124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

CLOSED

yonggoh
post Jul 30 2010, 04:24 PM

1,314 posts

the goonies was my fave movie when i was a kid!!!

xbox360ps3
post Jul 30 2010, 04:31 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:22 PM)
Already mentioned this is custom art coverĀ  laugh.gif

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:24 pmThe Goonies (25th Anniversary Edition) [Blu-ray] (1985) now available to pre-order at the price of ... $34.99.

This title will be released on November 2, 2010.
custom cover biggrin.gif . like this too...

This post has been edited by xbox360ps3: Jul 30 2010, 04:32 PM
toratorabluray
post Jul 30 2010, 05:48 PM

314 posts

New Titles - 01st August 2010 (To Rent)

Green Zone
Book Of Eli, The
Courage Under Fire
Planet Of The Apes
Gone In 60 Seconds
Sixth Sense, The
War Of The Worlds
Shutter Island
Night At The Museum 2: Battle Of The Smithsonian
Ice Age 3: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs (Animation)
Underworld 3: Rise Of The Lycans
Valkyrie
Seven Pounds
Invictus
Alice In Wonderland

low98944
post Jul 31 2010, 10:07 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

From my survey done on recently, if you pre-order in Amazon US before release date is known, you will receive your order faster for standard shipping.

Example are The Last of the Mohicans estimated dispatch date: October 5, 2010 and estimated delivery date: October 20, 2010 - October 28, 2010 thumbup.gif Less than 1 month. laugh.gif

You can not cancel this pre-order and re-order this pre-order. If you done that, you will get your BD just like normal delivery period after the release date is known. This is what happen in my order for Back to the Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (+ Digital Copy) cry.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 31 2010, 02:59 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Delhi 6 , Blue (Hindi) Blu-ray From 2nd August
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 31 2010, 03:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Iron Man 2 Blu-ray to Include Captain America and Thor Footage

Comicbookmovie.com is reporting that the two-disc special edition Blu-ray of Iron Man 2 (due out September 28) will include teaser trailers for the Thor movie and Captain America. Both will reportedly be easter eggs, hidden in a special S.H.I.E.L.D. Data Vault.

Read More Here
shankar_dass93
post Jul 31 2010, 04:58 PM

2,955 posts

hey guys, can we play pirated dvd"s on a blu ray player ?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 31 2010, 05:45 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jul 31 2010, 04:58 PM)
hey guys, can we play pirated dvd"s on a blu ray player ?
Then better get a RM50-90 DVD player.
Why do you need to take that sort of risk of malfunctioning your BD player.. blush.gif
Boy96
post Jul 31 2010, 05:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 31 2010, 05:45 PM)
Then better get a RM50-90 DVD player.
Why do you need to take that sort of risk of malfunctioning your BD player.. blush.gif
maybe play ori BD alot, but when it comes to DVD, just use jack sparrow oni...
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 31 2010, 05:54 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 31 2010, 05:48 PM)
maybe play ori BD alot, but when it comes to DVD, just use jack sparrow oni...
I understand BD player plays any kind of disc, but if you ask me...BD player just to play BD.
If wanna play DVD, better get the original DVD instead of Jack Sp version.

Just my opinion icon_rolleyes.gif
nazmanson
post Jul 31 2010, 08:30 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:07 AM)
From my survey done on recently, if you pre-order in Amazon US before release date is known, you will receive your order faster for standard shipping.

