4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

NOKIA E72 v3, Firmware v54.005 released

bingozero
post Aug 8 2010, 09:03 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Jaclynpuiyee @ Aug 8 2010, 04:03 AM)
when i press *#7370# Format phone. it ask lock code. what is my lock code tongue.gif ?
12345 default unlock code unless you change it
bingozero
post Aug 11 2010, 02:34 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Aug 11 2010, 02:28 PM)
hye.... can i know how to transfer all my contact to my memory card....

Contacts > Options > create backup > phone to memory card
bingozero
post Aug 11 2010, 02:56 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Aug 11 2010, 02:46 PM)
i dun find options in my contact...
blur2
i found it.... bt it does only for 1... hw to do for all the numbers....
Mark all
bingozero
post Sep 3 2010, 10:42 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Sep 3 2010, 09:43 AM)
Hi guys, after i update the new firm ware, did your guy got the problem that at control panel - phone - my nokia, when i press that it come out system error  blink.gif !

Any solution for that ? or just ignore it =.=!, even i try re-install it also same thing come out .

If not mistaken, it will not pop up system error message. *#7370# to reset your handset.
bingozero
post Sep 3 2010, 11:27 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Sep 3 2010, 11:25 AM)
Thanks man...reset already, problem solve  tongue.gif  But once reset, i still want to re-install the new patch again ?
What is the new patch?
bingozero
post Sep 5 2010, 12:42 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Sep 4 2010, 08:18 PM)
I noticed that the speaker is really soft especially when using loudspeaker during calls despite turning up the volume to max. is this normal for E72 ?
E71 is louder and more solid feel when you hold in hands compare to E72.
bingozero
post Sep 6 2010, 01:55 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bankchai @ Sep 6 2010, 01:52 PM)
Sorry to disturb yours again, how to solve the certificate error ? After i dl the new version patch file and try to install Windows live it come out this message =.=!

E72 already build in window live located at Chat, so no need to install window live application.
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 11:20 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Sep 11 2010, 10:45 AM)
Nokia E72 new FW v51 i found it here Nokia E72 firmware update v51

anybody try it?  hmm.gif
Some of the members face the autolock problem with this new firmware and the digital clock is smaller than before.
You can read previous post.
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 01:38 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Sep 11 2010, 01:32 PM)
E72 White Navi Edition user here. add me to the list tongue.gif
Among all the E72, I prefer white colour blush.gif
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 02:05 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Sep 11 2010, 01:53 PM)
all sifus, why my E72 white cannot answer call at 1st time? The scenario is like this, when the 1st time ppl call in, i can accept the calls but there are no sound between me and the caller, but when second time the caller calls in again, then i can only answer like normal. How?

(this problem only exists when ppl call me)
Are you active the bluetooth handsfree? Becaue white edition come with bluetooth tongue.gif
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 02:08 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Sep 11 2010, 02:06 PM)
not active. never active the bluetooth sad.gif
Try few time again and see the comparison.
If cannot, then reset the phone by *#7370#
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 02:13 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Sep 11 2010, 02:09 PM)
mine even hard reset d
If like that you have send to warranty, maybe is hardware problem.
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 07:58 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Sep 11 2010, 02:59 PM)
guys..
can we just simply hard reset our e72?
or need to face some trouble 1st before can do hard reset?

for example, i wanna reset my e72 to rearrange n reinstall back my app although i dont face any big problem like hanging or else..
coz i messed up my e72 with many unneeded apps n games..

any pro n con on hard reset?for both for 3 keys reset and *#7370#..
tq in advance..user posted image
Pro on hard reset is to make sure your phone memory is CLEAN and delete unwanted application that you cannot delete by your own.
Con is you have to backup and restore back the item after you hard reset
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 03:55 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Sep 11 2010, 11:04 PM)
oh..if like that, it seems like no problem if i hard reset my e72 everyday?haha..
i just wanna feel that my phone is "new" everyday..haha..like i just bought it..haha..
There is not problem to reset your handset everyday. Is just restore to original setting of your phone and make your phone clean and like new set.
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 10:54 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mcsj @ Sep 12 2010, 07:36 AM)
yikes! Somehow after updated to new firmware, the first week everything was ok, fast going to application but soon it become slower like sot sot .....freeze here and there sometimes.......sometimes I tried closing the contacts or messaging, its hangs like no body business, confuse what is going on, sometimes it would go back to normal after hang like 2 mins.... rclxub.gif  vmad.gif
What application did you open? Are you reset your handset after you update the firmware?
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 11:43 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mcsj @ Sep 12 2010, 11:35 AM)
Just open normal phone contact and messaging only. I did a soft reset doesnt work, still hangs and freeze everywhere. Finally did a hard reset and the problem finally solve.... sweat.gif

I think its the "ahem" I did on the previous firmware that clashed with the new firmware...haihhh.... didn't reinstall the "ahem" software though  sweat.gif
Maybe the application that not support with the latest firmware. Hard reset will solve your problem.
When my set fell hangs or annoying, I will do hard reset of my phone without any thinking of it.
It is so mad that the handset fell hanging until cannot accept call mad.gif vmad.gif
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 11:59 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Sep 12 2010, 11:55 PM)
the new firmware is abit slower.that's what i feel.
Duration to turn off and on the handset is faster than previous firmware tongue.gif
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 02:03 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Sep 14 2010, 07:54 PM)
just sold my e72
gonna missed my e72 soon
What is your next target? N900 or N8?
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 01:25 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Sep 15 2010, 08:56 AM)
Don't update it stick to 3.03, its much far much better than 3.04...

Added on September 15, 2010, 9:02 am
How about E7-00 or C7-00? Thinking of getting one of this, specially E7-00 looks cool men.... brows.gif  brows.gif
I think E7 is expensive than N8 sweat.gif
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 05:06 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Sep 15 2010, 02:33 PM)
e7 may cost about rm2*00
Save some budget and go for E7

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0400sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:44 PM