6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

CLOSED

fadthil
post Jul 24 2010, 12:16 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Anyone gone to the KLIAV show this weekend? If you did, found any good deals/titles on BD this time around... hmm.gif well, since 3D will definitely be the main showcase this year... nod.gif
fadthil
post Jul 24 2010, 03:16 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 24 2010, 01:51 PM)
Won't be as cheap as Amazon so why bother? whistling.gif If cheaper than Amazon sure pariah version.
QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 24 2010, 02:07 PM)
All local disc so I wasn't interested.
oh, ok then... I thought the so-called "international" show might have at least some retailers selling Region A (US) BDs at reasonable prices...
fadthil
post Jul 25 2010, 01:04 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jul 25 2010, 12:31 AM)
yes it happened during some of the dark scene but not all. other than that, PQ still good  thumbup.gif
It's definitely intentional because I doubt new movies suffer graininess because of poor transfer...
fadthil
post Jul 25 2010, 08:28 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Just came back from watching Inception, what a brilliant movie this is... simply the best flick this year so far! Great acting by LeoDiCaprio, Gordon-Levitt, Page, Cotillard, Murphy... & even Caine! No doubt, Chris Nolan is a genius filmmaker & storyteller! thumbup.gif Even the technical features are fantastic... like the cinematography, score, editing & the LFE rock balls! Can't wait for the blu-ray release. But somehow, the overall tone of this movie reminds me of The Dark Knight hmmm.... but that's a good thing! rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Jul 25 2010, 10:51 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jul 25 2010, 09:06 PM)
inception the best movie during summer so far. will definitely buy when come out in blu-ray.

ayo bro... don't la spoil like dat to those not yet watch, ouch...

well, like I said earlier... very good editing thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jul 26 2010, 02:58 PM
fadthil
post Jul 26 2010, 03:19 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 26 2010, 11:28 AM)

fadthil
post Jul 26 2010, 05:12 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Jul 26 2010, 04:46 PM)
guys... enough with the Inception already la... i also havent watch it... and tried my best not to read your spoiler... smile.gif
now i seldom go watch movies at cinemas... the last movie i watched was Avatar... coz now waiting for Blu-ray release and enjoy it at my home... biggrin.gif
I have to watch/enjoy it on the biggest screen first (coz my screen so little), and if I like that experience then only revisit and buy the high-definition version for home viewing.... that's my way of movie entertainment... hehe, unless of course if that movie never shown at our cinemas in the first place and you don't support Jack Sparrows. whistling.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 26 2010, 04:52 PM)
You have no self control not to click on the spoiler? That is what SPOILERS are for. whistling.gif
HAHAHA... I agree with you. The more you're told "not to read", the more you're eager to read....
fadthil
post Jul 27 2010, 10:45 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 26 2010, 09:14 PM)
Alas..my stuffs have arrived together

Greenzone Shipped 11 July Kastam 21 July = 16 days  doh.gif

Mummy Trilogy/Spawn Shipped 18 July Kastam 23 July = 9 days  biggrin.gif

Thank God the steelbook arrived to me in tip top condition not a dent can be found  rclxm9.gif

Yes, Spawn... this soundtrack is triple times better than the movie. One of my favourite electronic/metal mash-up albums in the 90s. The other one was Judgment Night Soundtrack (rap/metal) thumbup.gif

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 26 2010, 09:30 PM)
Yeah, big fan. So far I have "The Orphanage" , "Pan's Labyrinth" and "Hell Boy 1/2". Just need the rest tongue.gif

Me eagerly waiting for Blade II to be released in hi-def... nod.gif

fadthil
post Jul 27 2010, 06:33 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 27 2010, 02:39 PM)
Received yesterday and today:

Can't wait for Inception.  biggrin.gif
Chris Nolan fan I presume... notworthy.gif
fadthil
post Jul 27 2010, 11:29 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jul 27 2010, 10:02 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Judgement Night Soundtrack is coming soon including Last Action Hero & Beavis & Butthead  thumbup.gif

Haha... I owned Last Action Hero & Beavis Butthead cds too.... but very old cds already, more than 10 years. Also The Crow soundtrack... a classic! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 27 2010, 10:24 PM)
Buy it or you are going into limbo.  tongue.gif

Do they need spoiler for this? laugh.gif

fadthil
post Aug 1 2010, 12:26 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

I will only play ori BDs on my PS3, period. But I only own ori BDs. I don't even play any DVDs (oris dat is...) on my PS3, let alone Jack Sparrows. My DVDs will only be played on my DVDp.

BTW, one question about blu-ray DigiBook. After removing the shrink-wrap, do u guys remove too the single-sheet disc info stucked at the back of the book (the ones wif synopsis, disc specs, movie credits, region coding, yada yada...) that look like on every blu-ray backcover? In my case, if I leave it there, chances it might get crumpled or torn at the edges because the paper sheet is not smaller than the book hard cover.... But if I remove it, where do I put it then? hmm.gif I'd prefer it to be within the book because those are the specifications.

