anyone install fans on the hdd rack of HAF932?
Coolermaster League V10, feel the extreme cooling of V10!
Mar 22 2011, 02:48 PM
2,126 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kedah |
anyone install fans on the hdd rack of HAF932?
Mar 22 2011, 06:28 PM
122 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: K.L |
Demon_Eyes_Kyo: Really? Kinda Lazy To find Or Make Dust Filter. =D Better Dont Think Of It. =D
hantarkatsini2: Are You A HAF X Owner? Actually Im Getting A Standard ATX Mobo. Just Wanna Try The XL-ATX Casings. =D What Do You Guys Think? This post has been edited by BryantNg: Mar 22 2011, 07:13 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 08:39 PM
682 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
The HAF series mostly focus on airflow. Maybe can try placing it on the table. Mine is on the floor, eventhough I keep my room pretty clean, the dust collected still kinda bad.
Mar 22 2011, 08:57 PM
Demon_Eyes_Kyo: My Rig Is Always On The Table. =D It Seems Dont Collect Dust. But My Casing Is Only Crappy One. >.< Didnt Focus On Anything. >.< Thts Why Aiming On A Better One. Since It Focus On Airflow. Ofcourse It Does Exhaust Alot Hot Air Right? Will The Room Become Hotter?
This post has been edited by BryantNg: Mar 22 2011, 10:16 PM |
Mar 23 2011, 08:24 AM
682 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Depends on what hardware you use, if your hardware is the type that is darn hot, surely can feel the room is warmer.
I feel wanna jump to the lian li bandwagon, but expensive sial @_@. |
Mar 23 2011, 09:30 AM
689 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sri Gombak |
QUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 22 2011, 06:28 PM) Demon_Eyes_Kyo: Really? Kinda Lazy To find Or Make Dust Filter. =D Better Dont Think Of It. =D I was. But sold to ~min~. Hehe.hantarkatsini2: Are You A HAF X Owner? Actually Im Getting A Standard ATX Mobo. Just Wanna Try The XL-ATX Casings. =D What Do You Guys Think? |
Mar 23 2011, 12:02 PM
hantarkatsini2: How Long Did You Use? Is It Okay? And Is It Okay To Use A Standard ATX In A XL-ATX?
Mar 23 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 23 2011, 12:02 PM) i used it around 4 months. What I can say is, I loved every bit of it. Especially the support for WC is just amazing. You can't go wrong whether you wanna go for aircool or WC. You can use standard ATX. That will give you a lot of space inside. More airflow. |
Mar 23 2011, 06:23 PM
hantarkatsini2: No No No. I Mean Uhh. No Offence. Is It A Waste Using A Standard ATX MOBO In A XL-ATX Chasis?
Mar 23 2011, 10:31 PM
Mar 23 2011, 10:39 PM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM
2,822 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Georgetown, Penang |
anyone have use elite 371? i found a problem on the one of the rear rubber stand...its unstable...i do replace twice at my seller here...but seems all that batch have the same problem...the seller said, if put PSU there, it will be stable...duhh.. i still have option to topup to higher model..
Added on March 24, 2011, 12:01 ami dont know either this is common problem for elite...but i think im not really like that unstable stand... think of topup to haf912.. or cm690ii This post has been edited by Ulysses: Mar 24 2011, 12:01 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 10:46 AM
hantarkatsini2: Oh Yeah! I'd Nvr Thought Of This. Thanks. =D
lichyetan: Nope. I Going For Aircool. =D |
Mar 24 2011, 10:57 AM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 24 2011, 10:46 AM) hantarkatsini2: Oh Yeah! I'd Nvr Thought Of This. Thanks. =D ic.. but depends on ur usage lo, in future who knws u will poisoned by hantarkatsini2... lichyetan: Nope. I Going For Aircool. =D oh ya, other thn tht, its not a waste also, HAF-X is the well worth XL-ATX casing, who knw future you want to upgrade as what hantarkatsini2 suggested. HAF-X is a good casing if u dun mind the weight. I also owned the HAF-X. |
Mar 24 2011, 11:03 AM
lichyetan: Alright. =D Thanks Bro.
Mar 24 2011, 11:21 AM
499 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
guy wan ask here...
what the best fan to fit in my cm 690 advance?? anyone here got experience with new CM fan 120cm Xtraflo ? i targeting Orange / blue led ... got any idea ? |
Mar 24 2011, 09:07 PM
985 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 24 2011, 11:21 AM) guy wan ask here... I also want to know user reviews for the xtraflo . I am considering tat pair it for twin push and pull configuration for my 212+ . Btw , does xtralo hav led ? I dont think so what the best fan to fit in my cm 690 advance?? anyone here got experience with new CM fan 120cm Xtraflo ? i targeting Orange / blue led ... got any idea ? Added on March 24, 2011, 9:56 pmUPDATE : Xtraflo come with red LED . This post has been edited by Jayi: Mar 24 2011, 09:56 PM |
Mar 25 2011, 12:02 AM
499 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
yea its come with red led... i hope it come with orange / blue led...
Mar 25 2011, 08:48 AM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
just got my haf x and its freaking heavy
good casing i must say, the air flow was good. i think i can fit 1 more fan at the top of it. |
Mar 25 2011, 02:13 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Pahang Darul Makmur |
my HAF 932
[attachmentid=2115861] and V6GT [attachmentid=2115884] sorry pic a bit blur lazy to take out my dslr..... This post has been edited by zathaf87: Mar 25 2011, 02:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:23 PM |