124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 v4.0, Warning: Starcraft 2 release detected!!

chinseng85
post Jul 27 2010, 02:13 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 27 2010, 02:11 AM)
http://www.quazacolt.com/starcraft-2/2010/...o-starcraft-ii/

hell, its about time. indeed.

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:12 am

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=34715513
keywords: 'no', and 'optional'
thanks for the answer smile.gif

evofantasy
post Jul 27 2010, 02:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ps: dun need to be rude if annoyed with the repeated questions, all u need to do is not to answer them rather than flaming /cheers
xeonsam
post Jul 27 2010, 02:23 AM

46 posts

some crazy sc2 fan shocking.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 27 2010, 02:34 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 27 2010, 02:15 AM)
ps: dun need to be rude if annoyed with the repeated questions, all u need to do is not to answer them rather than flaming /cheers

but man, out of no where, brazil? i so totally lost it right there.

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:36 am
QUOTE(xeonsam @ Jul 27 2010, 02:23 AM)
some crazy sc2 fan  shocking.gif
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 02:36 AM
busbos
post Jul 27 2010, 03:02 AM

353 posts

anyone know where to dl the game client besides using blizzard downloader?
it's too slow
SUSw3er
post Jul 27 2010, 03:10 AM

251 posts

wow the lag in BNet was better than what i anticipated. Done a few skirmish with some aussie and kiwis. no lag at all. and if iam not mistaken, bnet posted a note that say there was around 75 k user connected to bnet at that time...! hopefully the server stay as smooth tomorrow, cause i believe tommorow there would be more people online...
hazairi
post Jul 27 2010, 03:13 AM

2,694 posts

demmm! can't sleep.. can't wait for 2morrow's noon for my copy.. shakehead.gif
evofantasy
post Jul 27 2010, 03:14 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Jul 27 2010, 03:10 AM)
wow the lag in BNet was better than what i anticipated. Done a few skirmish with some aussie and kiwis. no lag at all. and if iam not mistaken, bnet posted a note that say there was around 75 k user connected to bnet at that time...! hopefully the server stay as smooth tomorrow, cause i believe tommorow there would be more people online...
well the whole of beta has been smooth for most of us (US)...
so i guess it should be the same or even better for SEA rclxms.gif

but knowing blizz, expect some servers downtime from time to time LOL...

@ quaz
btw u are not the only one stopping WoW lol...
been casual the last month and nowadays too bz with work n gf to even have the game for it (hard to play wow for 1 hour if u are joining raids etc)
guess gonna end my subs soon even if i would nt get to enjoy cata beta =(

Added on July 27, 2010, 3:18 am
QUOTE(busbos @ Jul 27 2010, 03:02 AM)
anyone know where to dl the game client besides using blizzard downloader?
it's too slow
there are some but not wise to do it...
since its tied to bnet, u dun want ur bnet account compromised and authenticated by the hacker =p (especially if u play WoW LOL)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jul 27 2010, 03:18 AM
SUSw3er
post Jul 27 2010, 03:30 AM

251 posts

well we r lucky the bnet server was located close to us. for such a lagless services from blizzard i think the game is worth every pennies spent.
evofantasy

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ps: 100 pages so time for v5? and hopefully less spam (FAQ!!!!!!)
Quazacolt

Riding couple
5,366 posts

figured that i should make it 'official' considering the amount of people i am leaving behind. and to some, it is really unexpected of me (which is understandable, really.)

then again, i am leaving a blizzard game, for another blizzard game, so yeah lol.
considering the world today, its not like i am totally disconnecting myself from those people, real ID, IMs, emails, even phone numbers (yes i sms/call overseas during my active days lol)

so, all in all, not too big of a loss.

Added on July 27, 2010, 3:31 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 27 2010, 03:30 AM)
ps: 100 pages so time for v5? and hopefully less spam (FAQ!!!!!!)
2500 post. still got a while to go (~120pages)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 27 2010, 03:31 AM
Illiad
post Jul 27 2010, 03:45 AM

229 posts

Just receive my pre-order a couple hours ago from the midnight launch in Australia. So far just played the campaign.
LostWanderer
post Jul 27 2010, 06:40 AM

315 posts

my nick and char code peeps...=)

Nick: UnkwnWdr
Char Code: 793
clayclws
post Jul 27 2010, 06:42 AM

2,659 posts

Hey y'all. Is the character code the number under your portrait in the profile that you see on the web browser?
LostWanderer
post Jul 27 2010, 07:06 AM

315 posts

i don't know about that, but if you log into the game, hover your mouse over the character portrait next to your profile...for like less than 5 secs, then it will come out
Quazacolt
post Jul 27 2010, 07:59 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 27 2010, 06:40 AM)
my nick and char code peeps...=)

Nick: UnkwnWdr
Char Code: 793
please follow the following format: LYN Nick + Ingame nick + Char code + Region
sixseven
post Jul 27 2010, 08:00 AM

221 posts

damn screamyx made me miss the launching...
kianweic
post Jul 27 2010, 08:08 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Another Starcraft 2 Collector's Edition unboxing in New York:

Source: Kotaku
ray148
post Jul 27 2010, 08:28 AM

451 posts

Starcraft II campaign overview thumbup.gif

Starcraft II Battle.net overview

This post has been edited by ray148: Jul 27 2010, 08:32 AM
kianweic
post Jul 27 2010, 08:32 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jul 27 2010, 12:55 AM)
Need to on 1600 x900 4xAA
I think need GTX 460. Some say GTX 260 also cannot.
Can, I ran Starcraft 2 Beta with GTX285 at higher resolution and details than that and there was no slow down.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 27 2010, 01:24 AM)
using 2 x ENGTX480 graphic even more overkill. tongue.gif
If you buy 2x GTX480 for Starcraft 2 only, you really have issues in financial planning.

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 27 2010, 01:42 AM)
That is too much and costly..i dun think sc2 need that much of power..
Starcraft 2 works great with mid range cards.

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:14 PM