Share your experience, what do you do wif it?
fadthil
post Aug 2 2010, 03:00 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 1 2010, 11:49 PM)
Anyone got a copy of 'gangs of new york?' Hows d storyline AQ and PQ?
The PQ of the original version released some time ago was quite bad... more so because of a bad transfer. But the re-released/re-mastered version should've solved the transfer issue although I've yet to watch this new version when making this statement here. Funny, why Amazon still stock the old one... hmm.gif
fadthil
post Aug 2 2010, 06:21 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 2 2010, 06:00 PM)

coming soon....
I loike the first Robocop... thumbup.gif but will it be the Paul Verhoeven's Director's Cut like the previous Criterion-Ed dvd? I like the gory version better...
"Please put down your weapon, you have 20 seconds to comply...." tongue.gif
fadthil
post Aug 4 2010, 10:26 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Aug 4 2010, 05:17 AM)
I usually order from amazon and so far I've been asked to pay duty once. The thing is to make sure they send less than 5 or 6 titles in a shipment, that should get you under the customs "radar". The one time I got taxed was when I was sent 12 titles in a one shipment.

Also if you pre-order titles, amazon will ship the titles to you depending on its availability.
I've only being taxed once in my 4 years stint wif Amazon so far. The only info that I know of is that as long as your order doesn't exceed RM500 per shipment, then u should be fine... but Ketam usually do a random check for goods to be taxed and it all depends on luck too. nod.gif
fadthil
post Aug 4 2010, 05:54 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:53 PM)
No.  Even I pre-order long time ago, but their only dispatched to me weeks after release date cause waiting my another BD to reach the release date.  tongue.gif

Got any extra inside?

Mine is just like this picture:

user posted image tongue.gif
Outside kotak besi Milo, inside plastic ka? whistling.gif
fadthil
post Aug 4 2010, 08:09 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(specuvestor @ Aug 4 2010, 06:37 PM)
Hi guys

I think you guys should be the expert in this doubt that have lingered with me  smile.gif

How do u know that any blu ray release for old films are remastered from the original source and not just a DVD quality upscaled to 1080 on a blu ray medium? For eg classics like Ben Hur or newer ones like Indiana Jones? Or do we just go IMDB and see what people say?

Thanks for the help
there's only one indiana jones bd in the market right now and that one has one of the best transfers around... eventhough storywise so-so tongue.gif

for me to gauge bd technicality, i refer to bluray.com & highdefdigest.com nod.gif
fadthil
post Aug 6 2010, 03:36 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Aug 6 2010, 12:43 PM)
So called authority... WTF[SIZE=7]

wow.. size=7 shocking.gif u must be really pissed! laugh.gif But i understand how u feel bro...

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 6 2010, 01:30 PM)
If kettam saw the rogol movie, it will only encourage them to hold more of Amazon's package in the future hoping to find more of this kind of educational film to fulfill their lust of rogol.

Wah, like this susahla... I'm just about to order some World Cup bds if there are some good ones releasing soon, but this surely kena rogol too.... u know becoz it surely contain lots of ROGOLS FOOTAGES inside!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Aug 6 2010, 03:37 PM
fadthil
post Aug 6 2010, 04:13 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Aug 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
It usually takes between 3-5 weeks depending on your shipping method. Even expedited shipment takes usually 3 weeks. But I do notice sometimes the postman would leave the package outside my gate (*******), good thing the few times that he did it nobody stole it. They usually to leave a card in the mailbox stating that I have a package at the local post office. Perhaps you should pay the local post office a visit to check if there is anything there for you. Once happened to me (Amazon BD as well), I waited and waited then decided to visit the post office. Lo and behold it was there.

I have people refuse to send me stuff via mail because they've been caught out so many times with the Malaysian postal system.
The last 2 standard shipping orders from Amazon US between Jan & June this year only took me 7 days to arrive to my doorstep from despatch centres at Amazon! But due to recent complains from forumers here that their parcels being held back longer than usual and some even being molested (until 'thing' cannot close and left wif scratches... laugh.gif ) by a certain "KDN" has left me doubtful... whether the parcels will arrive very2 late, kena raped... or worse - never come! shocking.gif

Yup, it's good to call or go & check your local P.O. about any undelivered incoming parcels once in a while. And I don't mind my el-cheapo-n-late standard shipping or expedited method because they r not trackable... so if Mr. Posto just left my parcel at the gates while I'm not around and some goons decided to nick it, then i'll just inform Amazon that my stuff didn't come... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Aug 6 2010, 04:16 PM
fadthil
post Aug 6 2010, 06:00 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Aug 6 2010, 05:31 PM)
i rather have my package lost than getting raped. molest nevermind, but don't la go and bukak. no more virgin man.
I have personally visit KDN last year and saw how they inspect the parcels. They opened the parcels wif a list and just checking thru. The ones who opened, molested & raped are probably not from their dept.... maybe i think but i don't know. Sure wif those attitudes, really backfire them in the ass. nod.gif
fadthil
post Aug 8 2010, 09:50 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(flee93 @ Aug 8 2010, 12:38 AM)
What do you mean about 'normal rule'. If Priority Shipping? Cos really scared to order from Amazon at the moment after reading & seeing the  pictures of KDN rape victims.  sad.gif
In addition wif bro Low's info: in the instance that 2 separate parcels; total cost less than RM500 each; shipped separately on different dates but if both happened to arrive at the same time where combined total will be more than RM500.... oso can kena TAX!! But don't worry, being tax and kena molest/rape are two separate issues coz it involved two separate departments... but can happened 2gether-gether which is the worst.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Aug 8 2010, 09:51 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:21 AM