10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 05:18 PM

398 posts

made the payment already
bargain discount 200+anti virus 36 months laugh.gif
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 06:03 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 21 2010, 05:29 PM)
congrats.... rclxms.gif
haha tongue.gif
any cooler and backpack can recommend to me?
for the xps 16 laugh.gif
for the backpack, if possible, i hope it can put the laptop, a few exercise books(A4), charger, and the cooler laugh.gif
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 07:23 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 21 2010, 06:26 PM)
u should save the av money and get something better...

get zalman nc2000 if u got budget ^^
i asked the SA to remove the 36 month AV
but he said it's free gift, if remove, the price wont reduce, try to ask for MS office, cant get it, if want MS office, no discount? sweat.gif
i just tell him to upgrade the warranty and GC
cant get the bag doh.gif

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 21 2010, 06:23 PM)
for the cooler many people recommended zalman nc2000..im using cm notepal infinite, so far so good...

the thing that i dont like about cm notepal infinite is the cleaning process, very difficult the get rid of the dust..
the price is around? rolleyes.gif
any cooler that is easy to clean the dust? whistling.gif

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 21 2010, 06:30 PM)
+1..if got budget..go for zalman nc2000..more efficient tongue.gif
okay notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 21 2010, 07:25 PM
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 09:39 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 21 2010, 09:32 PM)
So ivan92 how much was the final price for your XPS 16 after discount? All they gave was antivirus?

I am thinking of buying the XPS 16, waiting to see if it is worth it. Advantage is Full HD of course, which other laptops don't have.
And the HD 5730 which is better than Nvidia GT 240M and GT 335M.

Having used 3 new laptops in the past 6 months I have become somewhat scared.
the SA gave me 36 months AV
he said it's free gift for now(not so sure, he said something like promotion or what, forgot already)
good for me also, no need to buy the AV
otherwise need to buy AV hmm.gif
i try to bargain for the MS office home 2010 for free but failed, and same goes to the bag doh.gif

Added on July 21, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:39 PM)
total:rm6475
spec:click my CPU-Z user bar
nice spec bro rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 21 2010, 09:40 PM
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 10:01 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
What warranty did you purchase? Thanks.
2 year premiun +1 year CC laugh.gif
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 10:03 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
I got the C2D SXPS 16 with free bag, total RM2849 laugh.gif

HD5730 > GT335M > GT240M....
going to get a bag lah sad.gif
any recommendation bro? unsure.gif
ivan92
post Jul 21 2010, 11:37 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 21 2010, 10:24 PM)
Hmm if you upgraded to HD 5730 and 2yr + 1yr CompleteCover Warranty it does not look like you were given RM200 discount Unless you count the AntiVirus.
hmm.gif
yeap
it's around 18x
my bad notworthy.gif

ivan92
post Jul 24 2010, 11:23 AM

398 posts

guys, hmmm.. need ur help now
ealier before u guys mentioned that ZM-NC2000 is quite ok right?
hmm... i want to get a backpack for my lappy(now still on the product line i guess? =_=)
where can i get it? can i get it at the branded retail store like Nike etc.?
ivan92
post Jul 24 2010, 11:46 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jul 24 2010, 11:28 AM)
yeah..you can get it there..i was searching for back a month ago and stumble a nike bag which i think fit the sxps16..but i think it is too expensive..with a price tag nearing RM300...i got myself a deuter bag..more durable and have more protective padding..i buy the bag with the intention of putting laptop and some shirts and pants in it..easier to go home from uni with one bag while being near unnoticeable that it has laptop inside it..especially when traveling in a bus
thanks bro notworthy.gif
300? sweat.gif
out of my budget already
the nike one, is it big enough for put in a lappy+files+clothes+a A4 notebook?
hmm.. any pictures for ur deuter bag? how much it cost u? hmm.gif
not really want to bring 2 bag to college sweat.gif
ivan92
post Jul 24 2010, 08:36 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Kevin813 @ Jul 24 2010, 08:20 PM)
My Alpine White Studio XPS 1645 has finally been delivered to me around 12.30pm++ today... Can't get my eyes and hands off it... Stil very obsessed with it...  rclxm9.gif
pics bro brows.gif
mine one still in the factory hmm.gif
ivan92
post Jul 24 2010, 10:40 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Kevin813 @ Jul 24 2010, 10:36 PM)
Took 2 pictures.... Feeling quite sleepy... yawn.gif >_<'"

