83 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

soulquarianz
post Jul 5 2010, 03:40 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Jul 4 2010, 08:46 AM)
act the 2TB HDD was preppd by my playon seller. playon + samsung 2TB + 200++HD Movies, mix of mkv, BD ISO.... got it for rm940.

yuo found the solution @ playon firum, hv to slave the playon with a oc n partition magic. m currently out of town nao... just hv time to watch the preinstalld HD movues, no time to fiddle yet.... thts y torrent oso not working... bt overall veli satisfied. used to hookd up my laptop to the tv, nao hv  playon,....
ok share with us the outcome.....if too troublesome...reformat using pohd is only choice....
new~b0y
post Jul 5 2010, 03:54 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jul 3 2010, 11:57 AM)

Can you use the external hard disk to try the same file? If the .srt works properly, it may due to the WD NAS problem.
Finally figured out the problem. This problem only occurs when I browse in UPnP mode. But if I used Network or NFS mode, no problem at all, subtitles work perfectly.

By the way, is there a function to adjust the time delay and advance if the audio and video don't sync?

Thank you.
TSBoxBuilder
post Jul 5 2010, 04:36 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(new~b0y @ Jul 5 2010, 03:54 PM)
By the way, is there a function to adjust the time delay and advance if the audio and video don't sync?

Nop, it is file porblem. You need to use software to adjust it. A bit complicated. But srt can be sync under subtitle button.
soulquarianz
post Jul 7 2010, 02:36 PM

556 posts

hi anybody interested to get a used POHD big comes with Compatible Wireless Dongle? if so kindly PM me as i want to let go mine....comes with official firmware 3875.

p/s: i'm jumping ship to other media player.....
kapultek
post Jul 7 2010, 04:02 PM

1,376 posts

How much u want to sell if with wireless dongle
EricCool
post Jul 8 2010, 09:58 AM

13 posts

hey boy & girl i hear that the up coming POHD got open a training or an gathering on the coming 31july2010. who wan to join. i think i will be there. get more info on that, some more the gathering is also free de. very good also lo.
soulquarianz
post Jul 8 2010, 10:22 AM

556 posts

i'm already confirm and registered as participant ! u better send yours now coz seat is limited !
EricCool
post Jul 8 2010, 10:59 AM

13 posts

WoW, okok, i will mail to them now...
Ngto
post Jul 8 2010, 12:02 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 7 2010, 02:36 PM)
hi anybody interested to get a used POHD big comes with Compatible Wireless Dongle? if so kindly PM me as i want to let go mine....comes with official firmware 3875.

p/s: i'm jumping ship to other media player.....
Getting the Dune 3 I presume ?
soulquarianz
post Jul 8 2010, 02:34 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 8 2010, 12:02 PM)
Getting the Dune 3 I presume ?
that one too high end...cant afford.......

after all "why pay more" eheheh...

i'm just waiting for confirmation of HD supported Firmware only...before switching...

Ngto
post Jul 8 2010, 05:29 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 8 2010, 02:34 PM)

i'm just waiting for confirmation of HD supported Firmware only...before switching...
It's clear you won't be getting any HD Audio with the old 1073DD model smile.gif. You going to get the new 1073DD C+ ?
hdwarexpert
post Jul 8 2010, 08:47 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 8 2010, 02:34 PM)

I know you are going to get Xtreamer!!! Go for Pro or Sidewinder? brows.gif Semua pun ada kat saya sini..... drool.gif
Elanges
post Jul 8 2010, 10:38 PM

706 posts

guys e my my friend bought this player 2 days back, today he try to update the firmware and sudenly sometin hapen and now his player doesnt start it seems, im woried briced or someting? can some1 help me pls
soulquarianz
post Jul 9 2010, 08:32 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 8 2010, 08:47 PM)
I know you are going to get Xtreamer!!! Go for Pro or Sidewinder? brows.gif  Semua pun ada kat saya sini..... drool.gif
i'm getting Pro but i have already made my reservation with Boxbuilder. thanks for the offer

Added on July 9, 2010, 8:36 am
QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 8 2010, 10:38 PM)
guys e my my friend bought this player 2 days back, today he try to update the firmware and sudenly sometin hapen and now his player doesnt start it seems, im woried briced or someting? can some1 help me pls
taken from acryan how to section

Follow the instructions below to update your Firmware for the Playon!HD:

Standard updating of firmware

1. Download the latest firmware from our download section or our latest beta version from our forums.
2. Unzip your downloaded zip onto an empty USB stick. Make sure that the files within the zip are unzipped within the root of the USB stick.
3. Put your USB stick into one of the USB ports of the Playon!HD.
4. Startup your Playon!HD if it not already on.
5. In the menu, go to Setup, choose System, then go to System Update and select the option System Upgrade.
6. Your Firmware Update will now be progressed. Do not shup down your Playon!HD while the Playon!HD is processing your Firmware Update. The Playon!HD will reboot automatically.
7. After the Playon!HD has rebooted, your new Firmware is installed.

