energy saving bulb can also do dimmer nowadays, is about twice the price of a normal energy saving bulb... It is available infact.
Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life
Jul 7 2010, 04:26 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
energy saving bulb can also do dimmer nowadays, is about twice the price of a normal energy saving bulb... It is available infact.
Jul 8 2010, 10:36 AM
Dimmerable energy saving bulbs.
http://www.litebulbs.co.uk/category/86/dimming.aspx Lots of them! You can hunt for local one from houz depot in mutiara damansara too... energy saving bulb not dimmerable, is past history now. |
Jul 8 2010, 11:19 AM
u are not going to have dimmerable light point all over your house are you ..
Jul 19 2010, 12:04 PM
guys, lighting sifus..
Imagine my dining area is : 1. A triangular area 2. plaster ceiling with upturn to host the downlights. 3. Ceiling fan in the middle of the area Will the lights throw from the downlights on 4 sides of the triangular plaster ceiling creates any shadow while we have our meals?? Please enlighten if you have any experience in placing downlights.. |
Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM
hi guys.. sidetrack.
18W Soft Warm Energy Saving Bulb (Model-EFU18E272V) (10 units) Selling RM129 Is that cheap or just so-so? |
Sep 13 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Sep 11 2010, 06:54 PM) is there any "types" of plaster ceiling board? search gypsum board then...it is more expensive than the usual plaster ceiling, how safe it is compares to normal plaster is unknown though...my fren saying there is a plaster ceiling which has "safety" for health in long terms.... |
Sep 13 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(heng84 @ Sep 13 2010, 09:04 AM) i would wait for the price of LED to come down before using them in Mass... those spot light alike LED(3W) used to be costing 70-80 a piece a year back and it is now reduced to 45-50 ea.. so i will wait for them to get cheaper.. |
Sep 13 2010, 11:10 AM
sorry in case i was confusing you, the LED i am referring to is the Bulb. like this : http://www.aoneled.com/LED-spotlight/LED-MR16-4W.html
directly replace the hologen bulbs in those spotlight casing.. This post has been edited by numbertwo: Sep 13 2010, 11:12 AM |
Sep 13 2010, 12:40 PM
Hi rao..
to turn left and right it is the feature of that spotlights casing..this LED bulb is a direct replacement of those holegen bulbs which are usually used in those spotlights casing.. Those spotlights casing can be found anywhere i suppose..i have seen them in most lightings shop... but those LEDs 3x1W, i know an electrical shop in Sunway Mas @ PJ selling abt 40 each. |
Sep 13 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ralyon @ Sep 13 2010, 03:43 PM) I bought GE bulbs from this shop, only rm 12 per piece, so cheap, not sure if it's genuine. The same bulb is selling for around rm20 in Best or Ace hardware. oh..i'm abt to call them to ask for the GE pricing...tks!But do u know top ten is offering RM10 each for GE energy saving? We have more chance to get genuine GE bulbs than philips as philips is the more commonly used brand now these days...not many lightings shops carrying GE bulbs fyi. |
Sep 14 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(331333 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:49 AM) GE made from where ya..........? i using all branded bulb......but the life time......think is same like china brand ! 18W........rm7 can get it all these bulbs are most probably made in China anyway irregardless of brands... is only the quality control that counts...i'm going to put in osram, philips, and GE into 3 separate DLs (controlled by one switch only, when it is switched on, all three will be On) and see how they fair ... |
Sep 14 2010, 11:18 AM
ralyon, If damansara and Philips is your choice.. pls try those lighting shops in Uptown (same row as MBB, Ambank) to get those Philips bulbs if you want..Perfect lighting can go lower than $9 last time i checked, and most other shops in the same row are selling not more than RM10..
Feb 18 2011, 11:00 AM
the fact is we don't get much air pumping down by the blades if the hook is too short...especially if you are placing the fan inside the plaster ceiling...
Mar 18 2011, 11:30 PM
bro..no offence but you see the -ve about this LED thingy is the warranty, cost, and the ROI... Warranty, as per your previous post you mentioned a standard 1 year warrant..while the ROI comes in after (ie.) 2nd year...so we got to really pray hard that nothing will go wrong after the 1st year otherwise ROI will be just on 'Paper' considering the cost of 1 replacement LED bulb.. LED is the way to move forward, but not until its cost/price has gone down to a competitive level..that's my take for now...Otherwise I wouldn't hesitate for a second to change my whole house to LEDs!
Mar 21 2011, 11:35 AM
very good response Centurion! I'll definately keep your id in my diary !
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:47 AM |