nice pic laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 24 2010, 10:41 PM
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 06:43 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 27 2010, 03:12 PM)
Anyone knows Dell hotline open until what time? I want to place my booking and the sales representative yesterday said she'd send me a quotation but I have not received it till now. I'd probably call to bargain again but some of them quite stingy / stubborn.
i booked my xps 16 via phone call
u want me to PM u the SA details? laugh.gif
he sent me the quotation within 10 minutes icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 27 2010, 04:10 PM)
LOL when I asked for a quotation it was more expensive than the previous one...

They still refuse to give the OS disc... zzz

Oh btw the top cover of the XPS 16, does it have some leathery rubbery patch? My laptop's top cover has a rubbery surface but this is ok as it does not wear out. I hope the XPS' is solid plastic or whatever.
i just asked the SA
Dell doesn't provide OS media kit anymore
from the cheapest model to the most expensive model sweat.gif
have to use the recovery discs doh.gif

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 27 2010, 06:35 PM)
How is the performance of the machine so far - i5 and HD 5730?
i think most of the users in here are using c2d/i5+4670? whistling.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 27 2010, 06:46 PM
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 07:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 27 2010, 06:49 PM)
what do u mean recovery discs?? u mean os reinstallation dvd??
no sweat.gif

Dell no longer providing OS disks and Resource CD's for consumer Win 7 systems    
You required to create your own recovery disc from Dell DataSafe Local which contain a complete copy of all software installed on your Dell computer.

quoted from my email by the Dell's SA

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 27 2010, 07:02 PM)
Yeah, I wanted the actual OS Installation Disc. But no more... they keep saying "make your own Recovery Media" which is useless since we can't do a clean install... isn't it just such a waste since we buy the OS License... any way to get hold of a disc, through Dell or Microsoft?
the SA said even office also dont have discs doh.gif ?
not sure for 2010
because i asked him about the 2007 yawn.gif
because i need to use it
anybody know where can get the cheap ori office 2007(home)? laugh.gif
dont want to use the jack version whistling.gif
support ori rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 27 2010, 07:17 PM
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 07:18 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:11 PM)
The reinstallation dvd is windows disc....
with some makeup from dell....

can just compare the inside with the Jack version...
so u mean the recovery disc is a windows 7 installation disc + dell's apps? unsure.gif

my poor english doh.gif
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 07:21 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:16 PM)
Yup, since the driver, apps, etc is in different disc...

Get those 3 user 1 pack one? RM199, divide by 3....
is it the home version or the basic one? unsure.gif
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 07:24 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:21 PM)
The recovery disc provided is windows + apps
As for the burned one, its an image of the windows..
oh oh biggrin.gif
so your xps 16 got the OS dics?

------
thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 27 2010, 07:25 PM
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 07:37 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2010, 07:26 PM)
Yup, got the disc,
But my friend who bought it 5-6 months earlier don't get the disc....
so, kinda random...
oh oh
my aunt's inspiron got the disc yawn.gif
but my quotation stated that OS kit no included
hmm
that means i cant get the w7 disc?
hope i can get
hmm.gif
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 09:52 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jul 27 2010, 09:29 PM)
Alright then,

lee_what, fantasia, and outlife, when did you guys get your XPSs?

Hell, Dell is telling us that there is no more...
hah? no more? u mean the c2d one or i5/i7? hmm.gif
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 10:07 PM

398 posts

@lee

oh oh
can we get the windows 7 disc image by this?
http://forum.notebookreview.com/microsoft-...sta-before.html
erh.. i mean legally hmm.gif
and make it become the OS dics, like u guys one

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 27 2010, 10:10 PM
ivan92
post Jul 27 2010, 10:23 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2010, 10:20 PM)
Haven' try it....
oh oh
thanks notworthy.gif
if i want to install ubuntu on my xps 16(in another partition, dual boot)
i still can use the recovery program in windows 7 right? will it delete the ubuntu partition?
thanks nod.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:11 AM