Gaming Mouse Pad Thread V1, Is all about mouse pad YOU Must Own

CasaNova™
post Jan 3 2009, 08:48 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(nchuan @ Jan 3 2009, 07:42 PM)
have some1 ever tried rantopad? i heard the surface are same with Qpad.
cant reali get it over here..but heard its gud..

5L smooth but not THAT smooth?sumthin lik mantis control?if yes im getting 1..hehe..
CasaNova™
post Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 4 2009, 06:33 PM)
i got two laser mouse
Doubts of choosing mouse pad
choose for me..
either QCK normal, Razer goliathus or Everglide Titan DKT, Razer destructor. only play strategies games..not shooting games..pls advice..
wat different between them?
laser IMO shud go for destructor..qck,goliathus n DKT all cloth pad..destructor is hard..but its somehow made for laser or sumthin..
CasaNova™
post Jan 4 2009, 10:16 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
one question,whats the difference between cloth and hard pad in terms of performance?besides the feeling
personal preference as alwaz..but for me..i alwaz track better on cloth..
CasaNova™
post Jan 5 2009, 02:22 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 4 2009, 10:21 PM)
yeah..u confirm my answer..destructor brows.gif ..although ppl say easy kill the feets..
jus get glides for it..hehe..simple solution..
CasaNova™
post Jan 14 2009, 02:28 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 14 2009, 01:37 AM)
Razer eXactmat with eXactRest is suitable for gaming or not..?
I like the arm rest.. Thinking of getting one soon..
haha..for me it has no use whatsoever because the movement of my hand quite big so i dun tink ill b restin my hand on the armrest..haha..but i tink i put it as armrest for my other hand controlling the keyboard..loll..
CasaNova™
post Jan 14 2009, 04:26 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Jan 14 2009, 12:11 PM)
want ask,QcK mass and Qck Heavy same?
its the same..jus the dimension..
CasaNova™
post Jan 30 2009, 06:25 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 30 2009, 05:39 PM)
just buy a destructor last week pair with my CH..damm smooth.
how's the tracking?any scratches on the bottom of ur mouse?im tempted to get 1 for my imo1.1. but dun seem to c any1 pairing destructor wif imo1.1

This post has been edited by CasaNova™: Jan 30 2009, 06:28 PM
CasaNova™
post Jan 31 2009, 12:20 AM

2,166 posts

check out steelseries qck range. darn gud.
CasaNova™
post Jan 31 2009, 12:34 PM

2,166 posts

but for me. the qck mass or heavy is a lil too thick for me. the mantis which is goliathus now is the right thickness jus for me. best is go test out or go to ur frens that has such products
CasaNova™
post Feb 2 2009, 03:42 AM

2,166 posts

mantis speed is jus the same as goliathus speed jus that goliathus comes in different dimensions.

This post has been edited by CasaNova™: Feb 2 2009, 03:43 AM
CasaNova™
post Feb 3 2009, 07:27 PM

2,166 posts

speed n control same price. but depends on the dimensions of the mat.
CasaNova™
post Feb 7 2009, 01:28 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Feb 6 2009, 10:08 AM)
was wondering if anyone can recommend a better mouse pad to me.. currently using Func 1030... anyone?
for all i know, func kiss a$$ n its my pick over alot of mousepad over the mousepad out there nowadays. but my preference would b qck then. cz ss reali make reali gud mousepad. would not rule out mantis control as well. but now they call it goliathus.

@keanoppy. the material as well.
CasaNova™
post Feb 9 2009, 07:20 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Feb 8 2009, 06:57 PM)
mibr special edition? damn nice!
still using Xtrac Ripper. good mouse pad. already sold my previous xtrac pro-hs, razer pro|pad & qck mini because they cant beat my ripper for my pleasure. gonna change it later this year..maybe to qck (mibr preferred) or goliathus..but anyone know where to buy funcsurface 1080? still got huh?
cant reali get it over here. quite hard. mayb u shud go online. if yes do a bulk. haha tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Feb 11 2009, 03:55 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:50 AM)
Juz to ask what's the differences between the both ss qck below.... hmm.gif
only the logo bro. no difference watsoever.
CasaNova™
post Feb 11 2009, 07:23 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Feb 11 2009, 02:55 PM)
I find SteelSeries 5L the best pad in the market at the moment both price and feel wise
why is that ei?what mouse u pair it with?quite tempted to change a new mousepad but still contemplating. heard its abit damaging on the mouth feet, no?
CasaNova™
post Mar 2 2009, 03:21 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:14 AM)
What is the different between smooth and rough then?  rclxub.gif  Sorry I'm really getting confuse here. Okay what if I need accuracy? Control? Speed for speed?
imagine speed as silk. just a comparison it ain't that smooth. i think. haha
control as sponge with holes. those that you use for cleaning. something like that.
CasaNova™
post Mar 2 2009, 07:00 PM

2,166 posts

speed too slick for me thou. i can't control my mouse. n i love to work it. haha.
CasaNova™
post Mar 4 2009, 01:19 AM

2,166 posts

izzit. but mantis control never do anythin to my mouse feet. since both mantis and goliathus control are almost the same, if not exactly.
CasaNova™
post Mar 4 2009, 06:18 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 4 2009, 05:13 AM)
i think goliathus control more rought than mantis control...goliathus control got this hole texture surface one...very rough one...
dude. mantis control has holes too. doh.gif
CasaNova™
post Apr 13 2009, 04:55 PM

2,166 posts

just wipe with a damp cloth. thats what they advise. if you can't stand it, just get a new one. tongue.gif

0.0685sec    0.88    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:28 AM