136 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!

kakicam
post Jan 7 2012, 12:56 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 6 2012, 02:19 PM)
Can't expect full tower case to be light unless it made of plastic.  shocking.gif

That's why when they are trying to produce full tower, they are trying to use light material, one of the most famous material is aluminium. Steel is heavier than aluminium, thus cosmo 2 got such a heavy weight. And the tower is huge, even bigger than my ATCS840.  brows.gif

HAFX weighed around 12kg. ATCS840 weighed around 15kg. Even I'm having difficulties moving my tower with full mobs, 22kg.... geeze.. You don't even think of moving it.  laugh.gif
of coz u can... who says cannot??? lian-li and tj series all aluminum casings are huge and lighter too.....
Jet23sky
post Jan 7 2012, 08:16 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ Jan 7 2012, 12:56 AM)
of coz u can... who says cannot??? lian-li and tj series all aluminum casings are huge and lighter too.....
That's because they use aluminium instead of steel. brows.gif But cost you a bomb due to material wise. So i would say Cosmo 2 is a cheap investment full tower casing. smile.gif

And aluminium is kinda thin compare with steel. ATCS840 is still quit heavy despite most of the material is steel is because the front cover is steel, ( i guess )

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jan 7 2012, 08:18 AM
kakicam
post Jan 7 2012, 11:39 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 7 2012, 08:16 AM)
That's because they use aluminium instead of steel.  brows.gif But cost you a bomb due to material wise. So i would say Cosmo 2 is a cheap investment full tower casing. smile.gif

And aluminium is kinda thin compare with steel. ATCS840 is still quit heavy despite most of the material is steel is because the front cover is steel, ( i guess )
cosmos 2 also cost a bomb. rm900 is not like everybody can afford.. tj07 only rm100 extra.. if u can afford cosmos 2 i mean u for sure can afford tj series...
Jet23sky
post Jan 7 2012, 02:14 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ Jan 7 2012, 11:39 AM)
cosmos 2 also cost a bomb. rm900 is not like everybody can afford.. tj07 only rm100 extra.. if u can afford cosmos 2 i mean u for sure can afford tj series...
When tj07 first release, do you how much it cost? It took few years for its price to drop until RM800+ now. (Thanks to further new version of tj11 and others).

If you really want high quality high tower case, (in terms of material, and cooling and even extra function like removable motherboard tray ++). Sure cost something like that. ATCS840 also took like few years to drop until RM800+. Having cosmo 2 first released and just cost RM800+, its considered cheap. But whether the price will be dropped due to demand is low. ( like you said tj07 is better than this case ). Then its up to CM to decide. But the size is too large for me to handle it.
kakicam
post Jan 7 2012, 02:34 PM

992 posts

Can't expect full tower case to be light unless it made of plastic.  shocking.gif

hey i am just saying that u can expect it to be light.. right??? since there are full tower cases which is much lighter than the cosmos 2... now tell me if i am wrong????

Added on January 7, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 7 2012, 02:14 PM)
When tj07 first release, do you how much it cost? It took few years for its price to drop until RM800+ now. (Thanks to further new version of tj11 and others).

If you really want high quality high tower case, (in terms of material, and cooling and even extra function like removable motherboard tray ++). Sure cost something like that. ATCS840 also took like few years to drop until RM800+. Having cosmo 2 first released and just cost RM800+, its considered cheap. But whether the price will be dropped due to demand is low. ( like you said tj07 is better than this case ). Then its up to CM to decide. But the size is too large for me to handle it.
that doesnt mean rm900 is not a bomb.. and not many can afford it either ...

This post has been edited by kakicam: Jan 7 2012, 02:39 PM
Jet23sky
post Jan 7 2012, 03:34 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ Jan 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
hey i am just saying that u can expect it to be light.. right??? since there are full tower cases which is much lighter than the cosmos 2... now tell me if i am wrong????

