Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

Clem1982
post Apr 28 2012, 10:07 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(tanuki @ Apr 28 2012, 01:06 AM)
wanna ask, can CM 690 II fit noctua nhd-14?
it will fit, no worries

Clem1982
post Apr 28 2012, 01:00 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ 612 smile.gif nice

got stocks for the TPC812 ka bro?
Clem1982
post May 10 2012, 09:37 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ May 10 2012, 03:40 AM)
Yes. Our own formula. Absolutely non gunking, non toxic, does not evaporate (ok all liquid does but not as quick as others).

It's difficult to get them in proper theme while not compromising performance. We have all the proper recipe but it's sometimes against our culture to go with certain known problematic parts in order obtain the ideal cosmetics.
I think its better like that no? cause the tubes are there and the user can later on add WC blocks to the GPUs if he/she wanna complete the theme tongue.gif
Clem1982
post May 10 2012, 04:38 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 10 2012, 04:30 PM)
just wta what is the difference between ~
cm 690 ii advanced & cm 690 ii basic???
Advanced version comes with the GPU bracket, X-dock and fully tooless for the HDD cages wink.gif
Clem1982
post May 10 2012, 05:29 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 10 2012, 04:58 PM)
GPU bracket > to hold the gpu 1 rite??
X-dock > the hdd dock on top of the case??
fully tooless for the HDD cages????? cant get this~
Yes
Yes
Sry.. means that it comes with an SSD adaptor on the 3.5" Hdd cage
Clem1982
post May 10 2012, 09:49 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ yupz
Clem1982
post May 11 2012, 08:55 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 11 2012, 07:47 AM)
so basic  dun hv usb 3.0 front panel???
only advanced hv??
IIRC tanuki is right about the USB3.0 but all CM690ii have black interior, why don't you go to the shops and compare?
but you could always upgrade the chassis, any chassis with this:

RM45 in LYN IINM wink.gif
Clem1982
post May 12 2012, 10:15 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
The sound noise is okay, but the v6gt touched the side panel quite a lot.
what chassis are we talking about here?

Added on May 12, 2012, 10:16 amsry can't see your pict tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: May 12 2012, 10:16 AM
Clem1982
post May 12 2012, 12:23 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 12 2012, 10:30 AM)
cooler master usp100
still cant see the pic?
ok already hehe so big shocking.gif lol I don't see it touching the side panel... is it just below the LED switch? looks nice BTW
Clem1982
post May 17 2012, 09:19 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ May 16 2012, 10:57 PM)
Between cooler master 311 elite and 431 plus which one to choose? Why?
Get the 311, make sure its the USB3.0 version, it has better cable management as well
Clem1982
post May 26 2012, 09:41 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 26 2012, 12:05 AM)
912 quite ugly.  why not go for XM?  X in midtower version.  I guess not available yet.
its rather subjective actually, what you say ugly will probably be different to D-zire, its normal for people to have different opinions

@D-zire, I'd choose the 912 advanced as it is cheaper with almost the same features and of course a side window wink.gif
Clem1982
post Jun 16 2012, 09:15 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 15 2012, 07:45 PM)
Edited smile.gif

Ok now, coming from a CM Elite 311+ , now looking for a better casing since forummers pointed out that no point having a GPU cooler if my casing ventilation is bad itself.

I like the design of the HAF 912 Advanced very much but I'm kinda open towards others as well. Which would you guys recommend for something below RM300? smile.gif

Or how about a CM 690II Advanced? biggrin.gif

If possible, priority would be a quiet casing with good ventilation and hopefully GPU temperature around 75C and below on full load, GPU fan around 50%
Huh?? blink.gif the 311+ is a very good chassis compared to its predecessor 310, not only on the ventilation part but also on the cable management so.. there is actually no need to replace the chassis itself actually IMO

GPU heat buildup could be caused by dust buildup as well, clean your GPU and see if there is a difference but at 80C its normal in load for GPU

if the noise is bothering you so much then get the Artic Acellero 7970for the tripple fan setup or the Passive-cooling Accelero S1 like kherel77 mentioned
Clem1982
post Jul 7 2012, 07:34 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 6 2012, 07:19 PM)
Seen this news a couple days before, cooler master new elite 120. Looks pretty good eh. But bitfenix prodigy look much more rigid.
Source:http://www.techpowerup.com/168520/Cooler-M...TX-PC-Case.html

Added on July 6, 2012, 7:22 pm
Not with pc components. Is just a strip with a few led's for lighting only.
looks too much like the Silverstone sugo series chassis, the PSU seems smaller too... if it can fit a normal ATX PSU then its worth considering
Clem1982
post Jul 9 2012, 10:51 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 9 2012, 02:13 AM)
311+ User reporting in wink.gif Besides the two supplied fans can I add more?
it only has an intake & exhaust right?? so not possible to add more unless ur modding it... but you may always replace the fans with better ones should you wish to do so
Clem1982
post Jul 9 2012, 10:30 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
I feel like sleeving to give it a better look. Now regret, I was so engrossed in the performance spec I simply choose a small case :/

The front panel wires i've tried to put them behind and pull em up from the lowest hole, not long enough, later i'll try with the right hole(covered by wires cant see).. But even like this I have a hard time fitting the right side cover back on... And SATA cables how do you guys manage? Mine's long and firm, hard to bend, even if bend dunno where to bend it
Well no one can blame you to go cheap on the chassis.. the 311+ is not a bad chassis as well as demonstrated by Kytz wink.gif you could use his pict as a reference for your cable management tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Jul 10 2012, 08:51 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 10 2012, 02:55 AM)
have to try it out then.. Don't have to remove mobo to to so right?

BTW CCFLs, do they emit alot of heat?
Err... I'd suggest that you do remove the mobo first and then tuck them wires.... the Audio cables are not that thin... use low-tack tape to place them in position then place your mobo back on.. wink.gif

CCFL emits little if any heat at all.... hence the name... "Cold Cathode Fluorescent Light" wink.gif
Clem1982
post Jul 17 2012, 08:51 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 17 2012, 01:20 AM)
ooo how many cable ties you used? 4? looks neat?

Because of ODD i think max also 80mm..
you may use 2 cable ties if you wish, doesn't make any difference if its stable.. but if course if you wish to mount a 120mm at the front, you might wanna try one of these??

of course, it'll mean sacrificing your ODD tongue.gif but here is another alternative

these uses smaller fans though and is kinda hard to find in our market.. dunno if its any good as well tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Jul 17 2012, 11:11 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 17 2012, 09:57 AM)
yea im using 4 cable ties
how much for the lian li one? cooler master got a model can put harddisk and a fan
that one will be more expensive than the CM 4in3 with fan tongue.gif but its aluminium... Xigmatex also have one that would fit behind the front bezel

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0484sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:40 PM