5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

epalbee3
post Jul 13 2010, 08:53 PM

1,345 posts

as you know, i m in for bear..

so, i hope it won't be too green..

depends on market sentiment..
epalbee3
post Jul 13 2010, 10:20 PM

1,345 posts

when intel wants to say something?
epalbee3
post Jul 13 2010, 11:20 PM

1,345 posts

what does it mean by AA 1 cent surprise? it is just little. why market behaves so big?

then when Moody downgraded portugal, nothing happens..
Europe stock climbed..

why?

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 13 2010, 11:13 PM)
When is the result due?

We can anticipate TECHNOLOGY sector to move by 4-8% within 1-2 days from the result announcement, if its positive. U can buy KLSE stocks selling CPU, cannot remember the name.
INTC should due today..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 13 2010, 11:36 PM
epalbee3
post Jul 14 2010, 09:09 AM

1,345 posts

also don't know it will climb or not. but just keep observe it, anything wrong just turn back. that is how we did. wink.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:19 ambut I think eventually market will get bored with all those earnings and start dropping.. remember market only has short term memory?

we was just talking about double dip last week, then this week all good news..

if the market trend goes against you, either you should run straight away or keep in refrigenerator until it is ready..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 14 2010, 09:19 AM
epalbee3
post Jul 15 2010, 08:16 AM

1,345 posts

according to our theory, if stock remains one place with good news, the dip will come soon.

US states governments are actually broke now. California reduced staff salary to minimum salary. Some states do not pay the bill.

most of the US citizen feel that they are in recession. yet all earnings from INTC or YUM are actually a result of their oversea business at China, etc.

Of course the opposite side is good earnings which drive up the stock prices. Yet JPM and C results will be out soon. If we have one big earning dissapontment, then the stock will dip a lot.

What do you think? wink.gif

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 15 2010, 08:18 AM
epalbee3
post Jul 15 2010, 10:28 PM

1,345 posts

According to the above theory, it will dip another few days.. wink.gif let's see if this is true..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 15 2010, 10:28 PM
epalbee3
post Jul 16 2010, 07:57 AM

1,345 posts

haha,.. then my theory haven't started yet.. so according to the theory, if the market remains stable despite good news, big and continuous dip is followed. wink.gif

for OPEX day, see the direction of momo first, then you decide which way to go.. just for the day..

Added on July 16, 2010, 8:01 amIf you see Google quarter report which did not meet the estimate by analyst, tonight should start with a dip..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 16 2010, 08:01 AM
epalbee3
post Jul 16 2010, 10:48 PM

1,345 posts

it is start of the dip.. stay tuned.. the theory is tested.. smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:59 pmThe profit is no longer the indicator, but revenue is the real indicator of the economic. When revenue drops, it reflects the consumer spending and the raise in profit by cutting down the operating cost will drive utility and commodity market down. Thus, this is a bad news in fact. But this is not important, the important thing is market tries to find a reason to drop because it is time to go down.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 16 2010, 10:59 PM
epalbee3
post Jul 17 2010, 12:24 AM

1,345 posts

will we close below 10k tonight..?

according to theory, the market will fall at least a few days.. until other indicator comes..
epalbee3
post Jul 17 2010, 08:18 AM

1,345 posts

ok, the bear has won the week.. wink.gif

The dip is continue from the start to the end. I guess momo that pushed the stock up has run away during last two days. Now is ikan billis trying to push and pull, wondering why nobody pushing the thing up.
I think the dip is for a few days.
What do you think about the outlook of next week?

Added on July 18, 2010, 12:33 amFor TZA and TNA, why don't we use SPXU and UPRO?

There are better linked with 3x S&P gain..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 18 2010, 12:33 AM
epalbee3
post Jul 19 2010, 12:11 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 18 2010, 11:43 PM)
Actually, got some SPXU earlier part of the week. Now in positive territory.

Next week, I expect we'll continue the downtrend and most likely with any earnings popping, market will sell into the pop. Bad economic news will trump earnings this time.  I think we may retest or even take out the S&P 1010 low (or Dow 9614) in 2 to 3 weeks time.  nod.gif
Yeah, it is definitely a dip.. but we don't know where is the bottom.
Have to check with the signals next week. Perhaps this is the time going to less than 9600 before the cycle completes.

enjoy your short now.. wink.gif

If you have any tips, let me know..
epalbee3
post Jul 19 2010, 10:19 PM

1,345 posts

perhaps there is some rebounce due to europe..

but I guess this rally will become red later..

wait and see..
epalbee3
post Jul 19 2010, 11:02 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 19 2010, 10:44 PM)
Yes, it will.. the technicals are indicating we're going lower... let see how long the bulls can hold off.  laugh.gif
Momo may push the market to below 10k so that everyone will push the market down.. wink.gif

So, just wait.. as long as you don't use margin..

Added on July 19, 2010, 11:18 pmEurope market has become red from green.. wink.gif

The dip is unavoidable..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 19 2010, 11:18 PM
epalbee3
post Jul 20 2010, 07:20 AM

1,345 posts

IBM revenue dropped.. so there will be red tomorrow..

Added on July 20, 2010, 7:23 amIBM dropped $5.39 after market.

Multiply by 7.5 we get 40 points retreat..

so tomorrow will continue to drop.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 20 2010, 07:23 AM
epalbee3
post Jul 20 2010, 09:41 PM

1,345 posts

ok.. we will see below 10k today.. aim for below 9.5k then wait for signal..

smile.gif there is a signal in every trade... wink.gif
epalbee3
post Jul 20 2010, 10:29 PM

1,345 posts

I don't know about C.. but long term trend should be lower as financial revenue is expected to suffer by next quarter.

Now see when the momo wants to push down.. wink.gif

enjoy watching the price.. smile.gif

Added on July 20, 2010, 11:05 pmStock seems like dun want to drop.. is it another trap or rebounce? it depends on time at this level..

This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jul 20 2010, 11:05 PM
epalbee3
post Jul 21 2010, 12:02 AM

1,345 posts

boring market.. what to do now?
epalbee3
post Jul 21 2010, 12:33 AM

1,345 posts

ok lar.. very boring.. sleep first..
epalbee3
post Jul 21 2010, 07:30 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 21 2010, 01:56 AM)
Damn.. gotta to cover some shorts now and take some profits off the table (VXX, TZA & SPXU).
Getting too risky here.  sweat.gif 

The bulls are waking up with that stupid jobless extension bill. Have to wait for AAPL earnings first and try to short again at much higher level later.

Closing update:
Dow 10229.96 +75.53 +0.74%
Nasdaq 2222.49 +21.18 +1.10%
S&P500 1083.48 +12.23 +1.14%

I must admit tonight reverse course is totally unexpected.  I was hoping for close below yesterday level but we got pushed up after that crazy jobs bills and overnight commodities buying rally from China even with all the bad economic news and less than stellar earnings from GS and IBM.
momo unexpectedly wanted to push the price up..

despite BP, IBM and Housing.

you must not use margin at this time..

let's see what will happen tonight.. now bull and bear have equal chance..

DMC, we should know this when the OIL price is so green and momo maintained price at one level to load in more long..

Stay hibernating.. and wait..

epalbee3
post Jul 22 2010, 10:28 PM

1,345 posts

what does it mean when all bad news but rally continues?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:43 AM