127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

Joey87
post Oct 22 2010, 01:43 AM

637 posts

Glu's new game - Toyshop Adventure (It's Free!)

FEATURES

• Story-filled adventure- play through the imaginative series of platform-based levels set among the shelves of an enchanted toy store

• Unlock colorful new characters- find friends along the way to unlock new playable characters that you might just recognize!
• Platform gaming with so much more - ride in toy dump-trucks and helicopters, swing from yo-yos, move and tip over certain objects to reveal new ways through the levels

• Get even more- additional levels, power-ups and pint-sized characters available NOW!

From the screenshots, it looks decent. I have yet to try it though. biggrin.gif
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 01:44 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Hey Joey87, so did you snatched the Across Age promo code wink.gif Man that game another most wanted game for me, no price drop at all.
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 22 2010, 01:45 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 22 2010, 01:43 AM)
Glu's new game - Toyshop Adventure (It's Free!)
For some reason this game kinda creeps me out :\

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Oct 22 2010, 01:45 AM
Joey87
post Oct 22 2010, 01:50 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 01:44 AM)
Hey Joey87, so did you snatched the Across Age promo code wink.gif Man that game another most wanted game for me, no price drop at all.
Yea i did. Playing it now XD I was looking at my tweeter then suddenly the code pops out. It was on my wish list too, very pricey game >.< Across Age DX is better on the iPhone 4 though XD

This post has been edited by Joey87: Oct 22 2010, 01:51 AM
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 01:52 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 22 2010, 01:32 AM)
They will courier the ipod to ur home?
uhm i think so..i've sent my address to the director of marketing..so far didnt receive any reply so i guess it's ok?
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 01:55 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

That dev is doing suicide by releasing a different app. Gamers will not like it - iPhone, iPhone 4 and iPad with all different price, krazy and rip-off.

I like Glu is going freemium, I hope more devs going freemium or join the DLC party to decrease the piracy.
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 01:55 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 01:44 AM)
eh? got promo code? twitter? i din see it at all ...
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:02 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

I think Glu will send out promo codes of their new game, World Series of Poker Hold’em Legend for iPad ($4.99) for #finderskeepers along with the iPhone version.

I'm too old to play #finderskeepers LOL So I just wait it to be free for a day. Another game from Glu to target hehe.
Joey87
post Oct 22 2010, 02:02 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 01:55 AM)
That dev is doing suicide by releasing a different app. Gamers will not like it - iPhone, iPhone 4 and iPad with all different price, krazy and rip-off.

I like Glu is going freemium, I hope more devs going freemium or join the DLC party to decrease the piracy.
I agree. I understand the need of different pricing/apps for different type of gadgets, but why another separate app for iPhone 4? They have soooo many versions of Across Age.

Glu is the best! and ngmoco as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Oct 22 2010, 02:03 AM
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:04 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 22 2010, 02:02 AM)
I agree. I understand the need of different pricing/apps for different type of gadgets, but why another separate app for iPhone 4? They have soooo many versions of Across Age.

and soon there will be another price for Mac doh.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 2:14 amfrom Glu Mobile

OK gang for today's #FindersKeepers, we're giving away 5 promo codes for WSOP (iPhone) and 3 for the iPad version. We'll begin in an hour.

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 22 2010, 02:14 AM
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:17 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 22 2010, 02:02 AM)

I will not getting Across Age if it's down to $.99, because DX version available.

Glu just starts going freemium, Escape from Nom... Toyshop and more coming soon. Their freemium is about content, the more content you want you pay for it.

Like Angry Birds, they should apply freemium a long time ago, why give so much effort adding levels for whole life *lifetime support* I think enough already, good thing they're separated from Chillingo now. They can apply freemium anytime now, bad thing is Halloween ver is out, next one will be another app?

Ngmoco freemium is kinda different, like for faster game and more gold *I don't know* - this is a rip-off freemium but it's up to you to buy it or not anyway LOL
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:20 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 02:17 AM)
I will not getting Across Age if it's down to $.99, because DX version available.

