7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<

charge-n-go
post Jun 23 2010, 04:01 PM

4,060 posts

CDI got very good effect. It doesnt matter the engine can go beyond 10krpm or not. It boosts a lot of power even from midrange onwards. However, the condition is you have to get the engine tuned very well mechanically first. Carburetor, exhaust pipe and porting changes are part of mechanical tuning. Engine size doesnt matter here.
charge-n-go
post Jun 23 2010, 11:23 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jun 23 2010, 06:16 PM)
yo guys & galz go check it out. 21.7hp 4 135lc with block 62mm.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4262...id=320505998430

nvr see the max BHP and torque figure. It is a big mistake. they only start dyno from 7k to 12k rpm, and the power above 9k starts to drop. Usually dyno will do from 3k or 4k up to top rev, I guess they have something to hide below 7k rpm.

Added on June 23, 2010, 11:26 pmOh, i saw something. BHP and torque below 7500rpm drops like shi*T. They are using high duration race cam to push the horsepower !!! low and mid range sux, this bike is bad to ride on street.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jun 23 2010, 11:26 PM
charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 12:12 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 23 2010, 11:38 PM)
hoho... really eh?!! hah... can go screw him already at his page.. ROFL! jkjk

Added on June 23, 2010, 11:45 pm
hey bro... i also just realised... now i get wat ur trying to say.. if i not wrong.. it means that low rpm like 2k until 5k rpm... the bike totally sux.. stock lc can outrun it from standstill... but then once rpm hits near 6k or 7k.. power only boost up... means its almost like a turbo lag la... low rpm no power... until certain rpm.. power boost up..

bad bad bike.. if ur riding in traffic...
yes you are correct!

btw, I managed to get 4 used Firestorm spark booster. If any of you are interested, I can arrange a session so that my friend can help you guys install. It is used 2 months, and if not mistaken, it is 2 years warranty (I need to double check this). In addition, it is money back guarantee, as in, if you think it doesnt give you a boost in power, u can return the goods and i'll pay u back the $.
charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 12:26 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 24 2010, 12:21 AM)
how much...????? biggrin.gif

Yet to confirm the price. My guess is above RM100.

charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 09:56 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 24 2010, 12:30 AM)
hoho....  rclxub.gif  lol... got any clue how it looks like...?
hey.. u din reply me yet lor... about the koso meter temperature holder.. got any news from bee hock.. haha
it looks bigger and tougher than stromberg. (Made in Japan)
and I m very busy lately. Perhaps you can check out with him when you are free.

QUOTE(TryX @ Jun 24 2010, 12:31 AM)
Charge. that sound interesting what about Saturday?

Most likely my LC will be ready around mid of July, you guys go ahead with the TT first.
charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 10:37 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Jun 24 2010, 10:07 AM)
I mean the firestorm session laa when can be arranged??? biggrin.gif
once my bike is ready, I'll update you guys here.
charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 11:11 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 24 2010, 10:47 AM)
alright... =) but i can confirm my next tt will be mid of july also... this month cant.. =)

Added on June 24, 2010, 10:49 amhoho.. this is wat the guy told me.. hah... i'll copy paste it.. i mean the automotivepartsshop..

dyno was run starting at 6000 rpm due we dont want to get too much data on before 6000 rpm.. it can be done but the graphic and hp, torque the time log would be so long and wont fit one screen.. not because it sucks.. just buy the kit and try it urself hehehe..

do you trust his words?

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 24 2010, 11:00 AM)
ai ya...u all guess make me blu blu le....cdi change with engine std will make the engine short life...haiz....dunt know how to modifiy performance le.....who can teach me stock bikes modifiy performance...i need power and speeedd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!TEACH ME!!!!~!!thks~

a powerful yet reliable engine can be done, as long as you got enough cash.

charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 11:39 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 24 2010, 11:25 AM)
how to do it? can teach me?btw change custom cam will risk engine its?

change cam sure will risk engine if the mechanic dunno how to set your air-fuel.

If you want a reliable engine with great performance, basically u can't modify the current LC engine. You need to change the whole engine. Its because the original engine parts can only tahan small amount of horsepower.

Cubprix bikes can produce great horsepower with small engine CC because the whole engine is rebuilt. From what I know, the engine itself cost more than RM10k, and able to tahan a few races only if we always go all out. I assume it can last pretty long if you are just riding normally on the street.

