22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

RRIM @ sg Buluh., big development coming, can invest/flip

bob
post May 7 2011, 09:48 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

for sure ...later, that area won't be called as Sg buloh anymore ..
maybe will get new name with related to damansara, PJ or subang ... bcoz can bring more commercial value.
property101
post May 7 2011, 09:49 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(afag @ May 7 2011, 07:47 AM)
maybe 1 of it will be projek rumah mampu milik by gov?  hmm.gif
i bet it is!

Added on May 7, 2011, 9:50 am
QUOTE(bob @ May 7 2011, 09:48 AM)
for sure ...later, that area won't be called as Sg buloh anymore ..
maybe will get new name with related to damansara, PJ or subang ... bcoz can bring more commercial value.
probably call it buloh damansara...since everyone loves the word damansara tongue.gif

This post has been edited by property101: May 7 2011, 09:50 AM
super911
post May 7 2011, 10:11 AM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ May 6 2011, 09:43 AM)
Friday May 6, 2011
EPF to buy Rubber Research Institute land for RM3bil
By YAP LENG KUEN
lengkuen@thestar.com.my

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...11&sec=business

PETALING JAYA: The acquisition of the 3,000 acres of Rubber Research Institute Malaysia (RRIM) land in Sungai Buloh is expected to cost RM3bil, sources said.

The signing between the purchaser, the Employees Provident Fund (EPF), and the Government is expected to be held in the near future, the sources said, adding that the development project would be carried out for the next 10 to 15 years.

“It will be a mixed development with commercial and a focus on affordable housing,'' a source told StarBiz.

According to the sources, the EPF will have a master plan where it will allocate a few parcels and allow property developers to bid for those parcels; some parcels will be operated on a joint-venture basis while others may be sold outright via bids.

“It will be systematically and properly done,'' said the source.

The EPF has formed a company under Kwasa Land Sdn Bhd to be the master developer for the RRIM land in Sungai Buloh.

The former head of property investment at the EPF, Mohamad Lotfy Mohamad Noh, has been appointed the managing director of Kwasa.

The development, which is estimated at RM10bil, is likely to feature a big linear park, green lungs, open spaces, walkways and water bodies. It will incorporate information technology and data infrastructure (MSC city status) and urban transportation integration.

This development will also house the depot for the upcoming mass rapid transit system. Dubbed the new hub of the Klang Valley, the development is expected to attract RM5bil in investments.

The EPF aims to increase the contribution from property to 5% from 2% currently. Under its gross investment income, property and miscellaneous income last year rose to RM103.18mil from RM87.85mil the previous year. Total gross investment income last year reached RM24.06bil from RM17.22bil previously.
Wth, government use our money to make money from us, then pay us back only 5%. Buy car already become their slave, now buy house also the same.
xepa
post May 7 2011, 10:27 AM

367 posts

when will launch?
bob
post May 7 2011, 10:49 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ May 7 2011, 10:11 AM)
Wth, government use our money to make money from us, then pay us back only 5%. Buy car already become their slave, now buy house also the same.
be realistic la ..
epf need to invest members money in order to pay the dividend ...
as long as epf invest in good & potential sector/biz
netcrok
post May 7 2011, 05:24 PM

23 posts

Anyone know when will it launch? Who is the developer and what is the price range?

Condo Hunter
post May 7 2011, 06:14 PM

95 posts

no information yet~
accetera
post May 7 2011, 06:19 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

i got information.......

---------------------------------------------------
Condo Hunter
post May 7 2011, 06:27 PM

95 posts

i wan i wan=)
share plz

SUSUFO-ET
post May 10 2011, 01:59 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 7 2011, 06:19 PM)
i got information.......
bro, manyak cepat, mind to share?
yeowa
post May 10 2011, 09:18 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 7 2011, 06:19 PM)
i got information.......
share with me la... tongue.gif
furryfluffy
post May 10 2011, 09:36 AM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

HELP campus will be set up there.

Now Mah Sing is starting a mall called "Star Avenue" around that area.
xepa
post May 10 2011, 06:32 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Condo Hunter @ May 7 2011, 06:27 PM)
i wan i wan=)
share plz

bro, pls share the info....
or curi-curi bagitahu by pm
henryhing
post May 10 2011, 06:45 PM

512 posts

wah bro accetera, u really power la.. can share some info?? Plzzzzz
accetera
post May 10 2011, 06:51 PM

10,777 posts

It is supposedly a very "well-planned" mega-township of smaller townships.

There will be large varitety of type of homes and commercial, but hey the expecting GDV doesn't really make it sound cheap leh. It may be cheaper than others, but don't expect "historical" prices.

The last famous mega-township I can remember is USJ.

WLP3234
post May 10 2011, 07:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 10 2011, 06:51 PM)
It is supposedly a very "well-planned" mega-township of smaller townships.

There will be large varitety of type of homes and commercial, but hey the expecting GDV doesn't really make it sound cheap leh. It may be cheaper than others, but don't expect "historical" prices.

The last famous mega-township I can remember is USJ.
USj is well planned dude?? jamm everywhere also..... hmm.gif
henryhing
post May 10 2011, 08:01 PM

512 posts

Better planned than cheras or puchong right??

accetera
post May 10 2011, 08:32 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(WLP3234 @ May 10 2011, 07:33 PM)
USj is well planned dude?? jamm everywhere also..... hmm.gif
did I say USJ is well planned? No I didn't say that.

haha I just say RRIM will be well planned, AND the very least is that the MRT is there. (btw well-planned refers to amenities, security, etc etc)
henryhing
post May 10 2011, 10:33 PM

512 posts

Btw thanks accetera for the info. Forgot to thank u just now. Hope u can keep us all updated la if got any info. Cheers to u man
kornflake
post May 11 2011, 02:00 AM

90 posts

its goin to be a huge township..
targetin to be green envr concept.

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 AM