iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

chizzu
post Jun 23 2010, 07:41 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Jun 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
i think OS can downgrade, the only thing cannot is the baseband? i think lah. correct me if im wrong
Apple don't allow you to downgrade OS since 3.1.x iirc.
chizzu
post Jun 23 2010, 08:09 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jun 23 2010, 08:03 PM)
itunes.
try manually download from the link on the 2nd post at the first page and do a manual restore/update
chizzu
post Jun 23 2010, 08:18 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

hmmm i think 1st page needs to be updated for ipod touch link as well

Download link for iOS4 for iPod Touch:

iPod Touch 2G

iPod Touch 3G
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 07:08 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

apple realise that if they sell ulocked iphone in UK they will gain more profit lol.

btw, i noticed that battery performance for iphone 4 is so much better. Currently using 2 days wthout charging.

The fastest drain I tried is while using 3g and playing games and listening to music and it lasts me a day and a half. not as much as the hyped 3 days but definitely an improvement.

apps runs much snappy and the retina display is awsm!
chizzu
post Jun 29 2010, 07:02 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Jun 29 2010, 06:55 PM)
I just noticed the iOS4 upgrade option in iTunes. Been gone for the last week on travel so just came back for a sync. Currently using iphone 3GS firmware version 3.13 so my question is should I upgrade? My iphone is still virgin (not jailbroken).

I am worried that my apps will break and I have to wait for the upgraded versions. From the last few pages I read, a lot of people are experiencing bugs and whatnot. So should I proceed or wait? Are the problems mostly for jailbreak phones or the same both ways.
it should run fine on iPhone 3GS. As for iPhone 3G there are a couple of performance issue. I have been using iOS4 on my 3GS and it is much snappier and i have no problems with it.
chizzu
post Jul 2 2010, 06:43 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

wanna bulk bumper when i return to msia but seems like bumper oso sold out lol.
chizzu
post Jul 4 2010, 10:09 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just cut my hotlink sim to test with iphone 4 and it works!

using my o2 sim adapter on my iphone 3GS now.

chizzu
post Jul 6 2010, 06:50 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

patience my young padawan.

we all know iPhone 4 is on shortage at the moment.

chizzu
post Jul 6 2010, 08:29 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

try holding it with ur left hand? tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jul 7 2010, 10:42 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

iphone 4 resolution should be 640x960px so 720p video should be fine altho it will be downscaled a bit.

This post has been edited by chizzu: Jul 7 2010, 10:44 PM
chizzu
post Jul 9 2010, 01:12 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i have no problem watsoever with mine and phone reception has been great and 3G works faster (with tethering tongue.gif guess O2 forgot to lock the tethering option for prepaid users laugh.gif )

chizzu
post Jul 13 2010, 06:31 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 13 2010, 06:24 PM)
I am experiencing the antenna problem over here in UK. But with my silicone case on its fine. I still love it nevertheless. Waiting for the update from Apple. If it doesnt fix it then I am heading back to Apple.

Whether or not it depends on TELCO I am not sure but apparently I am not the only one experiencing it at the moment. By the way I just got my Iphone4 yesterday and played until 2am this morning!

Retinal display is absolutely brilliant! Hope this will paint the right picture
glad you have yours. do you use the microsim or did you cut your sim card? tongue.gif

I am using O2 microsim that i got (for free, pay as you go) and i have no problems so far.

My colleague who is on Orange has no problem as well and he is using it without any case.
chizzu
post Jul 13 2010, 06:48 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i see. I tried using mine without the bumper and no problem for me tho. Well, underneath the bumper there is still ZAGG invisible shield full protection layer tongue.gif
chizzu
post Jul 14 2010, 07:56 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i do experience some signal drop even when i am not holding it. sometimes i get full bar and the next second it drops to 1 bar. same thing on my iphone 3gs and iphone 4 altho both having different bar readings.

I currently have the 2 of the same sim card so i could probably test it thoroughly.

have a couple of iphone 4 in hand and will do more field test soon.
chizzu
post Jul 14 2010, 05:40 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Jul 14 2010, 05:21 PM)
Seems from the internet some people has no issue on this as well. Could it be the way its manufacture this phone, some are well placed; thus the antenna problem doesn't exist.

Well, hopefully the 2nd batch of iPhone 4 can solve all the iPhone with reception issue.
Sadly to say, 2nd batch iphones have same antenna issue if not worse. I couldn't proof it to you but report from forums across UK saying the situation gets worse. We even have our own forumer that returned the iphone due to poor signal.
chizzu
post Jul 14 2010, 07:08 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

it is still the same problem on the 2nd batch. just got it yesterday. Took me a hassle to secure one.

problem does not arrise if you use it normally. probably just drop 1 bar maybe but if you do a grip covering bottom part of the phone you will experience signal problem.

P/S: Please don't PM me if I want to sell it. I have enuff of PM asking about it since launch date. kthxbai :3
chizzu
post Jul 14 2010, 08:12 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 14 2010, 07:54 PM)
okay, PM me the best price!
btw, how much is nexus one selling in the UK?

is there any way I can procure it outright and without a contract?
OT abit.

Most smartphone in UK are locked tied to contract. iPhone 4 is a first case where an iphone is available unlocked from apple store. but history of phone prices suggests that the sim free smartphones are really expensive here if you want it brand new. I think there should be nexus one sim free but they would probably fetch from the price of 500-600 pounds.
chizzu
post Jul 17 2010, 02:36 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

great move apple doh.gif

what am i going to do with the bumpers that i got? give it for free?
chizzu
post Jul 17 2010, 02:42 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

great job apple doh.gif

now what i am going to do with bumpers that i got? give it for free? lol
chizzu
post Jul 17 2010, 02:46 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jul 17 2010, 02:43 AM)
u can refund it and get ur money back... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i just touch down Malaysia with a couple of bumpers that forumers asked me to order

just great.

0.0222sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:38 AM