Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(nkymark @ Jul 11 2010, 04:14 AM) I dont think that you should regret having the D3000. You can go to the D3000 group in Flickr and you can see those great shots posted by the members. It's still a decent camera, just that you dont compare it with the D90. They are in the different price range and category altogether. It's like you cant compare those cheap small red apples with those big Fuji ones. For me, since I know that it does not perform in low light, i set the highest ISO used to be 800, not more than that unless necessary. And make sure that you have steady hands if you dont have a tripod. During daytime, it performs as good as any other dSLR. If you look at some photography mags, most great shots were captured using just a D40 with only 3 AF points. Be proud with what you have and you can make full use of it  haha yea thanks for telling me that anyway..i'm still new to it.. i still need to learn alot from those pro's. haven't reach until advanced yet.. currently using 70-300mm on my d3000. everytime i go out i sure go alone carry my dslr no matter where is it. i still need to improve my skill using aperture and shutter speed on manual mode.
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 04:26 AM
QUOTE(nkymark @ Jul 11 2010, 04:24 AM) Hahahaha I'm no pro either. Just a newbie in photography too. 70-300 is a real good lens and I'm sure that you can do wonders with it on your D3000  yea.. sometime use 300mm is a bit kinda hard to take a steady image.. i think i should buy a "monfrotto" monopod.
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 01:03 PM
spam street portraiture » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ongdandy: Jul 11 2010, 01:35 PM
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:06 PM) 1st and 2nd picture looks better if you edit them. 3rd picture, no comment lol EDIT : 2nd pic, crop off that hand  1st and 2nd does it look almost like HDR? i already edit the photos. This post has been edited by ongdandy: Jul 11 2010, 01:09 PM
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:10 PM) 1 and 2nd pic if can use B&W, or use the vintage feel edit... That's what I do when i have that picture... I dunno abt you.. A forumer once posted a chinaman he took in china and he edited it.. can't find the pic... lost already that pic is great !  ok i try to vintage it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i crop the arm only.. didn't add any vintage. This post has been edited by ongdandy: Jul 11 2010, 01:44 PM
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 11 2010, 01:32 PM) You cropped the arm? o_O i still see the arm there... yea i did.. it seems like i can't combine with my previous picture. it wrote there dsc_031.jpg then the one i crop is dsc_031-1.jpg
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 01:39 PM
lol
This post has been edited by ongdandy: Jul 11 2010, 01:39 PM
ongdandy
Jul 11 2010, 10:23 PM
mmhhmm..ass!
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 06:03 PM
eih celciuz.. no other photos meh.. everyday also post female portrait. = =
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2010, 06:08 PM) At least I've stuffs to shoot, and I put my pics here to be commented.  Sounds like someone's... *cough* post something like landscape, flower, etc... let see your 24-70 works well or not.
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2010, 06:50 PM) Since when I've a 24-70?  Nah, portrait + landscaping. And this is with the kit lens  . Added on July 12, 2010, 6:51 pmor maybe Melaka river suites you?  huh .. i i though you have 24-70 lens? lol..then use your 70200 shoot landscape.
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 12 2010, 07:10 PM) 16-35 VR la  lol QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2010, 07:28 PM) 70-200 shoot landscape  . I'm tired of.. entertaining such people, surrender! lol...why surrender QUOTE(nkymark @ Jul 12 2010, 08:12 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Re-edited the second shot for selective coloursplash. Don't know, think that it's better this way hahaha  nice.. b&w?
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 09:49 PM
weirdo88 this is B&W. XD ok or not? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ongdandy
Jul 12 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 12 2010, 09:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  You sure you want ask a newbie like me? those 2 pics did just leave those 2 fella in color and B&W the background? i though you say B&W much better? so i try to change to B&W lor
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 13 2010, 12:02 AM) Picture spam  C&C welcome.  WAHHHHHHHHHHH only wear underwear?
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jul 13 2010, 02:23 AM) owh.. gg mivec
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jul 13 2010, 03:23 AM) that day i went your shop what....
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:23 PM)  welcome to join 55-200mm lens family Added on July 13, 2010, 10:33 pmNikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G this one really out of my budget mah  haha.. go buy cheap one .. 35mm beat 50mm
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(seng87 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:55 PM) another advantage of the 35mm is the wide angle... in tight spaces, u can get nice shot where the 50mm can't, downside is when u are shooting model, ppl will hate u so much, as u are infront of their frame..... hahahaha... owh good one.. how much for 35mm nowadays yea?
ongdandy
Jul 13 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:59 PM) around 800 i can buy one of that.. quite cheap anyway..