NOKIA E72 v3, Firmware v54.005 released
bingozero
Dec 7 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Strik3 @ Dec 7 2010, 08:27 AM) Guys, Just got myself an E72! Would someone direct me via PM how to get Garmin XT installed and running smoothly please? Go to google up the garmin tx and follow the tutorial.
bingozero
Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(shacxz @ Dec 7 2010, 09:17 AM) still not available for MY right? I just check with ovi suite.. but no update.. Try to use Nokia Software Updater to update it. Member faiz5688 is done the update.
bingozero
Dec 7 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 7 2010, 09:15 AM) Ops, spelling mistake
bingozero
Dec 7 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 7 2010, 01:58 PM) i using below:- version - 051.018 software version date - 05 Aug 2010 custom version - 051.018.c00.01 custom version date - 05 Aug 2010 language set - 40.01 latest update - 14/9/2010 is this consider latest? Your version is 051.018 Latest release is 052.005
bingozero
Dec 8 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:10 PM) did u upgrade to 052.005? any bug for the that latest firmware? Firmware Update v52.005 Changelog: * Changes in timezones * Adobe Reader updated to version 2.5.202 * Default system start date changed (11/10/2010) * Clock time font changed (update after a previous firmware, v51, made it appear smaller) * Device Management fix * Keypad Autolock fix (autolock now restricted to homescreen)
bingozero
Dec 8 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:24 AM) what does it mean "autolock now restricted to homescreen"? This bug is on firmware V51, if you set to autolock keypad, it will autolock the keypad at anywhere even is in the menu.
bingozero
Dec 11 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Dec 11 2010, 10:01 AM) Hi, I can't change the ringtones at my E72, if i'm trying it, my phone tells me "opening" and nothing happens. It seems like the phone is working all the time, but it stays "opening" for hours... Has anybody an idea to solve this problem?? but after i remove the memory card , it works again!! and my firmware is : 051.018 anyone know how to fix it ??? I think is memory card corrupted or some file cash inside so it cannot "opening".
bingozero
Dec 19 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:04 PM) is the latest firmware advise to update? Yes, it should improve of your E72
bingozero
Jan 13 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(mahz @ Jan 13 2011, 02:04 AM) Hey guys, I recently sent my e72 to have its LCD replaced and when I got it back, its just like a brand new phone =). Only thing is, the envelope icon (sms) keeps on flashing even though theres nothing in my inbox. Also how do I remove the annoying 'set up communicator' thing? Thanks. Go to message, open sim message and delete all the sim message, then the blinking envelope icon will be gone.
bingozero
Feb 11 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(luigis0ka @ Feb 10 2011, 05:00 PM) hi, i cant seem to shut my glaring flash for cameraphone, tho i av set the flash off,the flash will still blink a bit b4 taking the picture. the picture will come out nice then,but the mighty glare of the flash will hurt somebody's retina sooner or later.. please help.... Set to panorama mode in camera setting.
bingozero
Feb 17 2011, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(luigis0ka @ Feb 13 2011, 06:13 PM) panorama oso cannot bro.. duno la y.. my cousin's can shut off the flash... My E72 using panorama mode no flash at all