Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

post Oct 13 2013, 09:18 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:38 PM)
want to ask, a contractor charging me these for lighting:
- RM50 light looping
- RM5 open hole
- RM60 install light <-- is this reasonable? I thought the above 2 activities should include installing the lights already?

This is much on the high side..are you sure that is for light point looping or power point looping..my quote for light looping was RM25 + RM5 install (include hole opening)..power point looping include the 3 pin socket point..for power point looping, my quote was RM45/point

post Oct 13 2013, 09:48 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:35 PM)
Sometime can ask plaster ceiling contractor open the hole. They maybe charge cheaper than wiring contractor.
My contractor a local sifu is a "jack of all trade" doing everything and not outsource to others except woodworks..its ok for me since my electrical does not involve any 3 phase/or high-end wiring

post Oct 22 2013, 08:28 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 20 2013, 11:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Need your recommendation and input here.

I just saw the price for a original Philips LED down light selling for RM100+ / piece. May i know is there any recommend decent brand of LED down light out there? Thanks.

For that kind of price, in my opinion better go for GE brand which is still better in quality since globally known..but that GE at price RM99 is slightly older model but still nice in look and slim(dun need much ceiling clearance)..saw 1 model latest at RM129..din jot down the model no though

0.0384sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:33 PM