127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

neo_sharky
post Jul 22 2010, 09:05 PM

1,725 posts

i bought flight control recently. supposed to be $0.99 right? then my balance is $13.95. originally was $15. can anyone tell me why?
liverpool red
post Jul 22 2010, 09:06 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Anyone tried Dark Nova already? its free for now.. and yes SF4 is really really fun..
triple02
post Jul 22 2010, 09:14 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

temptation got the better of me...got SF4 and Phoenix Wright...wow..SF4 is really impressive i must say...

btw guys just asking...All of our apps in ITunes can it be copied to another IPhone, for example my friend wants some of my apps from my Itunes can he just copy it directly from mine?
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:14 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 22 2010, 09:05 PM)
i bought flight control recently. supposed to be $0.99 right? then my balance is $13.95. originally was $15. can anyone tell me why?
Check your receipt, under Account - purchase history. I hope you're not using a US state that charged tax for each game/tax smile.gif There is some state charged a tax, so for $.99 game not really a $.99 just FYI.

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 22 2010, 09:06 PM)
Anyone tried Dark Nova already? its free for now.. and yes SF4 is really really fun..
That game should cost not more than $.99 lol, I'm downloading it although it's free, totally not interesting from the screenshot.
nokia2003
post Jul 22 2010, 09:15 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 22 2010, 09:05 PM)
if you have any concerns, you should try to email the iTunes support team.

they usually respond within 24 hours.
neo_sharky
post Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 10:14 PM)
Check your receipt, under Account - purchase history. I hope you're not using a US state that charged tax for each game/tax smile.gif There is some state charged a tax, so for $.99 game not really a $.99 just FYI.
That game should cost not more than $.99 lol, I'm downloading it although it's free, totally not interesting from the screenshot.
oh no!!! then how on earth am i going to do now? yes. i am using US itunes account sad.gif

okay now i understand. which state in US is not chrging the tax? mind sharing the info smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Jul 22 2010, 09:22 PM
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:14 PM)
temptation got the better of me...got SF4 and Phoenix Wright...wow..SF4 is really impressive i must say...

btw guys just asking...All of our apps in ITunes can it be copied to another IPhone, for example my friend wants some of my apps from my Itunes can he just copy it directly from mine?
You need to authorized his iTunes or iDevice to be able him/her get your app/games for free. Meaning, you need to give your password and username.
triple02
post Jul 22 2010, 09:21 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM)
You need to authorized his iTunes or iDevice to be able him/her get your app/games for free. Meaning, you need to give your password and username.
hey Korn Thanks for the response..its a her btw tongue.gif

in my case, She'll be connecting her IPhone on my PC where the ITunes is installed....

so in this case i just need to authorise her Iphone..am i correct?
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:21 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 22 2010, 09:17 PM)
oh no!!! then how on earth am i going to do now? yes. i am using US itunes account sad.gif
The states of US make the difference, try change your state eg: California(CA) smile.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:21 PM)
hey Korn Thanks for the response..its a her btw tongue.gif

in my case, She'll be connecting her IPhone on my PC where the ITunes is installed....

so in this case i just need to authorise her Iphone..am i correct?
Her iPhone will get all your apps/games when synced to your iTunes BUT all her apps/games will be wiped out.

The solution, on her iTunes - login using your ID - download the apps/games.

or login on her iPhone using your ID, download the game.

This post has been edited by korn: Jul 22 2010, 09:25 PM
neo_sharky
post Jul 22 2010, 09:27 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 10:21 PM)
The states of US make the difference, try change your state eg: California(CA) smile.gif

Her iPhone will get all your apps/games when synced to your iTunes BUT all her apps/games will be wiped out.

ouh! already changed. thanx for da info btw. $0.12 lose for free sad.gif
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:30 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 22 2010, 09:27 PM)
ouh! already changed. thanx for da info btw. $0.12 lose for free sad.gif
$.12 not a big lost smile.gif Lesson learned btw, check your state or pay the tax laugh.gif

SALES TAX
iTunes Store transactions will include sales tax based on the bill-to address and the sales tax rate in effect at the time your transaction is completed. If the sales tax rate for the billing address changes before the purchased or rented (as applicable) digital content is downloaded, the new tax rate in effect at the time of download will apply. We will only charge tax in states where digital goods are taxable. No customers are eligible for tax exemptions for transactions made on the iTunes Store.

via http://www.apple.com/legal/itunes/us/terms.html
triple02
post Jul 22 2010, 09:33 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 09:21 PM)

rite...so many Hers...lol! laugh.gif thanks again mate..got it icon_rolleyes.gif
neo_sharky
post Jul 22 2010, 09:33 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 10:30 PM)
$.12 not a big lost smile.gif Lesson learned btw, check your state or pay the tax laugh.gif
via http://www.apple.com/legal/itunes/us/terms.html
huhu. never come across bout this before. btw, lesson is learnt now smile.gif to other noobies like me, do pay attention ! tongue.gif
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:36 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:33 PM)
rite...so many Hers...lol!  laugh.gif  thanks again mate..got it  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol, sync mine too tongue.gif I know you got tons of games LOL

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 22 2010, 09:33 PM)
huhu. never come across bout this before. btw, lesson is learnt now smile.gif to other noobies like me, do pay attention ! tongue.gif
Yeah, that's unfortunate rare case, btw good purchase, I love Flight Control and the company.
neo_sharky
post Jul 22 2010, 09:38 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 10:36 PM)
Yeah, that's unfortunate rare case, btw good purchase, I love Flight Control and the company.
just trying several paid games only. just now bought my first itunes gift card smile.gif
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 09:44 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Virus Laboratory (was $.99) - iTunes(US) / App Shopper

- FREE for a limited time
- great match-3 game
- by Taplay, developer of Monster Mayhem (published under Chillingo)
- http://www.taplay.com/viruslab/viruslab.html
triple02
post Jul 22 2010, 09:47 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 22 2010, 09:36 PM)
I was more thinking of syncing to your ITunes...tongue.gif

my games not that much lah, most of the games i got i from you and Kernkraft's recommendation...

ok officially stopping games purchase for this month...SF4, Phoenix Wright and Flight Control enough already.... tongue.gif

waiting patiently for Asphalt Series laugh.gif

This post has been edited by triple02: Jul 22 2010, 10:00 PM
tzxsean
post Jul 22 2010, 09:56 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:47 PM)

my games not that much lah, most of the games i got i from you and Kernkraft's opinon...

ok officially stopping games purchase for this month...SF4, Phoenix Wright and Flight Control  enough already.... tongue.gif

waiting patiently for Asphalt Series  laugh.gif
aww..SF4..mind let me authorise u for Sf4? brows.gif drool.gif
triple02
post Jul 22 2010, 10:04 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 22 2010, 09:56 PM)
aww..SF4..mind let me authorise u for Sf4? brows.gif  drool.gif
Ill sell it to you for 0.99 USD tongue.gif laugh.gif kidding...
korn
post Jul 22 2010, 10:06 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:47 PM)

my games not that much lah, most of the games i got i from you and Kernkraft's recommendation...

ok officially stopping games purchase for this month...SF4, Phoenix Wright and Flight Control  enough already.... tongue.gif

waiting patiently for Asphalt Series  laugh.gif
LOL, just ready your gift card, Asphalt sure got a price drop after the current batch of sale.

I got less purchased games too actually, I can consider all my purchased games are free until now laugh.gif Legally.

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:26 AM