Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

steventsc
post Sep 6 2010, 10:44 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 6 2010, 03:27 AM)
yeahhh.....test jgn tak test...hehe biggrin.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:40 amYeAa...the sbf created on 5 sept....huhh...cant wait to see loo...now executed on 90 percent...hehe

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:41 amCode group 37 checksum match...yezaaa

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:42 amNo more starhub logo...hehe...

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:43 amMy phone restart now...Almost done

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:43 amWowww...nice wallpaper..hehe

Added on September 6, 2010, 3:57 amNow root..then app2sd again n jit plus next theme...
This one have voice dialer function plus media share app..

Added on September 6, 2010, 4:00 amAlso can check system updates...just now ill check then stated ur phone is up to date..
Bro

Do you need to repartition the SD card after flashing the new firmware? Or just continue with the steps to install apps2sd will do? smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 6 2010, 02:12 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 6 2010, 02:02 PM)
Yeap. ..still 2.6.29-omap1...

Added on September 6, 2010, 2:04 pm
Yeap. ...the response is better than starhub so lembab one....hee

Added on September 6, 2010, 2:07 pm
Bro...if ur sd have app2sd b4 so no need to repartion just continue with the app2sd... biggrin.gif
Yay!! Will do it tonight!! Can't wait to flash it tonight n get rid of the Starbub start screen and run at 720 w/o overclock.
steventsc
post Sep 6 2010, 08:58 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 6 2010, 07:54 PM)
hi people! new, proud owner of XT720 here biggrin.gif

i got some questions that i failed to solved doh.gif

1 - i brought this smartphone from owner that just used this phone for less than a day. so he'd have his account in the memory and it control the access to the Android Market and Mail. i tried to remove/delete his profile, but it says that profile control few programme that are currently running. i guess the program is overclocking software or somethin. so the question is, how can i delete his profile/account without factory format it?

2 - if i format it, do i have to re-root it again?

3 - do you use any hardcase or protector for this phone?

thanks in advance! biggrin.gif

p/s: TS, kindly add my name to the owner list ya!
Motorola has its own pouch for the XT720 and there are also aftermarket screen protector for the phone. smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 7 2010, 02:50 PM

188 posts

I flashed my Starhub set to the euro rom and so far no problems at all. Not even the messenging prob tt some forumers have... wierd rite? smile.gif Hahahah so I am happily rooting and applying apps2sd + JIT now.
steventsc
post Sep 7 2010, 03:12 PM

188 posts

ah.... ic ic... heheheh its ok for me then coz i wun be using the nextheme smile.gif Just simple launcherpro for me. smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 11:15 AM

188 posts

For me I use any Ubuntu live CD, boot wif it, choose to try w/o installing then just connect the phone wif SD card in it to the PC.

But hv to rem to unmount the SD card from linux as it auto detects and put an icon on the desktop. Then just use gparted to partition. Rem to set the FAT32 as boot. smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 12:43 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 8 2010, 12:40 PM)
do anyone know how to "Enter" during texting? i mean, a function to type in the new line, more like a paragraph.

i don't find one sad.gif
Ya ya this is what I've always wanted to ask but keep slipping my mind.... anyone?
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 03:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 8 2010, 03:27 PM)
i like vlingo keyboard...when im driving just shout at the car speaker..then their typing for u..hahah...more safety dude...
Hahahahha bro for safety you should not be typing anything when driving! tongue.gif Whether using fingers or mouth LOL
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 08:28 PM

188 posts

Personally I prefer the Pure Widgets series more than those that come with Launcher Pro Plus. smile.gif

esp the Pure Messenger widget can display sms, email, fb and twitter on a single 4x4 scrollable widget. That's my fav!!! smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 09:26 PM

188 posts

For those using a car mount can I know which kind did you guys get? Is it the generic type of specially for xt? gonna try to find one soon!
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 10:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(progenx @ Sep 8 2010, 09:49 PM)
i couldn't find any xt720 casing or the full screen protector till today. i go pasar malam dont have.. i go handphone shop don't have... in singapore satu pon x ade ke? weird u know. the phone is out but no casings for xt720. boo to that!
Luckily I got the ori one that came with the phone. Maybe you can consider using a pouch .... smile.gif Even in sg i know many pple are looking to buy the ori moto pouch that came with the phone.

Added on September 8, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(keagan @ Sep 8 2010, 09:54 PM)
guys, just wondering, i tried running gparted, but it seems that it doesn't recognize the card reader from my laptop as in the built in one (dell inspiron 1420) i can't seem to make it appear no matter how... in win7 it does read the card, but on gparted, no go...
Why not leave the card in the phone and use the USB cable? Rem to set on the phone to read the card.

Hmmmm at least in Ubuntu it could "see" the card.

This post has been edited by steventsc: Sep 8 2010, 10:08 PM
steventsc
post Sep 8 2010, 10:20 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(progenx @ Sep 8 2010, 10:09 PM)
the original one i got but i want the ones like silicon type or something like that casing. dont like the slip in casing pouch. leceh..

edit:
mine from starhub, all full set except the docking station.

i paid 130 or 180 sgd if i'm not wrong.. me n wife bought together, recently. they send to my house direct. lol!
U mean 130 / 180 SGD for the dock or casing? wow! Actually I like the dock. Mine came with my Starhub set also. The homescreen is awesome when its docked smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 9 2010, 01:52 PM

188 posts

But this was done in HD 720 rite? If so then its much better than the Asia firmware that jitters every 5 secs or so... (at least on my XT) SD recording no prob. I've gotta try out the HD mode video again on my XT smile.gif
steventsc
post Sep 9 2010, 02:43 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Sep 9 2010, 02:30 PM)
I dont know if its the firmware or the sdcard or any other craps, all that matter is the video looks good huhuhu flex.gif
Hi! Do you happen to know the SD card of yours is class what? 2, 4 or 6? I heard there's class 10 sdhc cards now.... blink.gif
steventsc
post Sep 10 2010, 10:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 10 2010, 09:55 PM)
seems like no one noticed my questions.. just wanna know.. can our xt support micro sd up to class 10 or will it caps at Class 6 only?
I think no one knows for certain tts y nobody ans u. smile.gif I think most users would like to know this too!!!
steventsc
post Sep 11 2010, 12:00 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Sep 11 2010, 10:04 AM)
everywhere can what.. like a table..
but if in car, if want to put at desk board, better put tape la, if not.. jatuh nanti.. biggrin.gif

actually la kan, it has car docking for itself.. try search on net..
the different between table dock & card dock is it "main page"..

u can try by put a magnet behind ur fone with 2 spot..
1st spot is near to camera flash.. it will load the car dock "main page"..
2nd go more lower from 1st spot.. which is near "8.0 xenon" lable..
Hahahah this is useful info.

I'll just buy a cheap car mount that will allow me to stick a magnet at the right place to activate the car dock.
steventsc
post Sep 11 2010, 07:11 PM

188 posts

Mine too! As in Starhub set with Class 4 8gb card. Unless they have different batches coz mine was all sealed up when i bought it.
steventsc
post Sep 11 2010, 07:51 PM

188 posts

I can't find anyone selling Class 6 16gb or 32gb... smile.gif Anyone has any idea?
steventsc
post Sep 11 2010, 10:55 PM

188 posts

Ya my sealed Starhub set also 8gb class 4 but no brand.
steventsc
post Sep 13 2010, 11:24 AM

188 posts

Can't wait for Froyo to be available on our phones! smile.gif

0.0389sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:41 AM