A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

richard912
post Oct 27 2011, 11:37 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Alv @ Oct 26 2011, 08:57 PM)
Anyone knows if there is any A.C.Ryan authorised reseller in Digital Mall PJ?

I am planning to get the Playon!HD Mini 2.

What is the current pricing for Playon!HD Mini 2?

You can check out C-Zone
richard912
post Oct 31 2011, 12:22 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:11 AM)
Hi Sifu,

How much now for A.C Ryan PlayOn HD2, Mini2, HD Essential? I'm interested to buy one.
Any shop around PJ?

Please advice or PM me for the pricing.

Cheers...
Lots of shops/stores in Digital Mall selling.
richard912
post Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Oct 31 2011, 02:19 PM)
i'm not familiar with PJ, only can ask my friend to look for it.
any recommend shop with good pricing?

Thanks smile.gif
I usually do my IT shopping at C-zone. Goto their website here and download their latest price list. Besides ACRyan, they sell ASUS and Dune Media players too. Happy shopping!

Btw, Digital Mall is located near the former "Jaya Shopping Centre" (torn down already) in Section 14. Other landmarks in the vicinity would be the Colgate factory
richard912
post Nov 10 2011, 05:35 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 10 2011, 09:27 AM)
Looks like AC Ryan will be coming out with a new Android player, Veolo, which will be available very soon.
http://www.acryan.com/product/veolo/
Very SWEET drool.gif
richard912
post Nov 12 2011, 01:37 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Nov 12 2011, 09:38 AM)
Next week will be stock in. Price is RM869.00. 2 important online streaming, Le.TV, you can watch the latest HK, TW and KR TV series and movies as well. Recommend using Unify 5MB at least. 2nd, EZ stream, US TV Series. So, no more A tongue.gif  tongue.gif  ro. The RF gyro mouse remote control with keyboard is a very different innovative tools. Veolo can turn yr TV into smart TV.
This is gonna make a nice Xmas present for myself thumbup.gif
richard912
post Nov 12 2011, 05:38 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(dar121191 @ Nov 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
how much the price?
BB mentioned RM869
richard912
post Nov 18 2011, 05:39 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Nov 18 2011, 05:17 PM)
Hie guys, how much is playon! Hd2 rite now?
I believe it is circa RM580 right now. Mini 2 should be just below RM500
richard912
post Dec 10 2011, 12:36 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

As my original Playon HD died on me after a good period of service, I bought myself a Mini 2 as a replacement last week. To my dismay, I find that it keeps rebooting on me randomly.

The mini 2 connection is as follows: TV > Homeplug > Switch > NAS

I've flashed the firmware to the latest version available 9.5.5 r5440 and still the same. Any suggestions?

This post has been edited by richard912: Dec 10 2011, 12:37 AM
richard912
post Dec 13 2011, 12:46 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

I had my mini2 unit changed but the problem persisted ie hang continued. Changing to an Asus yielded the same hang problem.

Seems the possible root cause for this hang problem is my HDD may be "failing". It is more than 2 years old and my NAS is left on 24/7. So, will invest in a new HDD when I get the time over the coming weekend. Hope that will solve the whole problem
richard912
post Dec 14 2011, 04:47 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
It's more like the HDD prices have increased by 80% since Aug this year  sad.gif
Still waiting for them to come down  whistling.gif
It will be awhile to wait sad.gif
richard912
post Dec 14 2011, 04:53 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Dec 14 2011, 04:51 PM)
Hopefully by the 1st quarter of next year... sweat.gif
Pray hard....that our existing HDDs qwai qwai, don't fail before that sweat.gif
richard912
post Dec 17 2011, 09:20 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 17 2011, 10:42 AM)
Can anyone tell me where i could get a good deal for the PlayOn Mini II??? Looking fwd to own one.

Added on December 17, 2011, 10:46 amSorry to mention, KL area. 😝
CZone at Digital Mall was selling at RM399 + FOC 8Gb thumbdrive. Dunno if they still have stock
richard912
post Dec 20 2011, 08:39 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Dec 20 2011, 07:44 PM)
So, DTS-HDMA will downmix to stereo or downmix to DTS??

