kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 02:48 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 24 2010, 02:41 PM)
I don't like black and white movie.  cry.gif

If exclude black and white issue, I am interested to Repulsion.  laugh.gif
If you are going for arthouse titles, I seriously don't think you can avoid going for those two titles. Especially 400 Blows, its impact on Kurosawa, Scorsese, Allen, Spielberg among many other of your favorite directors is well known. Besides, if you are going to start a collection, I'm sure black and white titles won't hurt.

And Repulsion got no nudity if that is what you are thinking. tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 02:52 PM

12,275 posts

Considered 9 Songs? Not Criterion but suits your other titles in your catalog tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 02:59 PM

12,275 posts

LOL.....species leh? whistling.gif ur collection don't have tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 03:04 PM

12,275 posts

I mean the film Species wor tongue.gif I saw your collection don't have unless that is under MINORITY not listed. laugh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 03:09 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:06 PM)
That one I don't have  tongue.gif .  Those not listed here is because the www.blu-ray.com don't have such database and I seriously doubt that their will include those BDs in their database.  laugh.gif
Got pictures of those titles not included? PM me. tongue.gif

Not that I want to buy but ......even if I wanted to, I shy to ask sellers here help me lah. After everyone think I ..... tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 03:24 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:15 PM)
Few Criterion Collection's titles are below $30 in this wave of price reduction.  Quickly go and check lo.  laugh.gif
Can let me see link?
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 03:30 PM

12,275 posts

I only saw 3 sad.gif

btw, thomas crown affair ngam u tongue.gif

shit lah, so many nice criterion titles reach $23 but I pokai edi......fingers crossed 3 of the titles I want to add have another discount at November. sad.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Aug 24 2010, 03:35 PM
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 04:05 PM

12,275 posts

I'll wait for the NEXT price drop for Criterion titles. Pissed my money on 2 titles edi two days ago. sad.gif

I'll have to sapu the 2009 titles before they go OOP.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 04:17 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 24 2010, 04:14 PM)
I am also very disappointed.  Everlasting Moments and Antichrist not in the list.  sad.gif  I am very regret did not pre-order Antichrist right before price increase  cry.gif
Everlasting Moments got nudity? tongue.gif

I regret not PO-ing Charade as well. sad.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 04:21 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 24 2010, 04:20 PM)
sweat.gif  Where got? I am not always looking for nudity lah.  sweat.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 07:32 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 24 2010, 07:10 PM)
The later Criterion Collections ok la, the older/classic titles, hai.. just get the DVD version...
That isn't true at all. If you have seen the DVD v Blu comparions, you would see that even for older films, the Blu has superior picture quality.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 08:47 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 24 2010, 08:44 PM)
but versus the price difference, is the PQ improvement significant enough?  plus the fact that AQ is the most difficult to justify esp for those older titles that are natively 2.0 or even 1.0.

then again, this is my personal peasant opinion, i am sure classic titles on BDs will be the standard format to come for newer generations who needn't double dip.
This only applies for Criterion titles but by buying Criterion titles, you aren't just buying the film. I have been a fan of theirs for quite a while and will support their titles for as long my wallet can afford.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 24 2010, 10:24 PM

12,275 posts

molest means what? they open? rape leh?
kobe8byrant
post Aug 27 2010, 12:21 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Aug 26 2010, 08:42 PM)
hahah thanks biggrin.gif
yeah saw Transporter 3 price drop to $9.99 as well last week, so I grab all of them. Now the price for Transporter 3 went up to $14.99
eh taiko, how come die hard collection not box meh? all four disc in one case?
kobe8byrant
post Aug 27 2010, 01:06 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 27 2010, 12:55 AM)
Yup, it's 4 disc cramped into one small case. That's why I bought 4 titles separately. brows.gif
wow...but i saw 4 separate case boxset also. i think that must be from amazon uk hmm.gif

but i agree with u, 4 separate better laugh.gif

kobe8byrant
post Aug 27 2010, 12:05 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 27 2010, 11:50 AM)

All from Amazon.de. Waiting for my Transformers Steelbook to arrive.
waa...another steelbook enthusiast biggrin.gif

if got any, this time i tumpang ur order. i also interested in getting some biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 29 2010, 06:50 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Aug 29 2010, 04:50 PM)
thats why pirated version  is rampant.
If you want to buy pirated, buy pirated. Don't make excuses for it though.
___

Just saw Episode 1 and 2 of Band of Brothers. Must say that I was expecting Saving Private Ryan but it clearly isn't that. Will have to adjust my expectations accordingly. laugh.gif

Also, I'm waiting for my new BDs. Ordered 5, received 0 so far. cry.gif so spending time watching all the titles I bought but haven't watch yet.
kobe8byrant
post Aug 29 2010, 08:11 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Aug 29 2010, 07:00 PM)
what's your point and what are you trying to prove ? that you are a holy guy
You saying that piracy is rampant because of tax/shipping problems is moot.

And when was I ever condemning piracy?
kobe8byrant
post Aug 29 2010, 09:00 PM

12,275 posts

Will Amazon carry those titles at October 2010? If yes, I'll sit this one out tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 30 2010, 12:37 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:25 PM)
i thought you are condenming me . i am a very original guy you know
Right...................................................

QUOTE(Cliff_Tan73 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:34 PM)
Anyone mind to share which website I can download "free" HD Hong Kong TVB and movies online ??
I mind.

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 30 2010, 12:31 AM)
Anyone has watched "The Stoning Of Soraya M" before? I need your view on this title. Please don't post or redirect the review in blu-ray.com , already read them, but i need personal view of PQ & AQ if anyone has watched it..

Many Thanks in advance..
Downloading uncertified / unauthorized movies from the web is illegal and you're asking at the wrong section..
Yes, I've seen it. I personally don't see much replayability value about the film so I wouldn't really encourage it but if you want to have a varied collection, go ahead by all means. Good film, just a bit tough to swallow.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:58 PM