Saga LMST Is a good car?, Interm of FC,Safety and Stability
amad108
Jul 8 2010, 11:33 PM
saga LMST sure its good choice, compare satria coz - satria injection new model use siemens ecu n all parts electronic parts like distributer, throttle body etc are xpensive (but for old model use Mitsu wiring that's another whole other story if both using 4g15/3 engine) - 4g1x series engine seem easy to maintain, also the parts for carbie n mitsu injection also cheap.. - the FC quite awesome, even my 95 carbie iswara can get rm10=80km normal driving.. - moderate built quality compare it price.. n satria parts sometimes can be xpensive too.. eg like roof lining, doors trimming, rear bonet etc..
amad108
Jul 8 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:41 PM) http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+Iswara+LMS...ual-6564372.htmThe link is LMST or LMSS? What the different for LMSS? Look different? one with power steering, another one no power steering maybe? coz from wht i heard, saga with power steering also hv alloy wheel, if no alloy wheel then there is no power steering.. dunno this is true or not..
amad108
Jul 8 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:49 PM) 95 carbie iswara is same with LMST? This car is carburetor but not Fuel injection isnt? Bukan Fuel Injection lagi bagus? EFI mitsu > mitsu carbie > EFI siemens coz - siemens parts really xpensive - cant be adjust for siemens ecu - carbie parts easy to tune n adjust n also the parts cheap - carbie for 4g1x series (it is a good carbie, many old car like datsun etc use it coz it save fuel n hv power when need it) been told by my friend that hv datsun - there's a lot of performance parts for mitsu EFI engine.. n u can easily tuned it maybe more, wait for sifu's here reply then.. correct me if i'm wrong..
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:15 AM
FC = its quite ok comfortable = that's hard to say coz u can feel all cheap tin sound at rainy day or when u drive it through 'becak' water.. hehe aircond = any car hv cool aircond, u need to regularly service n add oil at the compressor manual = yup, the pick-up quite ok, not feel underpowered at all.. coz that engine tech exist since 80's so cant complaint ler.. power = not that power but it has a lot of potential to mod.. stock is more to reliable so cant expect more..
if it isnt a good car, why there is still people use it eg like old nissan sunny.. hehe
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:36 AM
well as long u keep it stock condition sure it hv better comfort compare kancil.. new abs n spring (just buy oem enough oredy, its not that xpensive maybe near kancil abs perhaps?) if u wanna know, even new vios n city use same system suspension as saga n old sunny but they hv more proper research so they come out with more comfort setup even tho they use old suspension system.. u know why they use old system? coz it cheaper to built (coz not complicated design) n easy to maintain..
not like perdana, camry n altis also civic, they use more complicated system n hv even more higher level of comfort.. hehe for luxury car that even higher of course..
This post has been edited by amad108: Jul 9 2010, 12:36 AM
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:40 AM
yup, no prob ler.. hehe
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:49 AM
better car sure cost a lot more bro, that just for temporary.. n hv to wait quite of sometime.. even me at TS place cant take it anymore.. for me myself using motorcycle most of day, but certain time i use my wira which the FC r big different n also need to pay for tols too, but i enjoy more when i drive my wira more.. Added on July 9, 2010, 12:52 amQUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 9 2010, 12:41 AM) Feel lost when choosing ride that buy by my own money. Need to research a lot to buy the right ride with wise. erm.. why not make ur kancil as comfort as u can? use mira seats (trxx seats quite comfort u know), good abs n spring, combine with mira roof cover n door trimming to get better noise insulation.. but still it's a kancil ler.. hehe This post has been edited by amad108: Jul 9 2010, 12:52 AM
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 9 2010, 12:04 PM) For me..It's not worth for investment in kancil... Btw..kancil is really a good car for me...as my first car..it help me a lot.. Because of it excellent FC..i manage to save money from my salary for my second car... It's still working fine with good FC..but ppl will greedy, it comfortable already cannot suit me well..  haha.. coz that greedy attitude we can archive higher goal.. anyone want good car with low FC n cheap to maintain, but becoz of that we try almost everything to get there.. for sure someday it appears.. haha
amad108
Jul 9 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(icyd @ Jul 9 2010, 12:39 PM) iswara is comfortable enough.but that if u can tahan all the vibrating noises when go thru uneven road surface that can fix one..
amad108
Jul 30 2010, 01:52 PM
yes, this engine do hv good FC.. even after more then 20 years of tech still doing fine.. its simple n engine n coz it simple it easy to maintain n parts sure cheap...
as muffler, suggest use OEM ler.. the larger muffler OEM gave sure increase FC a bit coz not suitable with engine power even they know that, they still done that coz wanna style a bit.. huhu
amad108
Aug 1 2010, 01:03 AM
engine is the most important, other come 2nd..
amad108
Aug 1 2010, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Aug 1 2010, 01:28 AM) Oh, ini macam miar ah? Gua butoi butoi ta rak tau oh. U have suggested "the larger muffler OEM gave sure increase FC a bit coz not suitable with engine power ", what did U mean by this "not suitable with engine power"? Sorry for for the noob question due to I'm a nood in automotive industry. its mean its not 'ngam' ler.. small engine use small muffler coz its have weak exhaust flow, like turbo engine which hv strong exhaust flow if use small muffler n piping sure the power being restricted.. so same to small engine use too big muffler.. its like ur body, u hv large body, u also must have large leg n foot right, if not u will feel unstable (also mean not suitable)...
amad108
Aug 5 2010, 01:13 AM
from saga u change to honda, that another whole different story ler.. honda even hv same engine in diff model, the characteristic of them differ according izzit sedan, sports car etc.. same goes with toyota engine 3SGE/3SGTE engine, various model use that engine too n all hv differ tork and hp.. but for simple engine like 4g13/15 hard to done on it (differ hp n tork) coz its too basic..
amad108
Sep 3 2010, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Aug 1 2010, 02:37 AM) Then y is the dimension of the exhaust hose of AP1 and AP2 are bigger than SV4 2.2? Strong exhaust flow, what is the unit being used to describe exhaust flow how "strong" or not "strong"? Saga LMST "strong" ke or not "strong"? Y not small capacity engines using extreamly big muffler since it has suggested tht small muffler power being restricted? maybe the engine code the same but the tuning is different, eg like evo3 vr4 turbo n vr4 NA, all use same engine code but has different length of inlet manifold, different design of xtractor, n ecu tuning also differ.. so from all that that effect the exhaust flow.. strong or not strong flow i also dont know.. if i want to xplain all i also not know all  , try google it..
amad108
Sep 4 2010, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Sep 3 2010, 09:27 PM) saga/iswara/lmst is quite a fuel saver, i get about 450km on full tank on my usual routes, 50% highway 50% city roads. Not bad compare to newer cars with dvvt/vvti technology. its quite comfortable, and the suspension is soft, good for traveling on roads with loads of port holes and bumps. I usually travel around 60-80 on speed bumps and i feel totally nothing. The squeeking parts on the dashboard and seats can be fix by maskin tapes and some lubricants. this car, if not mistaken 2nd hand around rm15k. Not much you can ask for a rm15k car right? enough to bring you from point a to b comfortably and safely is already good enough yup... agree, maybe the longest manufactured engine... coz the engine since 80's..