NOKIA E72 v3, Firmware v54.005 released

TSadriankhoo153
post Jun 30 2010, 08:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Jun 30 2010, 03:44 PM)
fren..i got 1 problem...bout the calculator...i try to put the dot but not able..for eg:36.90 anyone can help me?
Please check the front page for tips and trick. It's there liau. Anyway, click below

TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 1 2010, 08:28 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am not sure why your email connect to the net without asking you first. But it seems that mine only retrieve email when i need it. What i did was

Go to Inbox> Option> Setting> Mailbox Settings> When to sync> Update interval > Manual
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 1 2010, 03:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jul 1 2010, 02:32 PM)
rm970 pm me  smile.gif
will the email dissepear from my hotmail inbox???
meaning can i still hav the emails when i check through com
Nope, the mail in your computer will be still there..
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 07:51 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

why the default e72 music player cant detect any music files? i had copy some to the memory card and tried many folders but it does not work!

I dun face this issue. My music in memory card. Did you refresh library?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 2 2010, 07:57 AM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 10:13 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I have no prb with Fb mobile. But the application downloaded from Ovi Store always crash. Wasted, it's has anice UIQ but it seems to load slowly and often crash. So i use fb mobile. Load very fast and can put shortcut too.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 01:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

So far so good for myu Garmin but then only thing is it offen point me to wrong way. Like mabuk mabuk lidat.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 02:39 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(xiaokia @ Jul 2 2010, 02:03 PM)
how come my inbox message missing?
For gmail is ok!
The problem one is my company email.
Anybody know?
U mean missing as in your pc or in your E72? If u mean missing in E72, then i have the same problem like u.
But i dun mind cause it will goes into my com la.

For me is like this one. If let say i didnt retrieve any email in my com, then when i retrieve it in my E72, it will stay there.
The email will stayed in my E72 inbox for for as long as i didnt retrieve it from my com.

Then when i retrieved the mail from my com, it will retrieve all the email together in the E72 one. It will still displayed as unread.
Then i open the e72 email and voila, it is all gone. The inbox have ntg left.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 2 2010, 02:44 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 02:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 2 2010, 02:46 PM)
what about ovi map?
Tested and i working condition but not as detail as Garmin. Some map not existed.
The best is still my stand alone GPS Papago MPX5 SE tongue.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 04:14 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(xiaokia @ Jul 2 2010, 03:54 PM)
Yup. Same as you. The morning email which I received . suddenly all disappear under certain time. But all of the mail show in my PC Mail. I also found that, some of the email which I received under PC, but it didn't receive in MY e72.

Blur already.... rclxub.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 4:02 pmMy current version is 023.002.c00.01 (25 Jan 2010)

Is this better to updated to lastest version?
Of course bro. Please update your firmware fast fast lor..
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2010, 04:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yup. Same as you. The morning email which I received . suddenly all disappear under certain time. But all of the mail show in my PC Mail. I also found that, some of the email which I received under PC, but it didn't receive in MY e72.

Blur already....

I will make it simple.

1. Receive email in pc, it wont appear anymore in E72 definately. Cause it's already in ur pc.
2. Receive email in E72, it will appear in ur E72 inbox as long as u didnt receive ur email in pc.
3. Once u receive it in pc, all your inbox in E72 will be gone.

This is how the system work. It's not a flaw. E72 act only as a temporary storage in your inbox.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 6 2010, 05:52 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

how do i know if i have the latest or current map in garmin. I cant find anywhere in garmin that show the map date.
Sorry my bad.. Found liau.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 6 2010, 06:13 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2010, 09:02 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jul 6 2010, 06:49 PM)
any ideas where to find that info

hey guys how do u knw there is a new firmware available through the internet besides software updater reminders
surprised that e71 still has update n its v500 n e72 still dun hav update
Go to Garmin option under Setting>Map>Map Source
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2010, 09:11 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jul 8 2010, 07:55 AM)
but wad games supports it
like any racing game or the bowling game in se yari
how do u knw the game supports the fone accelerometer or nt ar
Currently i dun see any games that cans support accelerometer on our phone. I tried a few games with accelerometer but doesnt work well.
Anyway, u can try Edge (Nokia Ovi Store) which support it fully.
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 8 2010, 05:39 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Jul 8 2010, 02:36 PM)
latest one lo...minor minor bugs here and there lo..
smartconnect so useful but buggy...RAM management could be better..
if not.. perfect phone functionality wise... and it's monstrous battery life..
smartconnect useful meh? hmm.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 9 2010, 08:38 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

guys, my issue is, for some reason i dunno y, when i get sms got "message saying, unable to access memory card, sms save in phone memory.." trouble some coz i have to swap those two if need to find sms, any advice, to make it permanently memory card?

Can you access your memory card in file management? Is it because the memory card was not insert properly? hmm.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 9 2010, 04:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yup, effecting 1st July can no longer use skyfire. Damn! We are one of the chosen country being ban from using skyfire because they can no longer support it in their server. I think only european country can use nia..

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 9 2010, 04:45 PM
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 9 2010, 04:46 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jul 9 2010, 01:51 PM)
my tip is, it'd be better for you to port your messages to the internal memory, coz u'll reduce lags when accessing your messages.
plus when u cabut your mem. card (i do it always) you'll reduce the chances of corrupting ur messages.
+1 nod.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 13 2010, 08:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am using matte SP. SO far so good with GPS. But my GPS not under direct sun la.. I put at the speedometer there.. Hehe
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 14 2010, 08:52 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Jul 14 2010, 09:51 AM)
still dun buy this fon...hehehe... really excited to owned this fon...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Jul 28 2010, 03:12 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yo guys, sorry MIA quite sometimes. Updated all the namelist liau..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0198sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:39 PM