Gaming Mouse Pad Thread V1, Is all about mouse pad YOU Must Own

XiuKeong
post Mar 2 2009, 03:05 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:03 AM)
But i heard that someone said there is no diff between the surface of control and speed version...Maybe cant feel the roughness diff... hmm.gif
For me got difference. I feel my mouse moving slower after changing to SS mousepad from goliathus control...
chanws8
post Mar 2 2009, 03:10 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

Ermm...What i mean is the diff between goliathus speed and control...
XiuKeong
post Mar 2 2009, 03:12 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:10 AM)
Ermm...What i mean is the diff between goliathus speed and control...
Look closely to their surface. Goliathus speed surface is something like Everglide mousepad.
bluesky87
post Mar 2 2009, 03:14 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:57 AM)
im currently using goliathus speed...speed is smooth control is very rough...so its up to u
What is the different between smooth and rough then? rclxub.gif Sorry I'm really getting confuse here. Okay what if I need accuracy? Control? Speed for speed?
XiuKeong
post Mar 2 2009, 03:16 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:14 AM)
What is the different between smooth and rough then?  rclxub.gif  Sorry I'm really getting confuse here. Okay what if I need accuracy? Control? Speed for speed?
Iianm, control is more to FPS players...
SuBryN3
post Mar 2 2009, 03:23 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

actually it doesnt matter which pad for which game...the most important thing is that are u comfortable with the surface...

if i say control for fps player so it doesnt mean that u must use control pad for fps game...it is just a suggestion...most important is that which type of surface serves u better then u go for it...
chanws8
post Mar 2 2009, 03:29 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:23 AM)
actually it doesnt matter which pad for which game...the most important thing is that are u comfortable with the surface...

if i say control for fps player so it doesnt mean that u must use control pad for fps game...it is just a suggestion...most important is that which type of surface serves u better then u go for it...
Good explaination rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
For me, that's not much diff actually...Unless u are a progammer, then u may feel it...
Coz im noob.. tongue.gif
bluesky87
post Mar 2 2009, 03:33 AM

965 posts

That is the problem because I don't get to try it. If I want to try it I'll have to buy it shakehead.gif
chanws8
post Mar 2 2009, 03:44 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:33 AM)
That is the problem because I don't get to try it. If I want to try it I'll have to buy it  shakehead.gif
Ya hor...Too bad, becoz all mousepad are sealed...Cant open and test 1 by 1... sweat.gif sweat.gif

XiuKeong
post Mar 2 2009, 03:44 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:33 AM)
That is the problem because I don't get to try it. If I want to try it I'll have to buy it  shakehead.gif
Your friend? They don't have those mousepads?
chanws8
post Mar 2 2009, 03:50 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

Maybe u can wait for the PC fair...U can try there...The seller sure demo the mouse with mousepad there...
bluesky87
post Mar 2 2009, 04:06 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 2 2009, 03:44 AM)
Your friend? They don't have those mousepads?
I don't have friends in this area if I told them my keyboard cost this much they would have say I'm crazy sweat.gif They don't even know what is Razer and to those who know they're not willing to spend for it.

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:50 AM)
Maybe u can wait for the PC fair...U can try there...The seller sure demo the mouse with mousepad there...
Hmm hopefully they really display the pad there but when is the next one? I can't wait too long as my DA is lying on table now shakehead.gif
SuBryN3
post Mar 2 2009, 07:35 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

if it is goliathus that u wanna buy the box there got 1 small hole let u feel the pad one...so from there u can merely feel the pad and imagine when u are using ur mouse on it lol...

but the best is u test during pc fair bah...safer in that way...
XiuKeong
post Mar 2 2009, 11:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 04:06 AM)
I don't have friends in this area if I told them my keyboard cost this much they would have say I'm crazy  sweat.gif They don't even know what is Razer and to those who know they're not willing to spend for it.
When they have the cash, they'll do the same thing also.
CasaNova™
post Mar 2 2009, 03:21 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:14 AM)
What is the different between smooth and rough then?  rclxub.gif  Sorry I'm really getting confuse here. Okay what if I need accuracy? Control? Speed for speed?
imagine speed as silk. just a comparison it ain't that smooth. i think. haha
control as sponge with holes. those that you use for cleaning. something like that.
G_KeN
post Mar 2 2009, 03:27 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Different mouse suits different mouse pad.. That's all I can say..
SuBryN3
post Mar 2 2009, 03:53 PM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 2 2009, 03:27 PM)
Different mouse suits different mouse pad.. That's all I can say..
yea u are right too...they say that laser sensor mouse not that suitable to use with cloth pad...u will have tracking issue...
SUSKal-el
post Mar 2 2009, 04:50 PM

1,204 posts

Im using Goliathus speed and its superb. Control too much friction... lazy wanna use so much energy to move the mouse. Speed glides smoothly + the teflon feet = effortless.
paradis3lost
post Mar 2 2009, 06:43 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 2 2009, 04:50 PM)
Im using Goliathus speed and its superb. Control too much friction... lazy wanna use so much energy to move the mouse. Speed glides smoothly + the teflon feet = effortless.
Goliathus Speed user here too.

Surface is awesome, but it collects dust too easily. Have to clean it once per week.

Get a hard surface if you don't want to clean so much tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Mar 2 2009, 07:00 PM

2,166 posts

speed too slick for me thou. i can't control my mouse. n i love to work it. haha.

76 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.1490sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:40 PM