Example are The Last of the Mohicans estimated dispatch date: October 5, 2010 and estimated delivery date: October 20, 2010 - October 28, 2010  thumbup.gif  Less than 1 month.  laugh.gif

You can not cancel this pre-order and re-order this pre-order.  If you done that, you will get your BD just like normal delivery period after the release date is known.  This is what happen in my order for Back to the Future: 25th Anniversary Trilogy (+ Digital Copy)  cry.gif
Back to the Future not getting the steelbook brows.gif
refnulf
post Jul 31 2010, 08:34 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

What steelbook?

low98944
post Jul 31 2010, 08:37 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 31 2010, 08:30 PM)
Back to the Future not getting the steelbook  brows.gif
No need lo. Maybe too big for my cabinet. tongue.gif

Added on July 31, 2010, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 31 2010, 08:34 PM)
What steelbook?
UK's version. UK got 2 version and one of them are tin. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Jul 31 2010, 08:38 PM
refnulf
post Jul 31 2010, 08:49 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

oooo, thanks smile.gif
Boy96
post Jul 31 2010, 10:43 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 31 2010, 05:54 PM)
I understand BD player plays any kind of disc, but if you ask me...BD player just to play BD.
If wanna play DVD, better get the original DVD instead of Jack Sp version.

Just my opinion icon_rolleyes.gif
I mean, if we already have the jack sparrow DVD.. and we got new blu-ray player, for sure we wanna Upscale the DVD quality to 1080p..
Jenn77
post Aug 1 2010, 12:02 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,120 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:43 PM)
I mean, if we already have the jack sparrow DVD.. and we got new blu-ray player, for sure we wanna Upscale the DVD quality to 1080p..
Are u sure jack sparrow dvd able to do upscaling to 1080p? Most of the ppl categorized their players to do certain things very well. In my case, a normal DVD player plays the jack sparrow DVD's only, my bd player & ps3 only play ori stuffs. If u think that u want to play jack sparrow DVD's in ur bd player oso can.. no harm.. Ada paham? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Aug 1 2010, 12:04 AM
fadthil
post Aug 1 2010, 12:26 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

I will only play ori BDs on my PS3, period. But I only own ori BDs. I don't even play any DVDs (oris dat is...) on my PS3, let alone Jack Sparrows. My DVDs will only be played on my DVDp.

BTW, one question about blu-ray DigiBook. After removing the shrink-wrap, do u guys remove too the single-sheet disc info stucked at the back of the book (the ones wif synopsis, disc specs, movie credits, region coding, yada yada...) that look like on every blu-ray backcover? In my case, if I leave it there, chances it might get crumpled or torn at the edges because the paper sheet is not smaller than the book hard cover.... But if I remove it, where do I put it then? hmm.gif I'd prefer it to be within the book because those are the specifications.

Share your experience, what do you do wif it?
low98944
post Aug 1 2010, 12:32 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 1 2010, 12:26 AM)
I will only play ori BDs on my PS3, period. But I only own ori BDs. I don't even play any DVDs (oris dat is...) on my PS3, let alone Jack Sparrows. My DVDs will only be played on my DVDp.

BTW, one question about blu-ray DigiBook. After removing the shrink-wrap, do u guys remove too the single-sheet disc info stucked at the back of the book (the ones wif synopsis, disc specs, movie credits, region coding, yada yada...) that look like on every blu-ray backcover? In my case, if I leave it there, chances it might get crumpled or torn at the edges because the paper sheet is not smaller than the book hard cover.... But if I remove it, where do I put it then?  hmm.gif I'd prefer it to be within the book because those are the specifications.

I leave it there. tongue.gif
Jenn77
post Aug 1 2010, 12:38 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,120 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
I leave it there.  tongue.gif
Me 2. biggrin.gif
nazmanson
post Aug 1 2010, 02:10 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 1 2010, 12:26 AM)

BTW, one question about blu-ray DigiBook. After removing the shrink-wrap, do u guys remove too the single-sheet disc info stucked at the back of the book (the ones wif synopsis, disc specs, movie credits, region coding, yada yada...) that look like on every blu-ray backcover? In my case, if I leave it there, chances it might get crumpled or torn at the edges because the paper sheet is not smaller than the book hard cover.... But if I remove it, where do I put it then?  hmm.gif I'd prefer it to be within the book because those are the specifications.

I'll take them out n put them inside the book

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:24 PM