iPhone 4 Experience + iPad 2nd Ed. Gathering, CONCLUDED|Starbucks KLCC|Pics Pg.8,9,10

beavis68
post Jul 3 2010, 02:00 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(alidan @ Jul 3 2010, 01:54 AM)
Wow,I've never been interested in Iphones before but I'm thinking of getting this iPhone 4 biggrin.gif

Eh,anyways I have a question.

So FaceTime is like 3G is it?

Cheers
facetime is on WIFI ...it does not incurred any cost at all.
beavis68
post Jul 3 2010, 04:06 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Xero800 @ Jul 3 2010, 03:46 AM)
May I have the link to the Vapor bulk order?  Thanks so much!
no bulk link, coz 1st just dun want to waste too much time monitoring the thread, secondly, i'm not making profit out of this bulk, its like i'm going to get it then u all just tumpang in and share the shipping cost. thanx.
beavis68
post Jul 3 2010, 04:36 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(cheahch @ Jul 3 2010, 03:58 AM)
Hi, just came back from work. Would like to thank beavis68 for the invitation to the gathering. Frankly, this is the first time I went to a gathering like that. Waiting for my iphone4, and then would need beavis68 and string to help me put the final touch to my future iphone with vapor4 and wrapsol shield; and not forgeting to trim the micro sim card.
no worries...............hope u will receive your iphone 4 soon. without u all the gathering wouldn't be success. cheers.
beavis68
post Jul 3 2010, 08:31 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 3 2010, 08:21 AM)
did u guys check the reception issue. is it happen here too ?
how many times we got to say........"reception got "NO" issue.......

the issue here is Hard to resist the poison of iPhone 4.
beavis68
post Jul 3 2010, 10:43 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 3 2010, 07:11 PM)
Posting on behalf of Beavis68, he had to be in Seremban for a wedding dinner.

Good news everyone!

Vapor 4 iPhone 4 case preorder went through smoothly, Beavis just received an Invoice from ElementCase. We are good to go for the second shipment, which ships out in August! rclxm9.gif
just finish attending wedding dinner. okie i already ordered vapor. so is just a pre-sales transaction. meaning they will charge me once the item start to ship.
beavis68
post Jul 6 2010, 11:28 AM

1,020 posts

good news guy.... for those who miss my vapor 4 bulk....

now u can bulk thru this guy -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1478959&hl=vapor
beavis68
post Jul 6 2010, 11:42 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(sauzavr4 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:40 AM)
Wahhh sudah post ka... hehe!!!
belum. order sudah masuk, tengah tunggu dia punya production dan post.

beavis68
post Jul 6 2010, 02:11 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Jul 6 2010, 01:30 PM)
the vapor is nice... but so expensive???
u miss the cheaper boat...... tongue.gif
beavis68
post Jul 8 2010, 04:26 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 8 2010, 04:08 PM)
Switcheasy has just released the Switcheasy Nude for iPhone 4! Here is the link!

I'm a huge fan of their lineup, and swear by the quality of their products. I have two Nudes for my two iPads, and they keep my iPads looking naked and protected at all times.

Now, until I get the Vapor case, I'm getting the Nude Ultra Clear for the iPhone 4! The good news is, shipping to LA is just USD3 compared to USD15 for all international shipping. I may opt to get it shipped to my LA hotel again. What great timing! rclxms.gif

EDIT: there's a bit of a complication with their payment system. They're using Paypal, and therefore will probably ship to the address that is tied to your Paypal account. I've emailed them to see if there is any way they could still accept payment via Paypal and ship to LA.
-deleted-

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 8 2010, 04:30 PM
beavis68
post Jul 10 2010, 02:24 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(aidid @ Jul 10 2010, 11:18 AM)
Folks, I did not know if this is the rite thread to post a question,but since it is an iphone 4 gathering thread, I juz hope I get it rite, else you can point me to the rite thread.

I'll be visiting San Francisco end of this month, so I was thinking about getting an iphone 4, can I just walk up at the Apple Retail Store with out pre-order or do I have to pre-order at the website ?

Thanks. Hope to hear a reply.
Do make a research first b4 u buy iphone4. Read about unlock n locked iphone4. US iPhone 4 is locked to AT&T. Ask yourself r u sure u want to buy locked set? Before u ask me what is locked set, i give u the answer now. It only locked on designated telco (ie. AT&T in US, Softbank in Japan). U can't use any other sim on it. Best is get unlocked set it's SIM free.

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jul 10 2010, 11:32 AM)
Can do bulk order together?...how much you think it gonna cost? PM me ya smile.gif.... (went to Lowyat plaza walau...selling RM4300 for 16GB!!
US is locked set...... Only can unlock thru software. So bulking locked set is not advisable.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 10 2010, 02:30 PM
beavis68
post Jul 11 2010, 03:55 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 11 2010, 03:35 PM)
I'm on the opposite end of the spectrum, I hate earphones especially in-ear ones. Uncomfortable to me. I've a Shure somewhere in the house, but it's lying somewhere in the dust.
By its own account. Sign up with Fring, and the option for video-calling is available.
I even try fring with iphone 3G[s]......it's work...
but only drawback is iphone 3G[s] got to use back camera......(u can use mirror..no kidding)

but haven't try fring with Nokia, SE and etc. n i'm sure it still workable.

beavis68
post Jul 13 2010, 09:38 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jul 13 2010, 09:36 AM)
How's the iPhone 4 performance here in Malaysia i.e. using Maxis, etc.
what type performance u want to know? i'm using maxis DIY sim on my iphone 4, until now no problem at all. No reception issue.

beavis68
post Jul 23 2010, 12:10 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Jul 23 2010, 11:50 AM)
already have da bumper but juz want to wrap it b4 using xD... being xtra cautious... smile.gif
Bumper does not goes well with wrapsol..... coz wrapsol quite thick.
beavis68
post Jul 23 2010, 12:24 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Jul 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
bah... wrapsol thick ehh... suggest anythin els? anywayz might wanna stick the front atm 1z... dun wanna take chances
Head to etsy.com and lookout for Lucky Labs selling Decal Wrap 3 set for usd9.99 and usd3 for shipping. u can choose any 3 colour or transparent.

beavis68
post Jul 23 2010, 01:01 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Jul 23 2010, 12:33 PM)
bro have you tried orderin from da web site haa? need credit card n wat not rite... or are you plannin 2 order anythin for iphone anytime soon? xD
I have ordered mine n even string order his as well from etsy.com
beavis68
post Jul 27 2010, 10:38 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(vampire @ Jul 27 2010, 08:32 AM)
Is there any place that provide sim cutting service in KL?
i haven't come across any sim cutting service in KL. but i know few forumner in LYN have the sim cutting tool.
pm bro stringfellow, KSC_3688, blacktrix n me if u need help in cutting your normal sim to micro sim. it only take few second to convert it.
beavis68
post Jul 30 2010, 11:19 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:17 PM)
buy one....
seriously
Instant cure. Will be robbing one tongue.gif sweat.gif

0.0194sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 AM