DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 8 2010, 01:51 PM) oh oh so your lappy came with 130watt power adapter? hmm, how abt the bios version? is it the latest one?  no...mine is c2d model so i only got 90watt power adapter...the 130watt is for i7 model if im not mistaken.. i dunno about i7 model..but my c2d model so far no throttling using 90 watt adapter when playing games..
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(maolnorlexu @ Jul 8 2010, 01:51 PM) I'm using i7.. so far no problem for me. Playing Bad Company 2 with high spec n 1920x1080reso  wah..can play dat game in full hd? yours is hd5730 or hd4670?
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:01 PM) my desktop's 4670 can't handle it well with 1400x900+high setting need to use mid setting+low reso u use high setting?  lol..i played it full hd and high setting on my desktop with aa 1x and af 16x.. but i dont dare to push my sxps 16 like dat..still love it..
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(maolnorlexu @ Jul 8 2010, 02:10 PM) thanks god I didnt play that high so much juz for testing2  got complete cover wut...if anything can replace
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:12 PM) mind to share your desktop spec? oppss.. off topic  not that high lor....just c2q q8200 with hd4770..no money for better hardware opss..we are off topic
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(maolnorlexu @ Jul 8 2010, 02:15 PM) sure  hope it can be play well wit my baby  i never miss GTA before just this GTAiV havent got my hand on yet  heard that gta4 is cpu dependent also..so both cpu and gpu must be high end rite? never tried that game before..played vice city long time ago, n never finished
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:16 PM) any different between complete cover and XPS premium? i know that with complete cover, they will replace parts for u, even u're the one who spoiled it, right? (correct me if i'm wrong  ) i dunno much oso..but i heard if u accidentally spill coffee n spoil ur laptop, they will still repair it..thats for complete cover
hidz7
Jul 8 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jul 8 2010, 02:22 PM)  It burned your 7300GT... Lolz.. this game is overated for that GC... hahaha wah..so dangerous..can even burn GC
hidz7
Jul 9 2010, 12:30 AM
it seems like sxps 16 with c2d no longer available on dell website  Added on July 9, 2010, 12:35 amQUOTE(darrenkhu @ Jul 9 2010, 12:17 AM) Just ordered myself a white sxps16 =) Intel® Core i5-450M (2.4GHz, 2Core/4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.66Ghz, 3M cache) Warranty expensive T_T welcome to the club This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 9 2010, 12:35 AM
hidz7
Jul 9 2010, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Jul 9 2010, 08:06 PM) due to mismanagement, i am offered to upgrade the c2d to core i5 rm3,999 set for the same price i pay  awesome aye  wah....very lucky person btw guys...one question, if i use the cheap cleaning kit to clean this lappy?is it ok? i afraid it will scratch my screen.. or do i need to find a more expensive one?
hidz7
Jul 10 2010, 12:51 PM
wah..many suggestions now still using my spectacles cloth..
hidz7
Jul 12 2010, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 12 2010, 12:32 PM) how ? teach me  actually u can set the wireless touch sensitive button... go to windows mobility center > radio control options > untick wifi in the radio control options so whenever u press it..it will not turn the wifi off
hidz7
Jul 12 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 12 2010, 03:08 PM) pressing the button actually enable/disable both wifi AND bluetooth right? yes..but you can configure it to enable/disable bluetooth only
hidz7
Jul 12 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 12 2010, 04:28 PM) haha, my method is very wrong 1. i open task manager and kill "quickset.exe" XD u can follow hidz7 method actually, i knew this method unintentionally while exploring the function of quickset the important thing is we helped each other
hidz7
Jul 12 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 12 2010, 07:42 PM) need restart take effect ? just untick both but the wifi touch key still function  didnt work? for me i untick the wi-fi only then click apply..then it works..no need restart.. but the wifi icon will still pop up whenever we press it, it just does not turn it off or on.. if it still does not work i dont know la..but it works for me
hidz7
Jul 14 2010, 12:43 PM
haha..this is really 1 in a million case  anyway..congrats
hidz7
Jul 14 2010, 01:48 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(davehii @ Jul 14 2010, 01:29 PM) the bag is for 15.6" or 17"? edited:lol...i see it now, it;s for 15.6"..look quite nice This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 14 2010, 01:48 PM
hidz7
Jul 14 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 14 2010, 02:46 PM) OEM Windows OS and Office Starter dont come with DVD anymore or did anyone manage to get themselves the media? i got the Windows 7 reisntallation disc...but some said that they dont get it
hidz7
Jul 14 2010, 09:45 PM
well..i think KeV is the last one who bought C2D version..and luckily got free upgrade