7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Working in Philippines

kiasunkiasi
post Oct 22 2017, 02:39 AM

597 posts

most likely these Makati-based companies that offering job are engaging in online gaming business

it's up to you whether you are ok to work for such industry or not, and if not mistaken, some of them do cover tax, accommodation, and some food allowance; i.e. your offer is almost nett
Armageddon
post May 27 2018, 11:41 AM

156 posts

Anyone working in Makati now? Recently just came over. Any nice food place recommended?
cmah89
post May 27 2018, 03:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon @ May 27 2018, 11:41 AM)
Anyone working in Makati now? Recently just came over. Any nice food place recommended?
Me but I'm on project so sometimes away from Makati.

brownman90561495 another dude in Makati
brownman90561495
post May 27 2018, 08:00 PM

Sangkar Nikolai will touch your National Treasure!
963 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon @ May 27 2018, 11:41 AM)

i would recommend a good number of places but let me drill it down for you:

Local food
1. Recipes - one of the best Filipino restaurants i've tried. not too all around as they do not offer much dessert.
2. Gerry's Grill - all about grilled food and booze. good recommendation if you're like having a long work week, you take your friends there on a Friday night before you start your weekend.
3. Bacolod Chicken Inasal - chicken inasal is their ace, but they also got other Filipino dishes there. and way more dessert choices (than Recipes)
4. Recovery Food - no branch located in Makati, but there's one in BGC, Taguig (adjacent city of Makati on its east side, just around 10-15 minute worth of normal traffic jam from Makati CBD). they have interesting variants of rice meals there, and you can actually significantly upsize your food serving.

Foreign food
1. Izakaya Kikufuji – Little Tokyo - i haven't eaten here but my gf keeps on bragging me about this place, and she has yet to treat me there.
2. Pho Hoa / My Thai - this is actually a merger. your go to place if you like Vietnamese food or Thai food (or better if both).
3. Hole in the Wall - never tried before, but read some rave reviews about the place (including one from a trusted friend). mostly western food, but also got a few asian food in their menu
4. North Park - if you like chinese food, then this should be on your list. honestly, their quality for me has dropped a bit, but i'd still recommend this.

Halal
PH is a mainly Roman Catholic country, so halal restaurants aren't really as common as non halals, but they shouldn't be hard to find in here. i don't have a personal list, but i quickly googled one for you:
https://www.tripadvisor.com.ph/Restaurants-...nila_Luzon.html
In this list, i was only able to try the food in Cafe Mediterranean. on my one time experience there (which was back in 2007 i think), i can remember i really enjoyed the food there.

actually there are a lot more to check out, and if you would like to check out places with strips of places to eat, here are some on the top of my head right now:
1. Greenbelt (1-5) - this place has a nice strip of mid to high end restaurants. i think the better ones are in Greenbelt 2 and 3.
2. SM (Mall of Asia) by the Bay - not in Makati, but in Pasay (adjacent city on its west side, around 20-30 minute worth of normal traffic jam from Makati CBD). got a wide choice of restaurants and bars by Manila Bay, including the famous buffet place called Vikings.
3. Burgos Circle (NOT STREET laugh.gif ) - this is in BGC, Taguig. this area has been growing to be the newer business district here in Metro Manila, so finding a place to eat or hang out or whatever in this area wouldn't be that hard

and of course, i wouldn't end this post without recommending Jollibee! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyhow, hope this helps! and by the way, if you are keen in meeting up, cmah89 and i can meet you up for makan or kopi or something. just let us know! smile.gif

chanmun
post May 27 2018, 08:49 PM

69 posts

hi guys, im in ph too. Working here about 1 months+
brownman90561495
post May 27 2018, 08:51 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(chanmun @ May 27 2018, 08:49 PM)
hi guys, im in ph too. Working here about 1 months+
Where are you here in ph? Lets meet up!
chanmun
post May 27 2018, 08:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(brownman90561495 @ May 27 2018, 08:51 PM)
Where are you here in ph? Lets meet up!
im in makati here. Staying in oriental garden condo. how abt u
chanmun
post May 27 2018, 09:05 PM

69 posts

Hi there, i have been working in makati here for 1 month plus. I wonder any Malaysian working here too ? perhaps in the same industry i guess biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jack2
post May 27 2018, 10:02 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(chanmun @ May 27 2018, 09:05 PM)
Hi there, i have been working in makati here for 1 month plus. I wonder any Malaysian working here too ? perhaps in the same industry i guess  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
wow.. Makati seems to be nice.
brownman90561495
post May 27 2018, 10:11 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(chanmun @ May 27 2018, 08:57 PM)
Sorry to be too forward awhile ago. I meant lets set up a date for a meet up (i cant tonight) smile.gif

Im actually a local here. Im from las pinas city (some 20kms south of makati), working in taguig (next city from makati). How i ended up here in LYN is quite a story haha
kembayang
post May 28 2018, 09:57 AM

1,441 posts

I'm in consideration. But need some help here.

1.May i know what currency you are paid into your bank account?
2.How do you do the money transfer from PH to MY?
3.How are the charges for the transfer fee?
4.I am offered with 22 days annual leave without public holiday. Is it usual? Can you share yours?

cmah89
post May 28 2018, 10:10 AM

157 posts

my work n condo along V.A Rufino St
chanmun
post May 28 2018, 07:54 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ May 28 2018, 09:57 AM)
I'm in consideration. But need some help here.

1.May i know what currency you are paid into your bank account?
2.How do you do the money transfer from PH to MY?
3.How are the charges for the transfer fee?
4.I am offered with 22 days annual leave without public holiday. Is it usual? Can you share yours?
may i know what position u applied ?
kembayang
post May 28 2018, 07:56 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(chanmun @ May 28 2018, 07:54 PM)
may i know what position u applied ?
IT. Why?
chanmun
post May 28 2018, 08:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ May 28 2018, 07:56 PM)
IT. Why?
mine is 26 days A.L. how you found the job ? in jobstreet ?
kembayang
post May 28 2018, 08:00 PM

1,441 posts

How much is your monthly rental + utility bro?
chanmun
post May 28 2018, 08:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ May 28 2018, 08:00 PM)
How much is your monthly rental + utility bro?
It is provided by the company and meals too
kembayang
post May 28 2018, 08:02 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(chanmun @ May 28 2018, 08:00 PM)
mine is 26 days A.L. how you found the job ? in jobstreet ?
Nice, more than me. No Public holiday leaves?
They found me from dunno Jobstreet or Monster. I couldn't recall that.
Did you get your job from Jobstreet PH or MY?
chanmun
post May 28 2018, 08:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ May 28 2018, 08:02 PM)
Nice, more than me. No Public holiday leaves?
They found me from dunno Jobstreet or Monster. I couldn't recall that.
Did you get your job from Jobstreet PH or MY?
pm me to discuss about it
kembayang
post May 28 2018, 08:04 PM

1,441 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by kembayang: May 28 2018, 08:04 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:34 PM