US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

bellion
post Apr 12 2011, 05:36 PM

3,168 posts

Hold Apple stocks for at least the next 12 months - the PEG ratios are attractive at a below 1 ratio and coupled with its stupendous free cash flow and huge cash hoard plus its market share leadership, it wouldn't surprise me in the least if the stock price goes into the 400s in 2012.
bellion
post Apr 13 2011, 02:44 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 13 2011, 08:43 AM)
Goldman always do that....thats why its manipulation......but then suckers are born every minute...

Cramers one of the worst.......hes already bought, the he starts to pump..in fact CNBC s just crappola...
i do opposite of what Cramer says!    tongue.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 9:20 amAGQ vs AAPL

http://finance.yahoo.com/q/bc?s=AGQ&t=3m&l=on&z=l&q=l&c=aapl
Over a longer term period, all this is small potatoes. What matters is that if the stocks you are holding in hand is a real gem and was bought at a good price, you can only gain.
bellion
post Apr 14 2011, 08:59 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 13 2011, 08:33 PM)
But, but i am a small potato............ wink.gif
I was referring to short term ups and downs whether they are political rumblings, natural disasters, quantitative easing and other monetary policies and what not. A company built on rock-solid fundamentals and in the right industry with its stock bought below its intrinsic value will always yield greater returns.
bellion
post Apr 14 2011, 11:22 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Apr 14 2011, 11:06 PM)
Any long term stock picks for this US economy turbulence?
Or is better to hold CASH in hand now?
Buy Apple, O&G service providers and north american energies. Apply the usual intrinsic value investing valuations with emphasis on short-term debt levels (including contingencies and derivative-linked obligations) and free cash flow.

Buy at the price which you feel the stock has a lower intrinsic value than it is worth or it's PE/G is at an attractive value vis-a-vis its competitors.

There's no absolute right time to buy or sell a stock as nobody can ever time the market consistently, not even the likes of George Soros or Warren Buffett.

This post has been edited by bellion: Apr 14 2011, 11:24 PM
bellion
post Apr 15 2011, 12:34 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:16 AM)
Agreed.

In this poor market (2008-2011) we still see no commendable recovery in housing and employment.
AAPL target being raised on average of 480$.
I believe it's a sideways market over the next several years but companies are also pressured into raising dividends - case in point was when Microsoft even borrowed to pay dividends. Which is why it's good to keep a good chunk of one's stock portfolio in high dividend yield stocks.
bellion
post Apr 15 2011, 09:57 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 15 2011, 07:27 AM)
Thus the bet on Precious metals!  biggrin.gif

Loaded more AGQ at $268....gonna sell this tonite......to my residual........Silver's so strong.......its amazing!

thumbup.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 7:28 am
bel

whats so good about a stock having to borrow to pay divs?  rclxub.gif
Precisely.

So pick the stocks which pay steady dividends with good payout ratios paid for by their free cash flow streams. If you spot a stock which has steadily increasing free cash flow and steady (not sharply) increasing dividend yields and in a good business, buy it when the price is right.
bellion
post Apr 29 2011, 03:24 PM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 29 2011, 07:55 AM)
Whatcanisay?  EXTRAORDINARY!

Sold all my AGQ at $378............for a cool 250% gain since Nov 2010.........All OUT

May regret but.....its gettin TOOOOO HOT.......hope a double top occurs!      smile.gif
Good move - commodities is a proverbial mine field and the reason why I never venture into it, no matter how attractive the gains look.

bellion
post May 18 2011, 11:11 AM

3,168 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 17 2011, 11:52 PM)
Market down. Everyday my accounts bleeding red.

See oso wanna vomit..

All my portfolio down : APPL, GLD, SLV Options, AMZN, AGQ, NVDA, STEC, S, AMD, BAC, RIMM Options and LVS options.
Your investment portfolio is made up entirely with equity options?
bellion
post Aug 25 2011, 10:54 AM

3,168 posts

Steve Jobs stepping down from his CEO seat was always a matter of time and not unexpected at all.

To me, this is excellent news as a significant correction on Apple stock prices presents me an opportunity to purchase Apple shares at a discounted price with a low PE/G ratio.

With or without Steve Jobs, the company has an excellent succession plan in place (i.e. Tim Cook) and is supremely placed to cement its position in the consumer IT space for the foreseeable future. I see absolutely no reason why Apple stock prices should not be appreciating well into the 400+ dollar mark hence it would be a wise move to buy and hold its shares now.

0.0208sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:03 PM