post Jun 28 2010, 11:24 AM

2,466 posts

convert to ac3..
cybersim2
post Jun 28 2010, 11:25 AM

503 posts

I owned 42 LD460. Look like LG MyMedia player didn't support DTS audio. Not sure got firmware update like Samsung LCD o not
TSElanges
post Jun 28 2010, 12:12 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 28 2010, 11:24 AM)
convert to ac3..
wah.. covert again ??? die la i got like 60-80 movies all dts leh

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 28 2010, 11:25 AM)
I owned 42 LD460. Look like LG MyMedia player didn't support DTS audio. Not sure got firmware update like Samsung LCD o not
so guess at the moment cant do anytin?
DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 02:04 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jun 28 2010, 12:12 PM)
wah.. covert again ??? die la i got like 60-80 movies all dts leh
so guess at the moment cant do anytin?

In that case buy a WDTV live or a China make media player capable decoding DTS.
phelix
post Jul 4 2010, 09:34 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

huh i just bought wo.. no hack?
cybersim2
post Jul 4 2010, 09:43 PM

503 posts

Better buy another player like YangXi HDPro
phelix
post Jul 4 2010, 10:43 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:43 PM)
Better buy another player like YangXi HDPro
hmm i can still use my laptop to play since it has HDMI output.
TSElanges
post Jul 4 2010, 11:43 PM

706 posts

build in player in the tv is awsome... but lack of many options.

guess better on getting a external player.
phelix
post Jul 5 2010, 10:33 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 4 2010, 11:43 PM)
build in player in  the tv is awsome... but lack of many options.

guess better on getting a external player.
have u contact LG that request for support or update?
powerfulcool
post Jul 5 2010, 12:47 PM

179 posts

hows the ld460 anyway? is it newer or older than the lf models?
phelix
post Jul 5 2010, 07:20 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

Refer to your inquiry, the 42LD460 is already in Malaysia market. It have been launched in the FIFA World Cup season period. Meanwhile TV should be no DTS sound. It is because DTS sound output need 5.1 speaker channel. Most of the Flat Panel LCD TV only have 2 channel speaker and it won&#39t be having DTS sound. The feature is only can be surround sound.

LG Service

got this reply from LG..
ape la 2 speaker i don't care as long as can be play DTS file with 2 speaker i also fine mah...
then it got optical output u don't have 5.1 i got mah!

Added on July 5, 2010, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(powerfulcool @ Jul 5 2010, 12:47 PM)
hows the ld460 anyway? is it newer or older than the lf models?
this LCD is nice and reasonable price.
42" with FullHD only RM2400+-

This post has been edited by phelix: Jul 5 2010, 07:21 PM
TSElanges
post Jul 5 2010, 09:00 PM

706 posts

so wats the lg's reply? possible to have dts suport?
cybersim2
post Jul 5 2010, 09:26 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 5 2010, 07:20 PM)
got this reply from LG..
ape la 2 speaker i don't care as long as can be play DTS file with 2 speaker i also fine mah...

Haha.. i guess they dont understand ur question. U shud ask whether they hav any firmware upgrade so we can play DTS audio files using their mediaplayer.

mypetridish
post Jul 6 2010, 12:35 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 5 2010, 07:20 AM)
got this reply from LG..

Added on July 5, 2010, 7:21 pm

this LCD is nice and reasonable price.
42" with FullHD only RM2400+-
i understand your frustration. it's common for support to come back with stupid answers to your problem, not on they did not solve the problem, they misunderstood the issue completely.

i was really impressed with file compatibility of LD460. problem is its really hard to find out about this model since it is so new. im contemplating to buy a 37" instead. do you know how much it cost? carefour subang only has 32" for RM1700
phelix
post Jul 6 2010, 12:42 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 5 2010, 09:00 PM)
so wats the lg's  reply? possible to have dts suport?
hmm.. don't think so.
but manage to found this funny thing LG USBHACK!
here.

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:26 PM)
Haha.. i guess they dont understand ur question. U shud ask whether they hav any firmware upgrade so we can play DTS audio files using their mediaplayer.
tested many MKV files i have... basically 99% can play..
i think depends on the MKV file u download which audio they use..
luckily most of the internet MKV file use dolby digital which supported by our LG.. not bad..
kaka..

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jul 6 2010, 12:35 AM)
i understand your frustration. it's common for support to come back with stupid answers to your problem, not on they did not solve the problem, they misunderstood the issue completely.

i was really impressed with file compatibility of LD460. problem is its really hard to find out about this model since it is so new. im contemplating to buy a 37" instead. do you know how much it cost? carefour subang only has 32" for RM1700
32" for RM1700 is pretty high... 37" is hard to find in market due to price is very close with 42" i guess should be around RM2000+-.
powerfulcool
post Jul 6 2010, 09:58 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jul 6 2010, 12:42 AM)
hmm.. don't think so.
but manage to found this funny thing LG USBHACK!
here.
tested many MKV files i have... basically 99% can play..
i think depends on the MKV file u download which audio they use..
luckily most of the internet MKV file use dolby digital which supported by our LG.. not bad..
kaka..
32" for RM1700 is pretty high... 37" is hard to find in market due to price is very close with 42" i guess should be around RM2000+-.
i was in the market for 37" and yeah, i couldnt find it.... a forummer here is selling 32" for RM1750 somemore. what a rip off haha

what's the lowest u can get for 32"? i might recommend it to my sis-inlaw
cybersim2
post Jul 6 2010, 03:11 PM

503 posts

I bought 42" for RM2388
phelix
post Jul 6 2010, 07:17 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 6 2010, 03:11 PM)
I bought 42" for RM2388
wah even cheaper than me!
enjoying it??
just connect it to my laptop with HDMI output to have 1080p on my LG..
is HUGE!! and watch RMVB..
gonna capture some 1080p in action and snap photo to share with u guys later! biggrin.gif
cybersim2
post Jul 7 2010, 10:40 AM

503 posts

U guy any have professional setting for tis LCD? Not sure how to calibrate it to the best setting. I heard THX Optimizer can do it but I dont hav the DVD

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:12 PM