Added on January 7, 2012, 2:39 pm
that doesnt mean rm900 is not a bomb.. and not many can afford it either ...
I never said there are no case that is lighter than cosmo 2, now tell me if I am wrong? brows.gif I did list out other full tower case with weight in KG. smile.gif Even in full aluminium already weigh around 12kg+. Which even I don't think i would want to move it. Its not easy to move casing with 20kg+ ( with full spec even you are using the "lightest " full aluminium tower casing like Lian Li.

You don't expect this kind of casing with so much function not cost less than RM900, those enthusiastic casing usually cost way more than what the cosmo 2 price is. Usually people won't choose those case if you can't afford, and we are now compare with other enthuasist case such as TJ07, ATCS840, Corsair 800D and other high profile case. Of course is cheaper. Which case are you comparing with in terms of pricing? HAF-X?

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jan 7 2012, 03:38 PM
kakicam
post Jan 7 2012, 10:20 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 7 2012, 03:34 PM)
I never said there are no case that is lighter than cosmo 2, now tell me if I am wrong?
but u said "cant expect full tower casing to be lighter unless it is made of plastic" which is misleading.. doh.gif becoz there are a lot of full tower casing which are far lighter than cosmos2.. heck i can lift my tj07 with just 3 fingers brows.gif
I never said there are no case that is lighter than cosmo 2, now tell me if I am wrong? 
nobody said u said that. unless u are trying to say it... rclxms.gif
You don't expect this kind of casing with so much function not cost less than RM900, those enthusiastic casing usually cost way more than what the cosmo 2 price is. Usually people won't choose those case if you can't afford, and we are now compare with other enthuasist case such as TJ07, ATCS840, Corsair 800D and other high profile case. Of course is cheaper. Which case are you comparing with in terms of pricing? HAF-X?
if u put the word enthusiast means the sky is the limit...!! i believe any enthusiast can afford any price of casing.. by saying tj series cost a bomb i believe u are putting it in the mid/lower level users..right??? brows.gif

CyntrixTech
post Jan 7 2012, 10:45 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Getting out of topic, now lets go back to:

Who can guess the complete spec? brows.gif
marsha1l
post Jan 7 2012, 10:51 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

cm690 casing?
RegentCid
post Jan 7 2012, 11:04 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 7 2012, 09:45 PM)
Getting out of topic, now lets go back to:

Who can guess the complete spec? brows.gif
I just back from Facebook...I know what Rig is this.....hahahaha

CyntrixTech
post Jan 7 2012, 11:38 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Can you guess the complete spec though? brows.gif

Some hint:

- Red Ram
- Our favorite single GPU PSU
- No hdd, some 80gb ssd

That's all! You should be able to compile the exact hardware spec
leoyew
post Jan 8 2012, 06:54 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

how much?
wkkm007
post Jan 8 2012, 08:18 PM

3,123 posts

Without pre-filter the casing faster trap more dust.
CyntrixTech
post Jan 12 2012, 09:52 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Cooler Master 692 Advanced Watercooled (XSPC RASA RX240 Kit)

Full album here:
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...67942523&type=1

- Maximus Gene-Z Gen 3
- 8 GB GSkill ripjwas x 1600 cl9
- 120gb intel 320 ssd
- Corsair TX650
- CM692A usb 3.0
- XSPC Rasa RX240 kit
- EK Blood red coolant
- 24X LG DVD RW
- 6950 Reference with EKWB Acetal Copper block

RM 4k+ smile.gif

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jan 12 2012, 09:59 PM
stille nacht
post Jan 13 2012, 03:35 AM

283 posts

CM storm trooper anyone? biggrin.gif I love it biggrin.gif
law1777
post Jan 13 2012, 03:32 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 12 2012, 09:52 PM)
Cooler Master 692 Advanced Watercooled (XSPC RASA RX240 Kit)

Full album here:
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...67942523&type=1
thats not too expensive. my rig built two years ago already cost me rm4k cry.gif

This post has been edited by law1777: Jan 13 2012, 03:33 PM
cmgan72
post Jan 15 2012, 12:05 PM

Daisyoix PC
1,340 posts

hi guys, few cooler master news to share with u all.

