CLOSED

piscesguy
post Jul 6 2010, 07:02 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 6 2010, 10:48 AM)
2nb BD review on v8:

Watched The Incredible Hulk over the weekend. Liv Tyler is fat.

R u serious? she's so sexy... drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2010, 07:16 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

For Tamil films fan, Vinaithandi Varuvayaa , will be released on blu-ray coming Sep / Oct. Dates has not been confirmed.
low98944
post Jul 6 2010, 08:54 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone check Amazon France these few days? hmm.gif

Their got promotion. But I don't know whether I understand correctly need someone to help me verify. tongue.gif

That promotion (if not mistaken) is spend EUR100 and get EUR35 discount from the selected list of BDs.

Link is in below:

http://www.amazon.fr/gp/feature.html/ref=a..._rd_i=294297011

Conditions are as follows (Translated using google):

- 4 July to 29 August 2010 inclusive.
- Choose it for 100 Blu-ray from the selection above and add them to your cart. . Once your selection is complete, click "Checkout".
- Check the field "promotional code" with the following code: BLURAYWA
- EUR 35 will be automatically deducted from your order (on the summary page of your order).
- You must use the basket to place your order. The command mode "1-Click does not use coupons.
- One package per order (can not split shipments).
- Within the limits of available stocks. Amazon.fr reserves the right to withdraw or suspend the offer at any time.
- Only to products sold by Amazon.fr off products sold by third party vendors on the platform Marketplace.
- Www.amazon.fr on our site only and can be used on any other site accessible from ours.
- Under the general conditions of sale Site www.amazon.fr.

This post has been edited by low98944: Jul 6 2010, 08:57 PM
maskedchan
post Jul 6 2010, 09:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 6 2010, 02:46 PM)
The Wolfman UK dics doesn't play well with the Oppo BDP-80. Need to disable BD-live else the disc won't play the movie.
will se how the wolfman play on my capalang player..
hopefully get this week..not like firefly MIA
fadthil
post Jul 6 2010, 10:21 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Hello V8!! rclxms.gif

Now wonder I visited V7 late today, not moving.... i tot everyone quiet! doh.gif
Didn't see the "Locked" button.... laugh.gif

I oso tot V7 will wrapped up once reached 2500!? But onli 2402... eh, why the 2? Should've closed the last page of bro maskedchan & mine... our last 2 posts... nod.gif
maskedchan
post Jul 6 2010, 10:30 PM

6,022 posts

what to do... bro kianwee very bz...no time to monitor...
nazmanson
post Jul 6 2010, 10:58 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

My latest with slipcover brows.gif

Bought 1 & 2 together but amazon separate the shipment 1 shipped 23/06/10 & 2 shipped the next day shocking.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 7 2010, 12:02 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 6 2010, 09:07 PM)
will se how the wolfman play on my capalang player..
hopefully get this week..not like firefly MIA
When its due to arrive?
xbox360ps3
post Jul 7 2010, 12:03 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:54 PM)
Anyone check Amazon France these few days?  hmm.gif

Their got promotion.  But I don't know whether I understand correctly need someone to help me verify.  tongue.gif

That promotion (if not mistaken) is spend EUR100 and get EUR35 discount from the selected list of BDs.

Link is in below:

http://www.amazon.fr/gp/feature.html/ref=a..._rd_i=294297011

If i'm not mistaken it is sale from warner. Good if its true so can find many region AB titles.

€100-€35=€65=RM270 excluding shipping not bad If can get 8-10 titles.

maskedchan
post Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 7 2010, 12:02 AM)
When its due to arrive?
next week
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 7 2010, 12:15 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM)
next week
Probably not MIA after all, at least you'll receive init..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jul 7 2010, 12:16 AM
maskedchan
post Jul 7 2010, 12:16 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 7 2010, 12:15 AM)
Probably not MIA after all, at least you'll receive init..
for me 1month = MIA..
no doubt
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 7 2010, 12:36 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Black Sabbath: Paranoid Blu-Ray

The original line-up of Black Sabbath – vocalist Ozzy Osbourne, guitarist Tommy Iommi, bassist Terry “Geezer” Butler, and drummer Bill Ward – breed a brew of blues-rock unlike anything the world had heard before, and in the process, birthed a genre. The back-story of 1970’s Paranoid will be unveiled, with live footage and in-depth interviews from the band and their original engineer.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 7 2010, 01:13 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

CyberLink Releases PowerDVD 10 ULTRA 3D Mark II

CyberLink Corp. has announced PowerDVD 10 ULTRA 3D Mark II release to the retail and online market. This enables Blu-ray 3D movie playback on desktop, notebook and All-in-One PCs. It also comes with Enhanced TrueTheater 3D for converting existing 2D DVD titles and 2D videos into a 3D movie experience. PowerDVD is the first software player to receive Blu-ray 3D certification from the Blu-ray Disc Association (BDA).

