30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Autofoam Review

ThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 30 2010, 06:41 PM

158 posts

icyd : glad that you're enjoying your ride pretty well smile.gif.

Well, I assume Dezzy used 3M's's Thinsulate material for your wheel arches and some inudentified material for the a-frame.

Thinsulate is damn well expensive and gives the best results overall... It's been proven and widely used in Lexus cars.

The price is okay for the kind of material you are getting. This would've reduced your tire noise.

I sat in the rear of a lantis before and would suggest you to foam up the c-pillar and maybe the boot area as REAL noise comes through there. You may wanna consult Desmond for this.

End of the day, bravo to Autofoam smile.gif

TSsquareballs
post Jul 30 2010, 07:32 PM

4,331 posts

I'm getting my c pillars done soon..still no time go clean up d undercarriage
icyd
post Jul 30 2010, 11:06 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 30 2010, 06:41 PM)
icyd : glad that you're enjoying your ride pretty well smile.gif.

Well, I assume Dezzy used 3M's's Thinsulate material for your wheel arches and some inudentified material for the a-frame.

Thinsulate is damn well expensive and gives the best results overall... It's been proven and widely used in Lexus cars.

The price is okay for the kind of material you are getting. This would've reduced your tire noise.

I sat in the rear of a lantis before and would suggest you to foam up the c-pillar and maybe the boot area as REAL noise comes through there. You may wanna consult Desmond for this.
End of the day, bravo to Autofoam smile.gif
kinda agree with u about the noise comes from the rear section.infact i've done some diy noiseproofing using superlon in the c-pillar cover.there's some reduction i think but still a lot more to be improved.sam told me to take out the rear seat and insulate the floor underneath coz most sound resonate thru the baremetal there
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 31 2010, 11:40 AM

158 posts

its probably because the metal beneath the seat is thin. It vibrates, thus causing noise smile.gif
TSsquareballs
post Aug 10 2010, 11:34 AM

4,331 posts

autofoam after 1 month..ride comfort good, sound proof improve a lot..
tomorrow going to clean up..
ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 10 2010, 11:51 AM

158 posts

when gonna do whole car? tongue.gif
EightPhantomz
post Aug 10 2010, 08:37 PM

1,766 posts

Interesting. Gonna try Comfort first. How is the Roar Buster/Killer?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 10 2010, 11:02 PM

158 posts

your Myvi eH? Gonna be nice smile.gif
TSsquareballs
post Aug 10 2010, 11:26 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Aug 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
Interesting. Gonna try Comfort first. How is the Roar Buster/Killer?
Very obvious reduced tire noise.. And wind noise coming from the front, at the a pillars..

Added on August 10, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Aug 10 2010, 11:51 AM)
when gonna do whole car? tongue.gif
Wait till i'm bored with it and wants to feel the improvement..lol
Step by step nicer..

This post has been edited by squareballs: Aug 10 2010, 11:46 PM
EightPhantomz
post Aug 10 2010, 11:54 PM

1,766 posts

Yup Myvi. I'm more interested with AutoFoam rather than the SP packages.
Thats why I'm more focus on Comfort. Then probably Sport. See how lah.

This AutoFoam thing is rather last minute addition. I was planning to do SP with some fellas in Bukit Jalil. Now need to reconfirm again. LOL.

Theres another automative foam brand being promoted in the AutomativeGarage but never really bother with it. Cheaper tho.
TSsquareballs
post Aug 11 2010, 12:48 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Aug 10 2010, 11:54 PM)
Yup Myvi. I'm more interested with AutoFoam rather than the SP packages.
Thats why I'm more focus on Comfort. Then probably Sport. See how lah.

This AutoFoam thing is rather last minute addition. I was planning to do SP with some fellas in Bukit Jalil. Now need to reconfirm again. LOL.

Theres another automative foam brand being promoted in the AutomativeGarage but never really bother with it. Cheaper tho.
I think those are imitation stuff.. I rather spend a bit more to get original and proven products.. smile.gif
EightPhantomz
post Aug 11 2010, 01:12 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 11 2010, 12:48 AM)
I think those are imitation stuff.. I rather spend a bit more to get original and proven products..  smile.gif
I thought so too. But the shop is quite reputable one in Sunway(I think).
But still, I will go with AutoFoam as its already a proven product. And I like Desmond's responses in forums.
Making him trustworthy.

ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 11 2010, 01:50 AM

158 posts

Well, as per mentioned in the link i posted, you'll know which is more worth it mate.

It may or may not be easy to get a reputation in Sunway... it's quite a big part on marketing and advertising smile.gif
TSsquareballs
post Aug 11 2010, 09:27 AM

4,331 posts

Plan Cancel, GPS left i at gf's car.. Totally lost.. lol
ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 11 2010, 09:35 AM

158 posts

whaahhaha, FYL dude
oec88
post Aug 11 2010, 11:56 AM

385 posts

I had my first car Toyota Vios AutoFoam by Desmond in October 2009. Now I am driving a new Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8G and this 14th August I am going down to KL to visit him for another AutoFoam application and soundproofing application.

So I guess, most people know what is Desmond's product quality according to my statement above.

When I turn from my Altis to my Vios, drive my Vios to my friend house and I shout "awesome" in my Vios when I take sharp corners.

AutoFoam works. smile.gif

Desmond, see you in this 14th August morning 9:30AM sharp!
TSsquareballs
post Aug 11 2010, 03:49 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:56 AM)
I had my first car Toyota Vios AutoFoam by Desmond in October 2009. Now I am driving a new Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8G and this 14th August I am going down to KL to visit him for another AutoFoam application and soundproofing application.

So I guess, most people know what is Desmond's product quality according to my statement above.

When I turn from my Altis to my Vios, drive my Vios to my friend house and I shout "awesome" in my Vios when I take sharp corners.

AutoFoam works.  smile.gif

Desmond, see you in this 14th August morning 9:30AM sharp!
What Package u did for your vios?
oec88
post Aug 12 2010, 03:15 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 11 2010, 03:49 PM)
What Package u did for your vios?
Track package, that almost covers up every hollow section in my car.

No regret seriously, that is the real "invisible roll cage" in my car.
TSsquareballs
post Aug 12 2010, 11:32 AM

4,331 posts

u did comfort as well ? want to ask how's the comfort level with track package ?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Aug 12 2010, 12:44 PM

158 posts

tai : i myself did comfort first. Feels tight

then i did full package, fuiyo~ tongue.gif

30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0264sec    2.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 AM