Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v2, News/Short Reviews

jkleejk
post Sep 29 2010, 11:10 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Sep 29 2010, 11:13 PM)
yup, silver wizard and cat is my main attack.
the guy with large shield is my main defence.
monk for healing and elf mage to slow enemy down.

Cat really powerful with the long range and damage.

Monster mayhem. got it liao, haven try yet
Thanks for the tips, me just started the game will try those characters.

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(korn @ Sep 29 2010, 11:31 PM)
@slickz Waiting for $.99 price tongue.gif I don't buy any new games by Gameloft and EA because they usually have a $.99 price once in a while. Great deal~
this game is quite difficult to master/play in xbox/ps3. Not sure how it will be in iphone/itouch.
I am also waiting for $0.99 sale tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Sep 29 2010, 11:12 PM
giovanni
post Sep 30 2010, 04:26 AM

1,898 posts

Guys, any city-building games like simcity which is free? I am not talking about games like WeCity or the like. Thanks!
piano_freak
post Sep 30 2010, 04:39 AM

67 posts

hey guys just wondering will final fantasy 2 makes sense even if i have not played final fantasy 1 b4? FF1 or FF2 is a better game as im in dilemma as to which to purchase.. thanks guys !
giovanni
post Sep 30 2010, 04:52 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(piano_freak @ Sep 30 2010, 04:39 AM)
hey guys just wondering will final fantasy 2 makes sense even if i have not played final fantasy 1 b4? FF1 or FF2 is a better game as im in dilemma as to which to purchase.. thanks guys !
Yes, you can play FF2 right away. Of cos go for the latest!
bidfordun
post Sep 30 2010, 07:59 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(piano_freak @ Sep 30 2010, 04:39 AM)
ff2 levelling system is very interesting.
tzxsean
post Sep 30 2010, 08:50 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 30 2010, 04:26 AM)
Guys, any city-building games like simcity which is free? I am not talking about games like WeCity or the like. Thanks!
virtual city by g5 entertainment? go n have a look...developer of supermarket mania nod.gif
mmmbop
post Sep 30 2010, 09:46 AM

753 posts

"Call of Duty: Zombies" is now $4.99 from $9.99..still pricey..

BTW, Predators fan! finally, an update that includes new Super Black Predator and the Predator Dogs from the movie!

Update:

1. Predators Now is Gamecenter App!

2. Campaign add another 8 levels. In total 31!

Off to play now!

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Sep 30 2010, 10:31 AM
triple02
post Sep 30 2010, 09:58 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Sep 30 2010, 09:46 AM)

BTW, Predators fan! finally, an update that includes new Super Black Predator and the Predator Dogs from the movie!
really?? drool.gif awesome!! will update mine later. Some posted Mirror's Edge game earlier looks like a fun game! will download it when the price drops to 0.99 tongue.gif

btw another game i'd like to recommend. if you're a Simpson's Fan

The Simpsons Arcade. Price is still 2.99 but has a history of going to 0.99 wait for it. once it drops immediate grab this one smile.gif oh there is a lite version you can try as well.
shinchan^^
post Sep 30 2010, 11:19 AM

K66
21,256 posts

anybody playing Charadium Free?
Damn funny drawing n guessing game..

Q : but how to join room? type in the room name it seems does not work
tzxsean
post Sep 30 2010, 12:15 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Osmos is now on sale - $0.99
1st ever sale ...original price $2.99

same to mirror's edge! 1.99!
korn
post Sep 30 2010, 01:05 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Sep 30 2010, 09:46 AM)
"Call of Duty: Zombies" is now $4.99 from $9.99..still pricey..

Update:

1. Predators Now is Gamecenter App!

2. Campaign add another 8 levels. In total 31!

Off to play now!
That's awesome news laugh.gif I finished the game last time and have watched the film for the 2nd time last night. Great game, worth $.99, try the lite version before you buy nod.gif

What's new

NEW FEATURES IN VERSION 1.3

New Berserker Predators (Falconer, Tracker and Super Black)
Ferocious Predator Dog and Falcon attacks
New levels and environments, including two survival modes
New weapons and lethal combos
Supports Game Center

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 30 2010, 12:15 PM)
Osmos is now on sale - $0.99
1st ever sale ...original price $2.99

same to mirror's edge! 1.99!
Just bought Real Racing for $2.99, great deal for a great game.

