= Sugar Gliders V16 =, Gorgeous Sugar Glider Family

nethelp
post Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Dec 1 2011, 06:35 PM)
i think it's very unethical to sell underaged gliders.
should highlight to others not to buy from all these breeders.
i dun see the reason not to mention his/her name.
u should ask for refund if the condition is not right.
when u pay ur deposit, it emans u will take the item provided is it as described.
but if it appears differently, u have the absolute right to refuse the item n ask for refund.
Hei bro, theoretically that's wat a buyer should do but it's very diff for those unethical breeder to vomit back the deposit, if insist for refund probably will end up being threaten.

For buyer it's better for u to see the joey b4 getting them, as for me i'm always welcome my buyer to take a look b4 decided to get my hedgie, of course the buyer need to come to my place lah!
weepoo
post Dec 1 2011, 09:31 PM

agreed with nethelp.. but as a first time buyer.. we won't really notice how an underaged joey will look like when we held them for the first time.. i've been researching for a year bfore deciding that i'm ready to get a joey.. plus i totally stay away from those who sells cheap joey coz that is pretty obvious that it will turn out underaged.. since i just let him be for few days before i really2 check him out properly, afraid that i might stressed him. sooo.. the lesson i learnt here is better either to buy from sifus here.. or ask one of the sifu to accompany.. sweat.gif
jitshiong
post Dec 1 2011, 10:18 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(weepoo @ Dec 1 2011, 09:31 PM)
agreed with nethelp.. but as a first time buyer.. we won't really notice how an underaged joey will look like when we held them for the first time.. i've been researching for a year bfore deciding that i'm ready to get a joey.. plus i totally stay away from those who sells cheap joey coz that is pretty obvious that it will turn out underaged.. since i just let him be for few days before i really2 check him out properly, afraid that i might stressed him. sooo.. the lesson i learnt here is better either to buy from sifus here.. or ask one of the sifu to accompany..  sweat.gif
i think if u ask any of the seniors in the thread to show u their gliders, i'm very sure they will gladly show them to u
of course u have to pay them a visit to do so....
schizofreak
post Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM

may i know it is ok to bring along our glider while jogging?
nethelp
post Dec 2 2011, 01:10 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(weepoo @ Dec 1 2011, 09:31 PM)
agreed with nethelp.. but as a first time buyer.. we won't really notice how an underaged joey will look like when we held them for the first time.. i've been researching for a year bfore deciding that i'm ready to get a joey.. plus i totally stay away from those who sells cheap joey coz that is pretty obvious that it will turn out underaged.. since i just let him be for few days before i really2 check him out properly, afraid that i might stressed him. sooo.. the lesson i learnt here is better either to buy from sifus here.. or ask one of the sifu to accompany..  sweat.gif
they are not always cheap for underage joey. I've seen some petshop selling RM380 for underage joey... shakehead.gif
zeonczk
post Dec 3 2011, 12:20 AM

276 posts

GliderSLURP from Hun is now available in MELAKA!! Pls pm for orders if u are interested.. =)
Trans_Fires
post Dec 3 2011, 03:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(schizofreak @ Dec 1 2011, 11:11 PM)
may i know it is ok to bring along our glider while jogging?
Lol, I also want to ask this question tongue.gif . Hope any master here can help. smile.gif
weepoo
post Dec 3 2011, 04:33 PM

in a pouch.? lol.. i imagine them bouncing in the bag.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Trans_Fires @ Dec 3 2011, 03:20 PM)
Lol, I also want to ask this question tongue.gif . Hope any master here can help.  smile.gif
Trans_Fires
post Dec 3 2011, 04:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(weepoo @ Dec 3 2011, 04:33 PM)
in a pouch.? lol.. i imagine them bouncing in the bag..  rclxub.gif
Yea, that's what I'm worried about.

This post has been edited by Trans_Fires: Dec 3 2011, 04:47 PM
kenchan
post Dec 4 2011, 01:38 AM

85 posts

want to ask??can i put my male n female suggie in the same cage??both only 3 month
weepoo
post Dec 4 2011, 01:54 AM

i think i've read sumwhere that the male might rape the female..
then u'll have a young mommmy... she won't be able to take care of her joey..
so she might neglect her joey or .............
i'm not sure... hmm.gif

QUOTE(kenchan @ Dec 4 2011, 01:38 AM)
want to ask??can i put my male n female suggie in the same cage??both only 3 month
jitshiong
post Dec 4 2011, 09:30 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

