Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
torino
Jun 19 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 19 2012, 08:56 PM) lol, having same issue, budget psu always having this problem my 4pin atx also go through a hole under GPU my rear fan not using pwm so the cable go from top hole to the back lol...but mine can sneak at the back...hehe budget doesnt mean worse, budget means your skill required is higher..
torino
Jun 19 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 19 2012, 09:15 PM) did u use cable extender? before this nope (Asus P8H61M LX), now i had to use one only since my mobo needs 8pin connection...the first socket doesnt long enough... but since you are using only 4 pin, its possible to pass through the back case... This post has been edited by torino: Jun 19 2012, 09:18 PM
torino
Jun 19 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jun 19 2012, 09:22 PM) i see, maybe casing different, my usp 100 slightly taller than elite 311+ btw, wanna ask something off topic, u OC ur processor till 4.5ghz with fsp hexa 500w? probably..btw yup, i can pass it through 4.5, even 4.7..using auto OC, but my case traps too much heat, reach 92 degree just after 15 mnutes at 4.7GHz.. 4.5Ghz is more stable, still around 1.3V Vcore.. but since im not using full load much recently, i just reset it to default frequency..
torino
Jun 19 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 19 2012, 09:36 PM) So guys, how to fix the rear fan cable problem ah. Messy  Added on June 19, 2012, 9:37 pmand the cpu fan too  using cable tie?twist it and hide it between the fan and the mobo output panel..
torino
Jun 24 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2012, 06:16 PM) ^ Is that a Elite 311+ ? Btw guys, how to minimize vibrations from my casing when I put it on my table next to me? Kinda annoying because previously I'm a laptop user so I don't get much of the vibrations and noise. I've reduced the noise level already by adding 2 quiet fans and reducing fan speed for the GPU. Now it's pretty ok, but the vibrations level is kinda annoying  Any cheap alternative  put it on the floor...problem solved
torino
Jun 24 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2012, 06:24 PM) Kennot lah, susah susah do cable management and casing got side windows somemore, where can put on floor  why is it vibrate?  im using for 4 months already and it's running smooth on my table.. Maybe you can check any parts that is loose, or put some pad to absorb the vibration, like thin sponge or something..
torino
Jul 10 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jul 10 2012, 10:54 AM) My CM 690 II Advanced Case.. [attachmentid=2938631] Close up.. [attachmentid=2938635] its better if you tie up the fan wires and hide it below the fan rather than wrap it around the fan which seems to be ugly...cable tie is really necessary in this.. This post has been edited by torino: Jul 10 2012, 08:51 PM
torino
Jul 10 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 10 2012, 09:04 PM) Then I think I'll pass for putting wires behind mobo, very lazy to remove mobo and put it back in lol.. Okay I was just double checking on the CCFL  Does it use 4 pin molex? yup..it use 4 pin molex...
torino
Jul 10 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 10 2012, 10:41 PM) just one...it doesnt consume too much power though..
torino
Jul 15 2012, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jul 14 2012, 11:57 PM) We eat cables for breakfast. Not just casing, but any cables (desk cable management, network cable management, power cable management, noodle management, and etc)  perm hair management?  just rebond la kan..haha This post has been edited by torino: Jul 15 2012, 12:07 AM
torino
Jul 16 2012, 11:48 AM
Teaser, try to guess what case is this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
torino
Jul 16 2012, 12:23 PM
Its elite 360, the hint already shown at the I/O panel sticker..  still waiting for other parts, ETA tuesday...those cable ties only attached to the back panel, not the mobo  its a good budget case, pretty well in cable management too... This post has been edited by torino: Jul 16 2012, 12:27 PM