Can these connection work?
PlayOn!HD Essential --> HDMI --> AV receiver (Onkyo)--> HDMI --> LCD

What's the current price range of PlayOn!HD 2 and PlayOn!HD Mini 2. Thank you.
ACRYAN PLAY ON ESSENTIAL HDMI PLAYER 299
ACRYAN PLAY ON MINI 2 HDMI PLAYER 499
ACRYAN PLAY ON 2 HDMI PLAYER 589
ACRYAN VEOLO ( ANDROID OS ) 869
richard912
post Dec 21 2011, 09:02 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 21 2011, 07:21 PM)
ACRYAN PLAY ON MINI 2 HDMI PLAYER 499 ( now @ RM399 + 8GB thumbdrive FREE) Low Yat Plaza.
Finally got mine.
Welcome to the club!! rclxms.gif
richard912
post Dec 21 2011, 09:36 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 21 2011, 09:23 PM)
richard, are these prices in digital mall or lowyat or elswehere?
will be making a trip to dm soon.
just not sure if i 'll take an essential or veleo.
i already have pohd and mini, need a 3rd one to fill the whole hosue with ac ryan!! biggrin.gif
living everyday with 1080p, 720p, dts, dtshdma, flac...!!! tongue.gif

boxb, is rm869 the best price i can get for veleo? any free gift? i have spare hdmi cables already...
Those prices are from C-zone. They have shops in both Low Yat and Digital Mall. Note that for the Mini2, they currently have a promo, RM399 + free 8Gb thumbdrive
richard912
post Jan 4 2012, 09:45 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jan 3 2012, 07:27 PM)
any firmware update for the playon hd ? (73100)
Latest firmware version is v7.4.3.r5440 dated 8 December 2011. You can check it out here
richard912
post Jan 4 2012, 08:35 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2012, 08:30 PM)
for a moment, you got me excited! it's dated 12 Aug 2011 la! biggrin.gif
A thousand apologies notworthy.gif been corresponding alot with US lately and got confused with the date format blush.gif
richard912
post Jan 29 2012, 01:13 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 29 2012, 11:10 AM)
Hye guys  icon_rolleyes.gif , im seeing Mini2 as good enough for me but i wanna double check with u guys and btw this thread is so long lol.. anyone which have some free time can u please guide me a bit smile.gif

I currently own a Samsung UA-40D5003, is it compatible with Mini2 in terms of playback, input/output requirements? Samsung UA-40D5003 has 1 HDMI output, hopefully sufficient enough edi

Im looking for a player which :

1 - supports multi format :
Saw n read that Mini2 supports various movie n vid format isnt it? It means i can play sort of all movie from "ehem2 sites (not porn laaaaaaaa)" without converting ait?

2. - USB support :
Mini dosent have or support HD storage but only USB storage isnt it? Means place movie in thumb drive and it will detect and can play ait?

3. - Internet/Wifi :
Saw about the USB dongle thingy. What is the exact purpose of it btw? Is it either to copy file from another local wifi device into the thumdrive mounted directly or is it for like wireless streaming etc. Im blurred out on its purpose.

4. - Any other cool feature?
If u guys have anything to share about Mini2 but i havent mention it here please hint me up. Stuffs like supports video streaming or direct wifi youtube streaming etc. Please do share

Im no HD-guy but im planning to get this for my parents as an anniversary gift. It would be much easier without needing to burn into DVD then play. I see it as an investment and time saving.

All of your reply is highly appreciated smile.gif Ill be hanging here more often to learn more smile.gif  notworthy.gif
To know more about the supported file formats, you can go here. It should playback on almost any type of TV so long as it has HDMI or at the very least composite connectivity.

The mini2 does not have internal HDD support so, it relies on external HDD via USB or NAS (Network Attached Storage). For the latter, connectivity is either via the built-in LAN port or by way of optional wifi dongle. If you want internal HDD, go for the Playon!HD2 instead.

Added on January 29, 2012, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:07 AM)
AC Ryan Playon!HD Mini2 Network Media Player

i want to buy this media, but is it compatible with NAS DLINK-320?

how much the market price now?
As long as your network is set up properly, be it wired or wireless, DHCP or fixed IP, the Mini2 will have no problems accessing any NAS.
The price of the Mini2 is listed as RM499 but I recall it was on offer at RM399 (with free 8Gb thumbdrive) a few months back

This post has been edited by richard912: Jan 29 2012, 01:18 PM
richard912
post Jan 30 2012, 06:02 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Yes, the wifi dongle can be used to access the internet via your wifi router. Similarly for file transfers, from any HDD within your LAN to the HDD attached to your ACRyan
richard912
post Feb 2 2012, 09:39 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Thanks for the heads up!

0.0418sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:19 AM