Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 06:16 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Sep 11 2010, 11:49 AM)
the default class given is class 4. Btw, my phone internal memory is acting weird these past 2 days. I havent been installing any new apps and just browsing through the net and videos. Apparently the memory kept reducing like a mad pit bull draining out dump. What the problem? The only thing i can think of is the caches and cookies from the browsing but i could be wrong

Added on September 11, 2010, 11:50 amSeriously my internal was like 100mb+ few days ago to a staggering 66mb now sad.gifsad.gif Infected with trojan? lol...
Class 4??? Are you sure?? then why i got Class 2?? unsure.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 06:29 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Sep 11 2010, 06:23 PM)
i think all SG set also is class 4, my SG set also come will class 4 8GB card
then i think the seller and i need to have a little chat.. dry.gif

ADDED: i think starhub sets comes with Class 2 only.. i just searched the net and confirmed this.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Sep 11 2010, 06:44 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 06:47 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 11 2010, 06:45 PM)
wait wait.. how to check the card? need to physically see it?
yep there's label on the card, a circle with a number in it at the corner of the card..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 06:50 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Sep 11 2010, 06:47 PM)
my starhub set is come will 8GB class 4 wow...
you are lucky.. or maybe my source is wrong.. lol whatever it is you are still lucky.. sigh i want at least Class 6.. cry.gif need to buy new card before doing any app2sd etc.. sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 09:25 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 11 2010, 08:14 PM)
The original mic sd bundle with this phone from starhub is 8gig class 4..
sigh the seller told me so far all he found SG set including starhub Class 2.. sigh.. sad.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 11 2010, 07:36 PM)
damn thats cheap. no other link at Garage Sales? link provided by aspire2006 is kinda problematic, so i think better avoid... sweat.gif

surfing with Mobile Version, cannot use Filter Function at the moment doh.gif
i think so far thats the only link we have in LYN selling Class 10

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Sep 11 2010, 09:26 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 09:47 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 11 2010, 09:45 PM)
Bro..ur set new 1 unsealed box or wat?
2nd hand but like new.. supposedly with all original package..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 11 2010, 10:09 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 11 2010, 09:55 PM)
No wonder laa bro..i got unsealed 1 maa...btw wat brand ar ur mic sd.?..bcoz the original bundle don't hav a brand...just stated 8gig class 4..
although its unsealed but i thought the seller said all like original package.. isk3.. sad.gif ow u guys got no brand? mine is sandisk.. lol.. weird..

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 11 2010, 09:56 PM)
but that seller only sell 4GB right? got 8GB?
i think the seller got sell 8GB also bro.. its just he mistyped the 8GB rm85 to 4GB rm85.. try confirm back with him..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 12 2010, 09:08 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Guys.. is there anyway to disable the lockscreen on our Extee? unsure.gif i dun really like the extra steps to unlock it, e.g: press power button then slide the onscreen unlock button.. tried to search the web but to no avail.. sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 12 2010, 05:03 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Sep 12 2010, 09:19 AM)
Try this http://www.appbrain.com/app/org.jraf.android.nolock

Or you can go to root explorer and delete it in the system/app/'forgot the lockscreen name.apk'
Do backup 1st though thumbup.gif
Superb!!! thanks notworthy.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 12 2010, 08:07 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ Sep 12 2010, 07:25 PM)
Camera360? can download the apps in the market for free~ but the quality is the same i think~ the problems i think was XT difficult to get accurate focusing~ for the video mode, I dunno how to adjust focusing at all (or it simply cannot be adjusted?) especially taking in close distance (but not really close, as the video i linked). My previous nokia can fix the focus of the video by halfway pressing the shutter button just like normally we do in taking photo but I dunno how in XT. Distance focusing in video still ok. Taking close distance photo in dark condition really not bad  rclxms.gif
free? y the one i searched need to pay one? or izzit pro? unsure.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 07:09 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 13 2010, 06:43 PM)
jz trade my XT720 with HD2.

Dunno izzit a wise choice.
my friend use HD2.. i'd say its not a wise choice.. lol.. just my 2cents bro.. no offense.. notworthy.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 07:57 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 13 2010, 07:16 PM)
yup. compare screen , hd2 is better. thinking to flash it to android. but sked spoil the warranty.
ow my friend also did dual boot with android.. tried finding so many custom android rom so far none is really stable on his HD2.. wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 09:27 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 13 2010, 08:23 PM)
OMG, i need to stick with bill gate?
sweat.gif still can experience android lerr.. its just that its not 100% compatible.. winmo sux.. my previous phone was a winmo.. shakehead.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 10:31 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

just bought a Class 10.. brows.gif hopefully will get it on Wednesday..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 11:08 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Sep 13 2010, 10:38 PM)
Dude..try this ,watching movie 1st thru hdmi then after finish make a call to ur phone..from that u can see the homescreen display on ur tv... tongue.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 10:43 pmN
Bro,16 gig? ..how much ?..i want too ! biggrin.gif
Can u giv me the link..
8GB only laa.. 16GB sure expensive one.. and so far the seller only sell up to 8GB only for Class 10.. plz refer HERE
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 13 2010, 11:19 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Sep 13 2010, 11:12 PM)
hah! I knew its rm300... thought its 16gb one ahah sweat.gif
RM85 only la bro.. maybe 16GB is the one with price tag of 300 wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 14 2010, 12:03 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Sifus.. icon_question.gif izzit normal for the photos taken to be very dark in a bright room with fluorescent light? unsure.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 14 2010, 07:45 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 14 2010, 07:32 AM)
any noticeable increment of speed?
Haven't received it yet bro wink.gif eh where's ur location in kedah? me also from kedah hmm.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 14 2010, 08:23 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 14 2010, 08:21 AM)
i don't usually share my private information in the net but my place is roughly between Alor Setar to UUM smile.gif

yet, i will leaving Malaysia to continue my study this 19th cry.gif
Ow probably jitra or along there.. lol tongue.gif understood bro.. well all the best in your study anyway.. thumbup.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 14 2010, 09:28 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 14 2010, 08:26 AM)
yeah, somewhere around that brows.gif

and where are you? maybe we could meet up somewhere in future laugh.gif

ADD : do you have that Memory Card seller's phone number?
Kit_kit 016-644-4662 .. i suggest if you wanna contact him you just directly call him.. he prefers that.. ow i live in the heart of AS itself cool2.gif but right now working somewhere on the East Coast.. wink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0372sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:57 PM