My parents doesn't like my girlfriend, Because she has no degree

soujiro_seta
post Jul 5 2010, 06:49 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 5 2010, 03:51 AM)
as long as she is not those girl dat plan to fast get married & bcom stay @ home housewife, den wat is the problem?

people wit no degree cannot hav career?

tell ur parents dis.
i think its not about career.
the parents concern about knowledge n level of thinking..

if u go to univ just for ur career sake..i must say that's quite pathetic.. doh.gif
soujiro_seta
post Jul 5 2010, 06:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 5 2010, 06:39 AM)
I don't see why they should care so much about whether she has a degree or not. Some of the smartest, richest people don't have university degrees ... ie Gates and Dell (dropped out of Harvard and Stanford respectively)

Also, you're marrying her, not them. YOU would have to deal with her in your life, not them. They're just the sideline spectators
well.at least they go to univ..
if i am a dropped out of harvard.i wont mind telling ppl that.how many of us go to harvard? sweat.gif

marrying is about connecting 2 families my dear fren.
its not about individual interest..
soujiro_seta
post Jul 5 2010, 07:01 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:53 AM)
u dun let dat she's smart & has high IQ, but just dun hav the chance to further studies, lets say financial problem.

going uni o college doesn't prove u r knowledgeable or high level of thinking smartass.....
well then.its never too late to continue study...if the gf really care bout studying

going to univ cant prove u to be knowledgeable but in general term, obviously it looks n sounds better than someone without degree.rite?
but i do believe when u associate with ppl who gain masters n phd, ur level of thinking and mindset could be better..

soujiro_seta
post Jul 5 2010, 07:07 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 5 2010, 06:57 AM)
i think people who thinks dis was does not hav the rights to choose their own partner.
just fix marriage la....
that's shud b the purpose of marriage.
either its fix.or u choose urself ur candidates..
its all about family.

if not, better go get a house n live with gf/bf without marriage.
still cn hv sex n babies as long as the religion permit..
plus can help urself frm spending too much on wedding ceremony...

Added on July 5, 2010, 7:08 am
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:07 AM)
PhD school
<-------- that way

wat u r saying is classic status problem......
like how rich people only can marry rich people.........
ppl with knowledge isnt poor.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by soujiro_seta: Jul 5 2010, 07:08 AM

0.0149sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:35 AM