Srsly... LA40C530 or 42ZV600e for PS3 and movies?, Sifus! Need help in tv selection..

TSJYwang
post Jun 27 2010, 11:29 PM

40 posts

My laptop has hdmi haha..

Well, I kinda figured out ZV would outperform samsung in games d...
But I'm still wondering if samsung can even come close to the ZV in terms of game performance... as long as it is not noticeable by the naked eyes and I won't get fragged because my tv is lagging by 0.5seconds, then I would rather save 800 bucks and buy Samsung I guess
opjust
post Jun 28 2010, 12:08 AM

721 posts

playing Dirt2 in ZV also an epic! hehehehe.. just to poison tongue.gif

This post has been edited by opjust: Jun 28 2010, 12:08 AM
dukunet
post Jun 28 2010, 12:10 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(JYwang @ Jun 27 2010, 11:29 PM)

But I'm still wondering if samsung can even come close to the ZV in terms of game performance... as long as it is not noticeable by the naked eyes and I won't get fragged because my tv is lagging by 0.5seconds, then I would rather save 800 bucks and buy Samsung I guess
good for u... me actually just receive ZV.. luv the hard panel... unfortunately dun have console yet to test...
phelix
post Jun 28 2010, 12:53 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Jun 28 2010, 12:10 AM)
good for u... me actually just receive ZV.. luv the hard panel... unfortunately dun have console yet to test...
hey bro dukunet~ hehe... good to see u here...
i think i wanna give a try to LA40C530 due to it's video playback with USB and better price...
darenlks
post Jun 28 2010, 12:43 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(JYwang @ Jun 27 2010, 11:29 PM)

If game input lag matter most to you, look for those tv with S-IPS panel and avoid S-PVA panel as it is known to have poor input lag in gaming. You could visit AVS forum as there are tons of info regarding this.
TSJYwang
post Jun 28 2010, 07:29 PM

40 posts

Pardon my ignorance pls... wat's the avs forum?? under wat?

i'm still hoping someone who has played the ps3 on a LA40C530 to step up and share his experience ^^"
edkong
post Oct 21 2010, 11:04 AM

135 posts

i have just bought 42ZV600E. very nice with PS3.

i just checked from this web site
http://www.regza.com.my/regza/lcd-tv/models/42ZV600E
ShaolinTiger
post Oct 21 2010, 12:53 PM

205 posts

I'd go for the Toshiba.
lightastral
post Oct 21 2010, 02:53 PM

220 posts

a good tv is one that displays good picture/movies. if its good in something else that means the cost of quality parts, testing, engineering has gone from making the picture good to something else.

you would not want a tv that can play all sorts of codec but end up the picture is........
carpathia
post Oct 21 2010, 06:59 PM

2,619 posts

you buy a car because it drives well, not because it has good air cond. Same goes with tv, you pay for good picture quality. why buy a tv with media playback functionality?

im using toshiba 42" now and the PQ is really good for its price.
unknown
post Oct 21 2010, 07:32 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(edkong @ Oct 21 2010, 11:04 AM)
i have just bought 42ZV600E. very nice with PS3. 

i just checked from this web site
http://www.regza.com.my/regza/lcd-tv/models/42ZV600E
How much you bought? planning to get one soon.
Learjet35
post Oct 21 2010, 08:04 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Im happy with my samsung,nice pq(after turn off motion thingy where it make the movie look fake),good media playback..mine is UAC6900

0.0159sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:06 AM