Autofoam Review

romuluz777
post May 10 2023, 07:17 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ May 9 2023, 04:50 PM)
Actually i dont think it was placebo coz i legit can feel my shocks working harder on uneven surface

But yeah the effect only last few day after u used to it

To me i dont think the price is worth it in hindsight but the effect is significantly better compared to that dick ring stuff ring
Exact same feeling after I installed ARB and front strut bars.
After a while it all feels normal again
Mavik
post May 10 2023, 10:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 9 2023, 10:18 AM)
Can share where they put in Vios? Thanks...
Is it in the pillars, or other places?
The news article didn't mention where exactly i guess
alexei
post May 11 2023, 06:44 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 10 2023, 07:17 PM)
Exact same feeling after I installed ARB and front strut bars.
After a while it all feels normal again
Because you have became faster liao....
amscouzach57
post May 11 2023, 08:39 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 10 2023, 10:07 PM)
The news article didn't mention where exactly i guess
Usually it could be at the firewall area. The area that separate the engine compartment & the cabin
okwoks
post May 19 2023, 09:01 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 7 2023, 10:34 AM)
Is that a new CX5 or an old one? The ones I felt the most useful is when you are trying to restore older car models, basically cars >10 years old.

Actually even the new Vios has autofoamed in some areas of their chassis.
Thanks for your reply. Cx5 2019 kf. I was having an impression that af might help with chasis stiffening but talak rasa. Stock is the best smile.gif
okwoks
post May 19 2023, 09:03 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 6 2023, 08:22 PM)
Wait till u swipe more on your cc. Then u read here more. Cons, that foam is irreversible
Lol thats how the business work. Always making you wantin more. But sorry, rather spent on good set of tyres
okwoks
post May 19 2023, 09:05 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 9 2023, 10:22 AM)
What foam they use?
Didnt notice what foam type they use bcoz i trust the professional and regretted. Haha. Now its irreversible
ayamxxx
post May 19 2023, 09:07 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(okwoks @ May 19 2023, 09:03 AM)
Lol thats how the business work. Always making you wantin more. But sorry, rather spent on good set of tyres
Right. A good donut, good Fully synthetic oil and a car detailing service are what Im go for it than this irreversible process and doubt it is great in long term
OrangeGrove
post May 29 2023, 04:33 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Mar 28 2023, 04:57 PM)
necromancy at work  laugh.gif

Anyway... my contribution to the discussion.

List of useless mods i did in the past, dun waste ur money... u have been warned.
- UR bars
- AutoFoam
- Stiff Rings
- camber kits

My current rides dun have any of these listed above.
I have:

- UR bars
- AutoFoam
- camber kits

No regret.. It depends what car you are driving and your driving style.. if it doesnt fit your purpose then forget about it.
But to claim that they are useless and dont waste $$, it should not be a generic statement.

I install camber kit for a reason as my car is having cross camber issue, no wear on my double wishbone suspension and the only way is to install the camber kit to fix the "pulling left" effect.. and now the car drive brilliantly..
UR bars (strut bar and rear anti roll) does give a profound impact on steering feel.
Autofoam does tighten up my chassis and a lot more confidence on higher speed (within legal limit)

Does it scarifies comfort? No.. family approved thumbup.gif
Does it suits everyone? depends on your car.. car with softer setup will feel the improvement. But if you prefer your car the way it is, just leave it stock.
Just to make sure that you mod it for a CLEAR purpose..
But for those who saja mod for the sake of mod (because they poison from frens without research), then it is a waste of $$

It is a very personal preference biggrin.gif

p/s: How you undo your Autofoam.. lol

This post has been edited by OrangeGrove: May 29 2023, 04:57 PM
unitron
post May 29 2023, 05:20 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ May 29 2023, 04:33 PM)
p/s: How you undo your Autofoam.. lol
Crash on highway... car total loss.
Change car. hahaha... one shot undo all mods.
OrangeGrove
post May 29 2023, 05:23 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ May 29 2023, 05:20 PM)
Crash on highway... car total loss.
Change car. hahaha... one shot undo all mods.
Aiyoh.. hope you were not hurt too badly from that incident.
unitron
post May 29 2023, 05:34 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ May 29 2023, 05:23 PM)
Aiyoh.. hope you were not hurt too badly from that incident.
yeah, car hit guardrail, overturned and rolled down a ravine

Got away with a slight concussion and some bruises only.
thanks to bomba and whoever who help to call bomba and ambulance.
ayamxxx
post May 30 2023, 10:13 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ May 29 2023, 05:34 PM)
yeah, car hit guardrail, overturned and rolled down a ravine

Got away with a slight concussion and some bruises only.
thanks to bomba and whoever who help to call bomba and ambulance.
or sell the car to a car syndicate and claim the car lost.

30 Pages « < 28 29 30Top

0.0164sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:07 AM