"CyberLink PowerDVD 10 Mark II adds a new dimension to Blu-ray," said Alice H. Chang, CEO of CyberLink. "PowerDVD 10 Mark II presents movies in amazing realism and depth and delivers an incredible experience that the consumers are not just in front of the screen, but virtually in the movies."

Optimized with CPU and GPU hardware acceleration, PowerDVD delivers two 1080p frames to create a "flawless and smooth" high-definition 3D video effect to the display.

maskedchan
post Jul 7 2010, 01:31 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 7 2010, 01:13 AM)

CyberLink Corp. has announced PowerDVD 10 ULTRA 3D Mark II release to the retail and online market. This enables Blu-ray 3D movie playback on desktop, notebook and All-in-One PCs. It also comes with Enhanced TrueTheater 3D for converting existing 2D DVD titles and 2D videos into a 3D movie experience. PowerDVD is the first software player to receive Blu-ray 3D certification from the Blu-ray Disc Association (BDA).

"CyberLink PowerDVD 10 Mark II adds a new dimension to Blu-ray," said Alice H. Chang, CEO of CyberLink. "PowerDVD 10 Mark II presents movies in amazing realism and depth and delivers an incredible experience that the consumers are not just in front of the screen, but virtually in the movies."

Optimized with CPU and GPU hardware acceleration, PowerDVD delivers two 1080p frames to create a "flawless and smooth" high-definition 3D video effect to the display.

old news? hmm.gif
hezda
post Jul 7 2010, 08:24 AM

402 posts

Recently most UK blu-ray are very cheap... I ordered bourne collections and Benjamin button. Bourne collections only less than than rm100 and Benjamin button even cheaper, less than rm50 without shipping. Too bad star trek 2009 is still quite expensive.

Btw, anyone knows whether the UK michael Jackson: this is it region free or not? I know region A is not region free though.
anfieldude
post Jul 7 2010, 09:09 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Jul 7 2010, 08:24 AM)
Recently most UK blu-ray are very cheap... I ordered bourne collections and Benjamin button. Bourne collections only less than than rm100 and Benjamin button even cheaper, less than rm50 without shipping. Too bad star trek 2009 is still quite expensive.

Btw, anyone knows whether the UK michael Jackson: this is it region free or not? I know region A is not region free though.
Just double check on Benjamin Button UK, i recall that the audio codec was different.

Edit : The audio in the UK is 16bit Dolby TrueHD vs 24bit DTS HD MA in the Criterion US. I doubt u will notice the difference as this movie is more dialogue driven. Also the UK has extras in an additional disc vs the Criterion.

This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jul 7 2010, 09:22 AM
kayroll
post Jul 7 2010, 09:34 AM

612 posts

received this tongue.gif

anfieldude
post Jul 7 2010, 09:40 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 7 2010, 01:13 AM)

Thats not news....

This is breaking news... biggrin.gif

A must get title!

Imagine the joy on the kids watching this in full HD glory...what's Avatar when this is available.... Source blu ray.com....

Thomas & Friends First Blu-ray Announced Share
Posted July 6, 2010 03:12 AM by Juan Calonge

Lionsgate Home Entertainment, in conjunction with HIT Entertainment, has announced that it will release the all-new CG animated adventure Thomas & Friends: Misty Island Rescue as a Blu-ray/DVD combo edition on September 7. This title marks the first time Thomas is available on BD, and makes it one of the first Preschool properties to launch into the format.

Special features include:
Game: "The Search for Thomas"
Karaoke music videos:
"Misty Island Rescue"
"Sir Topham Hatt"

This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jul 7 2010, 09:41 AM
hezda
post Jul 7 2010, 09:40 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 7 2010, 09:09 AM)
Just double check on Benjamin Button UK, i recall that the audio codec was different.

Edit : The audio in the UK is 16bit Dolby TrueHD vs 24bit DTS HD MA in the Criterion US. I doubt u will notice the difference as this movie is more dialogue driven. Also the UK has extras in an additional disc vs the Criterion.
I think is okay for me... Because I'll be using tv sound only until my Sony soundbar reaches me next week. I doubt 16bit or 24bit is going to make a huge different though.

No wonder all the elites here avoid uk version... Some discs are inferior than the us version. But for me, the price is too tempting. I wonder I should buy band of brothers again as I have sold mine last year. It is currently going on sales for around rm80 which is dirt cheap.

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 PM