Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

hi54ever
post Aug 10 2010, 07:45 PM

744 posts

big fan of Samurai, one of those most original game in Iphone and the sequel looks badass biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Aug 11 2010, 10:45 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 11 2010, 08:28 PM)

i feel so eager to buy SF4...but i scare later they release new version instead updating the current version for a long period
ever since i bought it few months bac (9.99), it has been the most played apps on my i3G. I dono abt u but im havng lots of fun jz to launch Ryu for some kickin anytime i wanted biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Aug 12 2010, 03:23 PM

744 posts

Ninjump is release to download, quite a fun casual game by backflip studio, too bad it have ads

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Aug 12 2010, 03:25 PM
hi54ever
post Aug 19 2010, 04:35 PM

744 posts

Downloaded 'Monster Dash' by Hafbrick, dev of Fruit Ninja 0.99, pretty fun pick n play game biggrin.gif i think if u liked Ninjump, shd like this 1 too

Added on August 19, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Aug 18 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hey thanks for the tweet on Escape From NOM. The problem with free games nowadays, they still have in-app purchases which sometimes limits the game experience. But still, it's still awesome to be able to get the game for free.
If its only in-app purchase type of free game still alright, but what i dun like the most is free game with ads, its a waste on data usage, i rather pay for the game then paying for data blush.gif

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Aug 19 2010, 04:38 PM
hi54ever
post Aug 19 2010, 09:13 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 19 2010, 09:08 PM)
im only at chapter 2 for CGS...got character selection dilemma xD

Added on August 19, 2010, 9:09 pm

monster dash is addictive and IMHO better than ninjump and when u lose..the comments are funny!
The problem with ninjump is tat its ad-supported, else it have could stayed for awhile in my phone yawn.gif
hi54ever
post Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM

744 posts

App Store is getting ridiculous, i bought Fastar on day 1 itself
hi54ever
post Aug 26 2010, 10:42 AM

744 posts

Whoever played A Quest of Knight OnRush (free) , a side scrolling castle basher type of game, a full-fledge game Knight's Rush is out now for 2.99 biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Added on August 26, 2010, 10:56 amUS only for now, International should be out anytime soon, peace

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Aug 26 2010, 10:56 AM
hi54ever
post Aug 26 2010, 01:17 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Aug 26 2010, 12:46 PM)
woot, Meridian games on SALE, OMG I'm spending again rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

To celebrate the 1st Anniversary of Alive 4-ever, all Meridian games are on sale for 3 days!

Abigale: Revenge of the Princess USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Ace Commando USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Burger Shop USD0.99
Alive 4-ever USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Against the Fire! USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Amy's Dessert Shop USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Are You Alright? USD1.99 -> USD0.99
Alive 4-ever RETURNS USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Dash! Dash! Pengy USD0.99
Armageddon USD2.99 -> USD0.99
Stick Dunk USD1.99 -> USD0.99

Best games from Meridian are Alive 4-ever & Alive 4-ever RETURNS smile.gif
SEGA Games On sale

• Super Monkey Ball ($1.99 was $2.99)
• Sonic the Hedgehog ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Golden Axe ($.99 was $2.99)
• Streets of Rage ($.99 was $2.99)
• Shining Force ($.99 was $2.99)
Super Monkey Ball ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Super Monkey Ball 2: Sakura Edition for iPad ($3.99 was $7.99)
• Sonic the Hedgehog 2 ($2.99 was $5.99)
• Ecco the Dolphin ($.99 was $2.99)
This is madness.....but its great for us consumer, Alive series definitely worth grabbing. Any good app from Meridian other than Alive? im looking only at mayb abigale or against the fire

hi54ever
post Aug 26 2010, 09:02 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 26 2010, 07:58 PM)
need some feedback from Knight Rush if someone purchased it =p
so far the review was quite good from US, but chilingo sure will drop to 0.99, so wait lo biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Aug 30 2010, 01:42 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Aug 29 2010, 09:34 PM)