If you are unable to access your main menu, please proceed as follows (this also installs the extensions):

Safe-Mode Reflash

1. Download the latest firmware from our download section or our latest beta version from our forums, also download the extensions.
2. Unzip your downloaded zips onto an empty USB stick. Make sure that the files within the zips are unzipped within the root of the USB stick.
3. Disconnect the power cable from the Playon!HD.
4. Put your USB stick into one of the USB ports of the Playon!HD.
5. Push the power button and hold it pushed.
6. Connect your power cable again.
7. Hold the power button pushed until you get a screen which says that the firmware is updating.
8. Do not release the power button between the time of connecting the power cable and the appearing of the screen.
9. After firmware update the Playon!HD will reboot itself, with the extensions installed and you're done.

hope this helps

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jul 9 2010, 08:36 AM
TSBoxBuilder
post Jul 9 2010, 10:09 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 9 2010, 08:32 AM)
i'm getting Pro but i have already made my reservation with Boxbuilder. thanks for the offer

Added on July 9, 2010, 8:36 am
taken from acryan how to section

Follow the instructions below to update your Firmware for the Playon!HD:

Standard updating of firmware

1. Download the latest firmware from our download section or our latest beta version from our forums.
  2. Unzip your downloaded zip onto an empty USB stick. Make sure that the files within the zip are unzipped within the root of the USB stick.
  3. Put your USB stick into one of the USB ports of the Playon!HD.
  4. Startup your Playon!HD if it not already on.
  5. In the menu, go to Setup, choose System, then go to System Update and select the option System Upgrade.
  6. Your Firmware Update will now be progressed. Do not shup down your Playon!HD while the Playon!HD is processing your Firmware Update. The Playon!HD will reboot automatically.
  7. After the Playon!HD has rebooted, your new Firmware is installed.
If you are unable to access your main menu, please proceed as follows (this also installs the extensions):

Safe-Mode Reflash

1. Download the latest firmware from our download section or our latest beta version from our forums, also download the extensions.
  2. Unzip your downloaded zips onto an empty USB stick. Make sure that the files within the zips are unzipped within the root of the USB stick.
  3. Disconnect the power cable from the Playon!HD.
  4. Put your USB stick into one of the USB ports of the Playon!HD.
  5. Push the power button and hold it pushed.
  6. Connect your power cable again.
  7. Hold the power button pushed until you get a screen which says that the firmware is updating.
  8. Do not release the power button between the time of connecting the power cable and the appearing of the screen.
  9. After firmware update the Playon!HD will reboot itself, with the extensions installed and you're done.
hope this helps
Hi Bro, u really a sifu now. Thanks for your info. Remember bring your 2 friends to join the Playon!HD Workshop ya. A lot of surprise.
soulquarianz
post Jul 9 2010, 11:04 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jul 9 2010, 10:09 AM)
Hi Bro, u really a sifu now. Thanks for your info. Remember bring your 2 friends to join the Playon!HD Workshop ya. A lot of surprise.
i'm not sifulah but i do acknowledge that i play around with pohd. in fact i have tested almost 95% in the acryan how to section (from tweaking speed to enabling service) hehehe....just to get the best out of it.

de_lasoul
post Jul 9 2010, 11:29 AM

624 posts

So, what is the more stable firmware up to date?
soulquarianz
post Jul 9 2010, 11:40 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Jul 9 2010, 11:29 AM)
So, what is the more stable firmware up to date?
the best firmware in my setup currently is 3875.

de_lasoul
post Jul 12 2010, 11:26 AM

624 posts

my current firmware is way old back..... few generations behind.

I should not have any concern to jump directly to 3875 right?
zirconia
post Jul 12 2010, 12:11 PM

Hi all,
I need some clarification regarding POHD connectivity with home theater setup (I'm thinking of getting Sony DAV-DZ610)

Which 5.1 surround sound quality is better? between HDMI vs optical connection? I'll be streaming .mkv movies

Is my setup below correct?

83 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:28 AM