Not recommended.
schizofreak
post Dec 4 2011, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Trans_Fires @ Dec 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
Yea, that's what I'm worried about.
yaa..never try before..bcoz saw some people bring their pet for jog..python also them bring for jog..biggrin.gif

gaianeo
post Dec 4 2011, 03:26 PM

did sugar glider hv short memory?em...i hv keep my little locky for one an half month but every time i think that he is getting a little bit bond with me(he hv less crabbing, less bite my hand, less jump away from me n willing to come to my hand when i put my hand in the cage) he will suddenly forget me after 3 or 4 days (first time), second time is he forget me after 6-7days and start crabbing and bite me n not willing to come near me. then i need to try bond with him all over again to make him trust me. today morning the same thing happen where he suddenly like forget who am i after be more bond with me for 2 week. within the 2week he was very tame and wanna stay on my hand and body, want me massage him, no crab n no angry bite. but now i think i need to start all the bonding process again and hope he will remember me longer...so i m curious whether sugar glider hv short memory? or did i do something wrong to my locky? any suggestion?thank you very much.
weepoo
post Dec 4 2011, 03:37 PM

might be because of ur smell.? maybe it's ur smell after shower.. then ur smell with perfume.. then maybe ur smell with lotion.. if u have different smell definitely he'll think it's somebody else.. right.?
gaianeo
post Dec 4 2011, 04:02 PM

em..but i every morning we go pet him and massage him awhile straight after i wake up (without any lotion or shampoo smell), i did it everyday from the past 2week (where after second time he forget me), he is very fine that i pet him every morning within the 2week but again in this morning, he start to scab and wanna bite me when i open the cage (seem like he dont remember me at all), this is the third time it happen:( . although the more time i start all over the bonding process he seem like can remember longer cos this time take 2 week for him to forget me...but hope he can remember me longer
badtzcarol
post Dec 5 2011, 04:46 PM

yes, not recommended.

If pregnancy, Female is still young, she dunno how to take care a joey.
might cause rejected babies...

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Dec 4 2011, 03:26 PM)
did sugar glider hv short memory?em...i hv keep my little locky for one an half month but every time i think that he is getting a little bit bond with me(he hv less crabbing, less bite my hand, less jump away from me n willing to come to my hand when i put my hand in the cage) he will suddenly forget me after 3 or 4 days (first time), second time is he forget me after 6-7days and start crabbing and bite me n not willing to come near me. then i need to try bond with him all over again to make him trust me. today morning the same thing happen where he suddenly like forget who am i after be more bond with me for 2 week. within the 2week he was very tame and wanna stay on my hand and body, want me massage him, no crab n no angry bite. but now i think i need to start all the bonding process again and hope he will remember me longer...so i m curious whether sugar glider hv short memory? or did i do something wrong to my locky? any suggestion?thank you very much.
well, every SG have their own temper...

Sometime they like you so much, so time they will angry with you and you dunno why laugh.gif
so i think it is normal...
just don't stop the bonding process.

my fur kid always love me on monday, hate me on wednesday...
(will refuse go up my hand or bring them out of the cage, but sometime just so happy and automatically climb to my shoulder)
i dunno why oso shakehead.gif

Stay with him everyday, sure he will remember you always

schizofreak
post Dec 5 2011, 10:33 PM

just got my new joey 24hours ago..still crabbing a lot..cant handle yet..my 1st glider was tame when 1st time got him..the new 1,very scare of anything.. cry.gif
gaianeo
post Dec 5 2011, 11:20 PM

well, every SG have their own temper...

Sometime they like you so much, so time they will angry with you and you dunno why laugh.gif
so i think it is normal...
just don't stop the bonding process.

my fur kid always love me on monday, hate me on wednesday...
(will refuse go up my hand or bring them out of the cage, but sometime just so happy and automatically climb to my shoulder)
i dunno why oso shakehead.gif

Stay with him everyday, sure he will remember you always

[/quote]

ya...my little locky hv his own temper when i first got him till now, he dont like ppl disturb him sleep(will crab very loud), n when play with him almost half an hour...he will strat running very fast n try to run away from my body (after a few day i notice is bcos he s too sleepy after play n wanna find a dark n warm place to sleep..so now keep him in my palm he straight bcome a ball shape n sleep biggrin.gif). he s a cute little guy icon_rolleyes.gif
lastlovesong
post Dec 6 2011, 12:27 AM

130 posts

not sure anyone remember my post almost 2 years ago about my gliders went missing then i found them sleeping in my gf's clothes.

well one of them went missing again a few hour ago...
i only realise when i was putting their dinner in the cage and saw only one waiting for me.

find till tears wan come out also cant get her...
then i went out to the car porch...

i found my glider in the dog cage eating the dog food while my dog just stare at her stealing his food.
feel so happy to found her...

anyway, pic of my glider eating in the dog cage:-
pardon my dog, he havent finish his staring contest.

This post has been edited by lastlovesong: Dec 6 2011, 12:41 AM

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0280sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:34 AM