Glu just starts going freemium, Escape from Nom... Toyshop and more coming soon. Their freemium is about content, the more content you want you pay for it.

Like Angry Birds, they should apply freemium a long time ago, why give so much effort adding levels for whole life *lifetime support* I think enough already, good thing they're separated from Chillingo now. They can apply freemium anytime now, bad thing is Halloween ver is out, next one will be another app?

Ngmoco freemium is kinda different, like for faster game and more gold *I don't know* - this is a rip-off freemium but it's up to you to buy it or not anyway LOL
hey...if the game going freemium...if i originally purchased from MY store...subsequent purchase of packs oso will use MY store for payment?
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:21 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 22 2010, 02:20 AM)
hey...if the game going freemium...if i originally purchased from MY store...subsequent purchase of packs oso will use MY store for payment?
Absolutely, DLC/IAP tied up with your iTunes account.
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 02:21 AM)
Absolutely, DLC/IAP tied up with your iTunes account.
wow...quite a number of games i purchased in MY store b4 I moved to US store....doomed sweat.gif
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:27 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 22 2010, 02:23 AM)
wow...quite a number of games i purchased in MY store b4 I moved to US store....doomed  sweat.gif
LOL, not bad... how about all the games you download for free using MY App Store, more doomed LOL to download it back on US App Store that's not free.

Like you purchased Angry Birds halloween on MY, absolutely you need to buy their upcoming IAP/DLC using MY App Store or you need to re-purchase Angry Birds halloween again on the US App Store, the only solution LOL

Waiting for Highborn next chapter, absolutely a DLC/IAP.
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:29 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 02:27 AM)
LOL, not bad... how about all the games you download for free using MY App Store, more doomed LOL to download it back on US App Store that's not free.

Like you purchased Angry Birds halloween on MY, absolutely you need to buy their upcoming IAP/DLC using MY App Store or you need to re-purchase Angry Birds halloween again on the US App Store, the only solution LOL

Waiting for Highborn next chapter, absolutely a DLC/IAP.
well...i guess i'll only pick up some IAP ...lazy to repurchase in US store tongue.gif

my fruit ninja...tilt to live...angry birds..and a few gd games are from MY store

got to spend money for highborn too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 22 2010, 02:30 AM
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:32 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 22 2010, 02:29 AM)
well...i guess i'll only pick up some IAP ...lazy to repurchase in US store  tongue.gif

my fruit ninja...tilt to live...angry birds..and a few gd games are from MY store

got to spend money for highborn too  laugh.gif
Some IAP using your real money, while on US account loaded with free iTunes credits wink.gif
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:33 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 02:32 AM)
Some IAP using your real money, while on US account loaded with free iTunes credits wink.gif
well...i just realised my SF IV is on MY store...die doh.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 22 2010, 02:35 AM
korn
post Oct 22 2010, 02:40 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 22 2010, 02:33 AM)
well...i just realised my SF IV is on MY store...die  doh.gif
LOL that's okay as long as can play but with your current US App Store acc loaded with iTunes Gift Card credits, now more burden to download on which account.

SF4 DLC using MY account with real money or US acc that got free credits and increasing - That's a lot of thinking. Now your games/apps/purchases divided into 2 different accounts.
tzxsean
post Oct 22 2010, 02:41 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Another promo code for u guys

This time - Protector the Planes

Added on October 22, 2010, 2:42 am
QUOTE(korn @ Oct 22 2010, 02:40 AM)
LOL that's okay as long as can play but with your current US App Store acc loaded with iTunes Gift Card credits, now more burden to download on which account.

SF4 DLC using MY account with real money or US acc that got free credits and increasing - That's a lot of thinking. Now your games/apps/purchases divided into 2 different accounts.
well...my MY account only purchased those cheap cheap games...except SF IV wink.gif
i guess i should just work my ass off to win more iTunes gift card! icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: some of my games are from my fren MY account too...so my burden will be halved! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 22 2010, 02:43 AM

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:33 AM