124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

fujkenasai
post Jul 19 2010, 12:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 19 2010, 12:43 PM)
Yup, i never play starcraft .. but i attracted with startcraft 2

So, i will play starcraft 2...... about mineral, i just saw from their single player preview vidoe only

notworthy.gif
Aiya no problem la cos you have not played any Starcraft b4 ma.
fujkenasai
post Jul 19 2010, 01:01 PM

1,137 posts

Coco Go  Was recently contacted by SMM.net.my requesting us to apply 4 "license" in order to hold the StarCraft 2 VISTA Lasik Tournament.

Got in touch with IAH Games to seek clarification on this matter.

Also posted on StarCraft-SEA facebook page as well.
We are concerned with unaffordable "license" fees.

Anybody have had experience on "applying for license" for the tournament.

I guess Starcraft 2 competition in Malaysia will DIE before its going to start SMM is not allowing any other competitions to be held other than the ones held by them and them alone.
ericpires
post Jul 19 2010, 01:03 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 01:01 PM)
I guess Starcraft 2 competition in Malaysia will DIE before its going to start SMM is not allowing any other competitions to be held other than the ones held by them and them alone.
Organize competition also must apply for license??? 1st time i heard of such nonsense... they just want to eat money thats all...
kangaxx
post Jul 19 2010, 01:03 PM

43 posts

i am giving it 2 weeks before a DOTA mod comes out for SC2.

and then all the CC in msia will rejoice because DOTA2 with improve graphic was release.

and they will claim "no DOTA blizzard already die eh!"

so it is written, so it shall be done.
Instant_noodle
post Jul 19 2010, 01:05 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ Jul 19 2010, 01:03 PM)

and then all the CC in msia will rejoice because DOTA2 with improve graphic was release.

i made such prediction soon after blizz announce SC2, lol

btw, any thor pet to spare?? blush.gif

kangaxx
post Jul 19 2010, 01:08 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 19 2010, 01:05 PM)
i made such prediction soon after blizz announce SC2, lol

btw, any thor pet to spare??  blush.gif
you're not buying the CE? price for the pet code @ Ebay is gonna sky rocket when it's released.

btw how much is the CE?

kianweic
post Jul 19 2010, 01:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 12:09 PM)
Then you will be experiencing graphics worse than Starcraft:BW LoL
Nice go get a Geforce GTX 260, GTX 260 Core 216, GTX 275, GTX 280, GTX 285, GTX 295 series for ultra, 8800 is for med settings
GTX200 series GPUs are generally quite difficult to find nowadays since they are being phased out by GTX400 series GPU.

Probably can get 2nd hand from Garage Sales.

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 19 2010, 12:11 PM)
nvidia mahal yo.

buy ati better.

i recommend 5770.
AMD 5 series meant to compete with GTX400 series since GTX200 series is being phased out.

Also Nvidia just released GTX460 which is as fast as a GTX285 and price somewhat closed to AMD 5770.

Due to such intensive competition, it would be good for people who wanna buy GPUs these days.
TSXenoFr3ak
post Jul 19 2010, 02:30 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 19 2010, 12:18 PM)
Nvr tried ATI b4 and not read into it so dont know lol doh.gif
Are you running on 5770? How is it on SC2? What settings for you?
Hows ATI with their drivers now?
Im running on high settings .. i can run on ultra setting but i just rather run on high. SC2 on 5770 is superb, but honestly, high and ultra settings not much different, the minerals will looks better and the water effect looks like real, other than that, not much difference.

As for the ATI drivers, the official SC2 forum always will update to use the lastest ATI drivers, but NVDIA seems to have problems.
talexeh
post Jul 19 2010, 02:51 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ Jul 19 2010, 01:03 PM)

There is already a DotA mod in SC2 beta. doh.gif

Added on July 19, 2010, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(kangaxx @ Jul 19 2010, 01:08 PM)
you're not buying the CE? price for the pet code @ Ebay is gonna sky rocket when it's released.

btw how much is the CE?
Retail CE is RM468.
http://www.youbeli.com/starcraft-ii-wings-...-pc-p-8991.html

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 19 2010, 02:52 PM
I<3LYN
post Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 19 2010, 02:51 PM)
There is already a DotA mod in SC2 beta. doh.gif
doh.gif DotA is all about game play and balancing. not everyone can re-create what IceFrog did in the past...

btw i tot CE no more stock already?

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM
vaio_me
post Jul 19 2010, 02:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM)
doh.gif  DotA is all about game play and balancing. not everyone can re-create what IceFrog did in the past...

Yes, CE left the US version. There are only 5 units for SEA version (Sold Out).

This post has been edited by vaio_me: Jul 19 2010, 02:58 PM
xShinji
post Jul 19 2010, 03:01 PM

200 posts

SEA version so little only meh?? ...i see lowyat dealer around here able to secure stock more than 5 CE
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 03:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 19 2010, 03:01 PM)
SEA version so little only meh?? ...i see lowyat dealer around here able to secure stock more than 5 CE

i heard that there is like only 500 units of CE for the whole of SEA region.
i bet SMM is hogging it all for themselves.
I<3LYN
post Jul 19 2010, 03:15 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Jul 19 2010, 03:01 PM)
they expect to handle very little players in SEA region only ... thats why so few CE for SEA.
talexeh
post Jul 19 2010, 03:15 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM)
doh.gif  DotA is all about game play and balancing. not everyone can re-create what IceFrog did in the past...

DotA is a game that requires constant balancing. doh.gif To say that no one can replicate or surpass what IceFrog did is a very big understatement. whistling.gif

Anyway this is SC2 thread, no point going on about DotA. I'm just stating the fact that a DotA mod has been created more than a month ago in SC2. That's all.
I<3LYN
post Jul 19 2010, 03:16 PM

614 posts

i said not everyone can.. not no one can.... read carefully. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Jul 19 2010, 03:17 PM
knightz
post Jul 19 2010, 03:21 PM

adun toridas...
thejols
post Jul 19 2010, 03:29 PM

198 posts

ok 1st im not actually know much thing bout SC2.
and CE is too much for me. would like to have standard version.
here's some few question if anybody like to answer.

-standard how much? South East Asia (SEA) version. plan to buy 1.
-is it true Blizzard make Asia server so we can okay with smooth ping/latency.
-who should i can contact here to buy one.
-thx for help ;D
talexeh
post Jul 19 2010, 03:32 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Jul 19 2010, 03:29 PM)

-thx for help ;D
1. Retail RM248. Cheapest in LYN RM225.
2. SEA region server is based in Singapore.
3. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...hlite=starcraft
4. You're welcomed.
vaio_me
post Jul 19 2010, 03:33 PM

133 posts

Range from RM230 - RM248 (cheaper price not from retail but COD seller)

I am not sure, just read the gameaxis july version. Probably yes, but the cost is high to setup the server in singapore and the sc2 price hike up because of this.

I am not sure. I bought from youbeli.

-thx for help ;D

This post has been edited by vaio_me: Jul 19 2010, 03:34 PM

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:08 AM