I've been watching Osmos too, let see the gameplay first. I have no idea what this game all about, got so much hype and good review.

Some good games also on $.99 sale,

Soccer Superstars™ - by GAMEVIL Inc. Now $.99 again in case you missed out last time sale, try lite version first, was $2.99
Chuzzle - by PopCap Games, Inc, lowest price ever, was $4.99.
Baseball Superstars® 2010 - by GAMEVIL Inc.

Might pick up Chuzzle for sure because I love match-3 and Osmos if it's great.
AiRBooM
post Sep 30 2010, 01:08 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

anyone play Highborn here?? is it worth getting? any difference between iPad and iPhone version? unsure.gif
korn
post Sep 30 2010, 01:33 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Sep 30 2010, 01:08 PM)
anyone play Highborn here?? is it worth getting? any difference between iPad and iPhone version?  unsure.gif
That's worth it for any price. I bought it while on $.99 sale, I think it's $.99 also now. The game was free once, many people grabbing it free last time smile.gif

More $.99 sales,

Need for Speed Shift
9 Innings: Pro Baseball 2011
Peggle
ZENONIA®
DOOM II RPG
Assassin's Creed II
Zombie Infection
Spore™ Creatures
PAC-MAN Championship Edition
Super Monkey Ball 2
Archetype

I got most of the games(Need for Speed Shift, Zombie Infection and Archetype), but really I'm grabbing Spore™ Creatures and Super Monkey Ball 2 rclxub.gif

OMG what a week!
liverpool red
post Sep 30 2010, 01:35 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Was in itunes just now and need for speed shift still listed as US$6.99
korn
post Sep 30 2010, 01:42 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Sep 30 2010, 01:35 PM)
Was in itunes just now and need for speed shift still listed as US$6.99
I can assure you NFS Shift on $.99 sale, check it back smile.gif
daniel20588
post Sep 30 2010, 01:43 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 30 2010, 01:33 PM)
That's worth it for any price. I bought it while on $.99 sale, I think it's $.99 also now. The game was free once, many people grabbing it free last time smile.gif

More $.99 sales,

Need for Speed Shift
9 Innings: Pro Baseball 2011
Peggle
ZENONIA®
DOOM II RPG
Assassin's Creed II
Zombie Infection
Spore™ Creatures
PAC-MAN Championship Edition
Super Monkey Ball 2
Archetype

I got most of the games(Need for Speed Shift, Zombie Infection and Archetype), but really I'm grabbing Spore™ Creatures and Super Monkey Ball 2 rclxub.gif

OMG what a week!
brought Zombie Infection and Archetype icon_rolleyes.gif
schizophrenic
post Sep 30 2010, 01:44 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 29 2010, 08:26 PM)
go for millionaire city
Shah's
post Sep 30 2010, 01:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Sep 30 2010, 01:42 PM)
I can assure you NFS Shift on $.99 sale, check it back smile.gif
I think u got it wrong with NFS Undercover and yes its $0.99

SHIFT is still $6.99

Anyone here purchased the new RealFootball 11 yet? According to the developer, its capable of viewing via Retina display on Iphone 4 beautifully smile.gif

Its $6.99 ... hmm if its good I plan on buying it smile.gif
ESLord
post Sep 30 2010, 01:52 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Sep 30 2010, 01:08 PM)
anyone play Highborn here?? is it worth getting? any difference between iPad and iPhone version?  unsure.gif
A little like Heroes of Might and Magic... the much simpler version.
Fun and addictive.... and damn funny dialogue...

however, no replay value.... and the i stuck at the final stage...
daniel20588
post Sep 30 2010, 01:53 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Sep 30 2010, 01:50 PM)
I think u got it wrong with NFS Undercover and yes its $0.99

SHIFT is still $6.99

Anyone here purchased the new RealFootball 11 yet? According to the developer, its capable of viewing via Retina display on Iphone 4 beautifully smile.gif

Its $6.99 ... hmm if its good I plan on buying it smile.gif
i already purchase Real Football 2011 thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:06 PM