Small Accessories 【WTS】SATA to IDE / IDE to SATA Adapter, Convert between SATA & IDE ★RM24 ONLY★

Ngto
post Aug 10 2011, 09:35 PM

4,350 posts

Do you have the one in post no. 26 (with Pic).

Plug card to back of Sata device (e.g DVD-Rom) and turn it into IDE device.
Ngto
post Aug 11 2011, 11:58 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Aug 11 2011, 10:48 AM)
I dont had that kind of product.

And I feel curious because that product dont had IC on adapter card, how it's going to convert from IDE to SATA?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

You can purchase my product, plug-in this card into your mother board's IDE slot, and then connect to your SATA DVR Drive through SATA cable. It's works perfectly  smile.gif
No lah, it's for a specific purpose. I have 2 Optical drive (one DVD IDE the other Sata (Blu-ray)). If I use your card , my IDE drive can't use anymore, because MB got only 1 IDE Slot.

Anyway about the pic, it shows the front and back of the card. One side with Sata connector (data and power) attach to back of Sata Blu-ray drive. The other end sticking out got IDE slot and power, to connect to IDE cable which is connected to IDE slot on MB.

Now I can attach both drives to IDE slot (2 Channels, Master, Slave). Then the Sata port on the MB previously used by my Blu-ray drive will be free to use for other purposes.

Hope you understand the pic now.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 11 2011, 12:14 PM
Ngto
post Aug 11 2011, 08:58 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Aug 11 2011, 01:33 PM)
Hi, I dont think so your idea is work. Because Blu-Ray SATA Drive (all of SATA device) dont had "Master" / "Slave" jumper to let you configure your IDE structure. So, you couldn't configure your Blu-Ray SATA Drive to works as "Master" or "Slave" even equipped with Converter.

If you mother board got enough of SATA Port (nowadays, mother board commonly come with at-least Four SATA Port), please convert your DVD IDE to works as SATA
The whole reason why I want to do this way is because my MB don't have enough Sata port. If there is enough, I wouldn't be doing this way smile.gif

Btw, on the converter card itself will have jumpers to set to Master/Slave/Cable Select, so there is no problem. Everything controlled by the card.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 11 2011, 10:37 PM

0.0199sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:40 AM