124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

I<3LYN
post Jul 21 2010, 11:36 AM

614 posts

Why the hell some guys here discriminate dota so much? Spreading hate is the way to make peace? Some more World_of_Julie was just mentioning about how good the SC2 editor is. So much fan boys mentality...
evofantasy
post Jul 21 2010, 11:52 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jul 21 2010, 11:36 AM)
Why the hell some guys here discriminate dota so much? Spreading hate is the way to make peace? Some more World_of_Julie was just mentioning about how good the SC2 editor is. So much fan boys mentality...
maybe cause of the amount of #!^$%!%*!% associated with dota...
honestly i tried SoiTS (sc2 dota-style remake)...
and of course i played wit the beta community which turns out to be a very pleasant experience =p

which is why i am going for the US version of the game after getting my new pc lol...
I<3LYN
post Jul 21 2010, 12:03 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 21 2010, 11:52 AM)
maybe cause of the amount of #!^$%!%*!% associated with dota...
honestly i tried SoiTS (sc2 dota-style remake)...
and of course i played wit the beta community which turns out to be a very pleasant experience =p

which is why i am going for the US version of the game after getting my new pc lol...
yea... as i see now.. US beta has much more custom maps (and players) to play with...
And I also played on TW, KR BETA which has ZERO custom maps on the list.... so i expect SEA will be the same.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Jul 21 2010, 12:08 PM
evofantasy
post Jul 21 2010, 12:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jul 21 2010, 12:03 PM)
yea... as i see now.. US beta has much more custom maps (and players) to play with...
And I also played on TW, KR BETA which has ZERO custom maps on the list.... so i expect SEA will be the same.
all the custom maps are the same...
as long as some1 publish em then it'll get played...
among the popular ones i've enjoyed is nexus war, lunar special force, resurgence base defense and standard tower defense...
these are fun enuff to get me away from ladder games...
and the new bnet systems makes it so easy to find/join such games...
only take me 1minute to get a game started lol...
talexeh
post Jul 21 2010, 12:10 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jul 21 2010, 11:36 AM)
It's a good game / map alright, but the community ruined it. Just take a look at the WC3 subforum & tell me the ratio of WC3:DotA threads in there.

We're just trying to prevent the same thing here.
commanderz
post Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM

676 posts

is the rm 238 SD edition SEA....free T-shirt + dog tags still available.....or am i too late..=.=
I<3LYN
post Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 21 2010, 12:09 PM)
all the custom maps are the same...
as long as some1 publish em then it'll get played...
among the popular ones i've enjoyed is nexus war, lunar special force, resurgence base defense and standard tower defense...
these are fun enuff to get me away from ladder games...
and the new bnet systems makes it so easy to find/join such games...
only take me 1minute to get a game started lol...
Yes ... i knew that.
But I also mentioned about the players. if you played custom maps on Battle.net before, you will find that US servers has much more custom maps players and they're playing latest and the popular maps... unlike Asia Battle.net which has less custom map players.

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 21 2010, 12:10 PM)
It's a good game / map alright, but the community ruined it. Just take a look at the WC3 subforum & tell me the ratio of WC3:DotA threads in there.

We're just trying to prevent the same thing here.
So it is discrimination? no?
Also it has nothing to do with Sc2 Editor right?
Why the Xeno guy sh00ting World for mentioning the Sc2 editor?

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Jul 21 2010, 12:21 PM
World_of_Julie
post Jul 21 2010, 01:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 21 2010, 01:07 AM)
Last warning to u ... please DO NOT discuss Dota here or anything related Dota. Ill make sure u kena lightning strike on ur router and modem. My curse always 90% come true. Please be warn.
LoL, 'dork-tak' is just a mini game so limited by the popular technology available years ago, leave it to the laggards to keep it occupied.

If you actually read and understood the content, or used the SC1 1998 Editor before; i.e.: made some very popular game(s) thru experience, or, simply, made a map local players had to queue for PCs just to play at the cafes? We are talking about a big win for the worldwide gaming community, that can also develop and get paid officially for developing more powerful games from the easy to use SC2 Editor. - An average M'sian school kid, creating, sharing and getting paid directly, and thru officially [Battle.net] channel for their own popular maps. Anyone regardless of region server can obtain / purchase it and start playing, spreading to their community. (PayPal any currency into a MYR ringgit bank savings account - nice ah?)