Cooler Master HAF XM
According to TechPowerUp, Cooler Master unveiled the latest in its High Air Flow (HAF) series of cases for enthusiasts, the HAF XM. This case is designed to strike a price-features-quality sweetspot. Made of SECC steel and ABS plastic, the HAF XM measures 252 x 530.5 x 571 mm (WxHxD), weighing about 11 kg. While it can be categorized as an ATX full-tower, it doesn't support XL-ATX. Micro-ATX, standard ATX, and E-ATX motherboards are supported. Its storage bays include three 5.25-inch, eight 3.5-inch (including two that are hot-swap capable), up to nine 2.5-inch bays (converted from 3.5-inch bays.

Its ventilation stays in line with the design ideology behind the HAF series. It includes a large 200 mm front-intake (LED-lit), room for one 140 mm or two 120 mm fans in the front; two 200 mm fans on top (one included, one optional), room for smaller 140/120 mm fans on top; a 140 mm rear exhaust; room for a 200 mm side-panel intake (optional); and room for two 120 mm fans on the HDD cage (optional). Its I/O panel includes two USB 3.0 ports, two USB 2.0 ports, and front-panel HD audio.

Source

Cooler Master Cosmos II with Silver, Beige, and Smooth Creations Variants

According to TechPowerUp, Cooler Master launched its much-awaited Cosmos II case, carrying forward its iconic premium case brand into the new generation, with a new set of features that are required of cases in its segment to have. At CES, Cooler Master showed off three new variants of Cosmos II, including a premium custom design by Smooth Creations. These included a silver variant, with matte silver front, and brushed metal-like appearance on the side panel; a dark beige variant, with similar texturing; and a custom-job by Smooth Creations that features a badaxe rusty industrial paint-job, with chains replacing the four beams of the Cosmos II. Historically, Cooler Master's à la carte custom-paint cases cost in excess of $800, some over $1000. Such cases are produced in very limited quantities (go figure). The silver and beige mass-production ones, however, are expected to cost similar to the standard black one.

Source

Cooler Master Displays Vapor Chamber-based CPU Fan-Heatsink
There's little innovation with tower-type CPU coolers these days, barring the odd fancy aluminum fin design or heat-pipe layout. Cooler Master put its engineering muscle to use by developing a new tower-type CPU cooler that takes advantage of vapor-chamber technology. Called the TPC 812, the cooler is just large another aluminum fin tower-type heatsink with six heat pipes feeding head through the fin-stack, till the part where a specially-designed vapor-chamber element finds place.

The cooler uses a copper indirect contact base, at which the six heat pipes converge at the lowest level. Above it, is a vapor-chamber plate. From this place, two thin, broad columns arise, passing through the central portion of the aluminum fin stack. The heatsink is ventilated by a 120 mm fan. With its design innovation, the TPC 812 can handle thermal loads of up to 240W. The TPC 812 from Cooler Master will be priced around the $100 mark, and will be competitive with entry-level closed-loop liquid coolers.

Source

rc2x
post Jan 15 2012, 05:27 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(cmgan72 @ Jan 15 2012, 12:05 PM)
hi guys, few cooler master news to share with u all.
Cooler Master Cosmos II with Silver, Beige, and Smooth Creations Variants
Look at those cosmos! Very good looking case.
amirudin920927
post Jan 16 2012, 12:55 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jan 15 2012, 05:27 PM)
Look at those cosmos! Very good looking case.
rc , dun want try out ? brows.gif
CyntrixTech
post Jan 16 2012, 01:19 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Without those 4 ugly things sticking out of the casing, I'd say it's a pretty decent casing by CM

136 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:04 AM