guys..is it Ok if i bought LED downlight from ebay?(china)pretty cheap.any got experience shopping LED downlight in ebay?
http://www.ebay.com.my/sch/i.html?LH_PrefL...14.l1581&_pgn=2
Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life
Mar 18 2012, 01:00 AM
321 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
guys..is it Ok if i bought LED downlight from ebay?(china)pretty cheap.any got experience shopping LED downlight in ebay?
http://www.ebay.com.my/sch/i.html?LH_PrefL...14.l1581&_pgn=2 |
Mar 18 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(mkow @ Mar 18 2012, 02:27 PM) they prices are sure cheap, however, assuming that the LEDs are really what they claimed to be. Most are shipped from China, so you can never be sure of the quality as in Ebay, the company names are not stated. Not like in Alibaba, where the company selling the products are known. You can check this link for some info - http://www.alibaba.com/trade/search?Search...roduct_en&fsb=y i assume seller in malaysia here probably also import from china also.thats y i think better i purchase direct from china.mayb someone can recomennd good buy from which company in alibaba? |
Mar 19 2012, 12:36 PM
Mar 19 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 11:09 AM) The Alibaba look like wholesale for me. So I thaught they don't serve you if you want in small qty. so in alibaba the CREE model is not really CREE?Anyway the CREE model only avaiable in US and not others country. The famous CR6 downlight is only have 120v. Now thinking how to modify it. |
Mar 19 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 11:09 AM) The Alibaba look like wholesale for me. So I thaught they don't serve you if you want in small qty. i feel not safe dealing in alibaba instead of dealing in ebay since i hv no experience dealing in alibaba.usually im always dealing in ebay.company/manufacturer in alibaba also deal in bulk order or for supplier who can order many unit not like end user like me even they quote can order for minimum quantity.my question how can we avoid from being scam when dealing in alibaba?pls elighten me. Anyway the CREE model only avaiable in US and not others country. The famous CR6 downlight is only have 120v. Now thinking how to modify it. This post has been edited by Reyz: Mar 19 2012, 02:52 PM |
Mar 19 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 03:00 PM) I have no experience in alibaba too. I see the word and spec twist here and there even same product but different seller. See already feel like kena scam. Still feel ebay much more safe. ya...thats y i prefer shopping on ebay.btw is it suitable if we use in our country.which specification we need to check when buy the led downlight?http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/4w-Day-Cree-LED...=item56453503df |
Mar 19 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 03:41 PM) Look for the voltage. It should have driver which can use on our voltage. Some built in. Some outside. Other is lumens/watt. Higher lumens/watt, more bright and less energy to use. heard got many problem with the LED driver if bought the china made one..the driver will easily spoilt 1st because of overheat...haizz...i think i will cancel planning to bought the LED downlight n get the energey saver bulb...cant affor the branded LED downlight.. |
Mar 19 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2012, 09:23 PM) Yeah, CFL still bang for the buck. Brighter/w and cheaper than led. what u want to modifiy bro?r u still still choosing th LED type?i tought maybe i can have atry to use LED downlight for a small quantiy maybe can use at bathroom hehhe.will try either it will last longer or easy to kaput.btw...in choosing the downlight where can i get the tips?such as which reflector,bulb,size easy to install plc-e or plc ballast?already survey the LYN thread of downlight but not many info i got. I think i will get a Cree downlight from eBay US. Barai it and see can modify or not. |
Mar 24 2012, 10:23 PM
guys can recommend me which downlligght bracket easy to install and uninstall?for a room about 14x14ft how much DL i need to use?dunwant too bright like the merry christmas one or too dark like cave hhehe.how much watt i need to use?planning to go straight away from pahang to puchong(top ten lighting or house lighting?) which one got DL value for money for bulk purchase?pls englihten me.tqvm
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Ceiling-Lamp-Li...=item3a717148d7 is it bracket/holder/clip like the picture easy to use? Added on March 26, 2012, 5:36 amguyss..plz help me to find gps coordinate number for House of lighting, top ten lighting and avalon(HQ)...im from pahang long away to puchong n not familiar with puchong area.will pay a visit tomorrow.TQ This post has been edited by Reyz: Mar 26 2012, 05:36 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:11 PM |