In layman's term:
The SC2 Editor is a way much more powerful tool to create expandable modular games the world has not yet seen.
That we can give a basic level of credos to Blizzard that offers the tool for everyone to build freely onwards.

These Free Editors made those simple games (i.e. dota from Blizzard WC3 Editor) - confined and within constrain mini games. Those small games are popular cos it's simpler, for the masses, burns slightly less brain cells. If every and anyone can play the depth and breath, macro-n-micro of pro-gaming SC2... you won't have any workers nor bosses IRL.

"WHY BOTHER PLAYING A [mini] GAME SO LIMITED?"
It's not worth the mention.

_

So since our stance is mutual, (SC Editor is a boon, not referring to any offshoot maps they made)
Uncivilized slander perhaps not. (not so handsome la bos... Tun workin too hard oredi?)

dude, we'll leave it to the Administrators or Community to judge your quick trollin without understanding the point being brought up...

ah, nvm, you can have all the drinks you want all day long. free flow - but if you are still missing the point, you'll owe just 2 bottles? Okay ah?

First Alert for you is free.

Vorador
post Jul 21 2010, 01:31 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 21 2010, 07:30 AM)
Learn The StarCraft Storyline In A Hurry
I'm stopping myself from clicking the "play" button, NEXT TUESDAY!!!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 21 2010, 12:16 PM)
is the rm 238 SD edition SEA....free T-shirt + dog tags still available.....or am i too late..=.=

i only got 60 sets of those t-shirt + dog tag so i got no more liao. you can try ask other sellers in LYN to check.

i still accepting orders for sc2 standard edition pc sea retail box copy though.

ordered 100 copies but still can top up our orders before 25 july 2010.

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 21 2010, 01:31 PM)
I'm stopping myself from clicking the "play" button, NEXT TUESDAY!!!

those are old videos from the original starcraft and broodwar back in 1998 and 1999 lar.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 21 2010, 01:32 PM
BlueBerry~
post Jul 21 2010, 01:54 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

So. Anyone getting the Collectors edition? Or rather anyone wants my second set?
talexeh
post Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 21 2010, 01:54 PM)
So. Anyone getting the Collectors edition? Or rather anyone wants my second set?
SEA region CE? drool.gif
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 21 2010, 01:32 PM)
i only got 60 sets of those t-shirt + dog tag so i got no more liao. you can try ask other sellers in LYN to check.

i still accepting orders for sc2 standard edition pc sea retail box copy though.

ordered 100 copies but still can top up our orders before 25 july 2010.

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:32 pmthose are old videos from the original starcraft and broodwar back in 1998 and 1999 lar.
Clock is ticking and I still don't have the time to replay Starcraft 1 and Brood Wars for the story by this weekend.

talexeh
post Jul 21 2010, 03:02 PM

3,085 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
Clock is ticking and I still don't have the time to replay Starcraft 1 and Brood Wars for the story by this weekend.
You need to Chrono Boost yourself. biggrin.gif This is the consequences of getting yourself too many games. whistling.gif
ericpires
post Jul 21 2010, 03:05 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Sien alredi today...
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:05 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 21 2010, 03:02 PM)
You need to Chrono Boost yourself. biggrin.gif This is the consequences of getting yourself too many games. whistling.gif
Also, having a healthy lifestyle.

I seldom play games on weekdays. Usually I hit the gym after work.
BlueBerry~
post Jul 21 2010, 03:42 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
SEA region CE? drool.gif
Should be. I got pre-ordered two sets of CE from EBGames here in in Australia. Pretty sure Australia is part of the SEA region.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 21 2010, 03:42 PM)
Should be. I got pre-ordered two sets of CE from EBGames here in in Australia. Pretty sure Australia is part of the SEA region.
How much does the CE version cost in Australia?
BlueBerry~
post Jul 21 2010, 03:45 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 21 2010, 03:43 PM)
How much does the CE version cost in Australia?
150 AUD per copy per customer. I had my housemate help me pre-order my second set. Will be doing an unboxing once I get it in my hands.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:49 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 21 2010, 03:45 PM)
150 AUD per copy per customer. I had my housemate help me pre-order my second set. Will be doing an unboxing once I get it in my hands.
Around RM420, AU$1 equivalent to RM2.8.

Quite a good price.

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 AM