Playing around Space Miner: Space Ore Bust the lite version, another over hyped game IMO. I think the dev using GameSalad to dev this game. If it's using GameSalad, very cool polished stuff but not for $1.99(on sale, normally $4.99).
IMO, Space miner is a great game with good depth into it, i din play the Lite version before i hav a great time playing it. It has decent story line, good action, good customization, fairly good replay value and the thing i enjoyed the most is the dialogue, very humorous dialogue biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Aug 30 2010, 02:05 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Aug 30 2010, 01:49 PM)
I wonder why they don't put $.99 for the sale tongue.gif Probably not my type of game, but overall it's ok game for me laugh.gif I tried the lite version since the full version on sale. At least they did sold the game well on the App Store.

Tried Predators the lite version just now, instant grab for $.99 for me laugh.gif Awesome game.
Its entirely up to individual taste i guess smile.gif By looking at Chilingo trend, Knight Rush is the 1 im waiting for sales next tongue.gif

Thanks for predators alert, downloading while typing flex.gif instant grab

hi54ever
post Aug 30 2010, 10:41 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 30 2010, 02:52 PM)
gogogo Knight rush...overall rating only 3.5 stars...faint
i dono how the actual game would be like, but i truly enjoyed A Quest of Knight OnRush biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Sep 1 2010, 03:34 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 1 2010, 03:23 PM)
I think EA sales valid on US App Store only, for MY App Store user, probably no sales *sadly*

Game sales - http://appshopper.com/all/games/prices/paid/
I expect a new game by EA tonight, Apple event. Probably EA will introduce(revealed) the Reckless racing on new iPod Touch with Retina Display *just maybe*
EA is biased...sad.gif but that is what happen all the time...instead of having sales, MY app store monopoly back to 4.99...wth...
hi54ever
post Sep 4 2010, 06:48 PM

744 posts

Bought Corporate Fury for 1.99, jz launched biggrin.gif kinda like old school beat'em up, hope to post some impression later biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

though the graphics are not that nice but gameplay is what i emphasize on tongue.gif
hi54ever
post Sep 4 2010, 07:52 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 4 2010, 06:56 PM)
u all really enthusiastic in posting up pic..arent you ...lol
jz posting normal 'sentences' is hard to let u 'see' the game, anyway, a picture speaks a thousand word biggrin.gif this is how to kept this thread lively ma~ tongue.gif
hi54ever
post Sep 4 2010, 11:09 PM

744 posts

nice review thumbup.gif too bad i dun really like games with low replay value. since its gameloft, jz wait for 0.99 sales then tongue.gif
hi54ever
post Sep 8 2010, 10:17 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 8 2010, 09:04 PM)
lite version only have limited stages la
Not to mention limited Bird too, lol biggrin.gif
hi54ever
post Sep 9 2010, 12:26 PM

744 posts

More reason to get SF IV now...E.Honda and C.Viper is coming!!! wooohoooo biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image

Pls Capcom, more MORE!!!
hi54ever
post Sep 9 2010, 09:41 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM)
They need to give Sagat then I'm sold.
it might be here sooner than u think,lol.I think this is best 9.99 I spend so far,no regret biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(korn @ Sep 9 2010, 02:25 PM)

and for RPG and sales hunter, Crimson Gem Saga on sale for $4.99 (normally $9.99). Superb RPG.

thanks to u pal.....another 4.99 charged to CC.....dang..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Sep 9 2010, 09:44 PM
hi54ever
post Sep 9 2010, 11:45 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 9 2010, 10:25 PM)
I have no idea, maybe Glyder, I hope it's Glyder tongue.gif Playing more CGS just now.

Still playing Crystal War? On the next update, we can choose to play as the Goblins side.

the goblin picture...uhmm....interesting.....yea babeh

0.2632sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:10 PM