Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

ninehneh
post Aug 29 2010, 06:55 PM

458 posts

another member of the milestone club smile.gif
got mine from singapore via a reseller. Starhub set with docking station and pouch. Cost me SGD560. Must say am very happy/impressed with it hehe

ninehneh
post Aug 29 2010, 10:45 PM

458 posts

tongue.gif i like both the pouch and dockstation.. anyway, my wife also asking me to get for her . may try and hunt around for some of the accessories. Seems in singapore also not so popular... only managed to find the screen protector.
ninehneh
post Aug 30 2010, 09:21 PM

458 posts

hmm.. just hit a stumbling block. my phone camera shutter not opening....
ninehneh
post Sep 3 2010, 01:02 PM

458 posts

oh, from whymobile too... hm..... Anyway ur sending back to Motorola service centre? let me know how it turns out. i can only send it end of month. Have done all the recovery, reset etc to no avail as well.

QUOTE(iawnaek @ Sep 2 2010, 06:55 AM)
What a coincidence! I got this phone from Whymobile also and the same problem happened. The shutter is stuck! Are all Starhub models facing the same problem? Whymobile told me reflashing the phone might help and asked me to find a solution locally first. I wrote to the Motorola forum and somebody suggested that I try to remove the battery and wait for a few minutes and the put it back. It didnt work. Another suggestion was to do a factory reset and that also did not work. According to him, if those suggestions did not work most likely it is a hardware problem. So I have decided to send it back today. What are you gonna do?
ninehneh
post Sep 3 2010, 02:04 PM

458 posts

i don't see how this makes a difference seeing that i've not ammended my phone in any way?
done factory reset, hard reset, take out battery etc.

Its not the camera application doesnt open, it's the shutter camera doesnt open (i.e. all you get is a black screen with the focus and other stuff. U click, it will take a black picture lor..)
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 3 2010, 01:05 PM)
U need to reflash back starhub rom ...flash with rsd lite..
ninehneh
post Sep 3 2010, 02:23 PM

458 posts

sigh.. yealor.. that's what i suspect sad.gif
sob.. sob..

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 3 2010, 02:19 PM)
Could be hardware problem..  sweat.gif

0.0363sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 PM