160kph on LC meter can be done, but 160kph on GPS is a big risk, I'd rather change to superbike.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jun 24 2010, 11:40 AM
charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 11:54 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 24 2010, 11:45 AM)
oic...if in gps 130++with out modify engine is logic/possible or not?
130kph should b fine, 130++ is pretty tough.
I would suggest max of 120kph on GPS (150kph on LC meter) to have better reliability and street riding feel.

charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 01:02 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jun 24 2010, 12:02 PM)
how to made it without open engine????no changes of cam,block,piston also~
1) 24mm uma racing carburetor
2) custom pipe that I m selling
3) racing ignition coil
4) spark plug booster
5) BRT dual band CDI
6) remove air filter
7) 15-37 415 SSS sprocket and chain set

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jun 24 2010, 12:14 PM)

LC head lamp with Angel Eye !! about 6x !!

when r u installing?

charge-n-go
post Jun 24 2010, 02:19 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 24 2010, 01:23 PM)
dunno.. hah... their technology... i cant say much.. i din sit and try.. dunno also lor...
from my experience in dyno tuning, the bike is sweet once it is above 6500rpm. From stand still 1st gear pickup, stock LC should can win, 2nd gear onwards standard sure mampus la laugh.gif
charge-n-go
post Jun 25 2010, 12:19 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:23 AM)
bro C&G all carburator use RX-Z can or not? a lot ppl said RX-Z carburator is best and i think can plug in lc~the ignition coil chg what kind is better?and the plug...~

Added on June 25, 2010, 11:37 amor when charge go back kl? we came out u help me modify the bikes lolz..~haha
I noticed RX-Z carburetor is 26mm. It should be alright for 135cc block and piston, but low rpm cannot suddenly pulas throttle else engine burps. Ignition coil I only tried one brand, but this brand is no longer in market. Perhaps you can try others and review to us here.
charge-n-go
post Jun 25 2010, 01:13 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:28 PM)
oic~normaly RX-z carburator is how much?beter take second hand/new 1? uma carburator have 26mm 1? ignition coil use 125zr ok or not?or use racing 1~ur ignition coil is what kind brand?

Added on June 25, 2010, 12:30 pmaaron~what kind of presentation?
Mitsubishi ignition coil. Most of the shop got sell racing ignition coil, u can ask them.
If you can find anything second hand in good condition, just go for it. I'd recommend 24mm if u use your bike mainly for daily ride --> save petrol and better low end torque.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jun 25 2010, 01:14 PM
charge-n-go
post Jun 27 2010, 09:19 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 27 2010, 01:13 PM)
and yea.. bro charge.. the racing block and stuff... ppl simply create only ar...? thats why cheaper than original block...? i was wondering about this type of block..

and is bigger block produce more heat compared to stock block..? i mean cause bigger block got bigger bore ma right...? or is it the same..?

and can polish the carb bigger ar..? i mean the air flow hole for more air input..
some ppl simply do, some ppl really gone through R&D. but bigger power/torque definitely produce greater heat.
porting the carburetor is not recommended, unless u r a pro in carb. If the port size is bigger, but the supporting fuel system is too limited, end up the air-fuel too lean and causing overheat.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 27 2010, 05:37 PM)
Ummm... Bee Hock dont recommend us to take off air filter, he said ORI MJ and PJ is set for the bike with air filter... If u wan to take off, MJ and PJ should be changed, abo air will be more than da petrol causing it to be lean... (according to bee hock not me)

yes, he is right. to me my carburetor has too much fuel, taking off the air filter gives better result, but take out airbox will become slightly lean.

charge-n-go
post Jun 27 2010, 11:09 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 27 2010, 10:10 PM)
1. I think a shiny surface is NOT good if two of them are moving on top of each other, in this case block and piston. These things comes stock in matte surface one, enough micropores or mini little holes to hold on to EO and let the EO work to prevent friction. Imagine rubbing two pieces of glass against each other in water, it'll create a vacuum between them, dispersing off the water, and you get a big deal amount of friction...

basically polishing is useless, just for show. when carbon sticks on shiny surface, what's the difference with none polished?
charge-n-go
post Jun 28 2010, 11:13 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Twist @ Jun 28 2010, 09:41 PM)
Sound like "tak,tak,tak,tak"...feels very strange lo...
check your tappet and valve
charge-n-go
post Jun 29 2010, 03:32 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 29 2010, 11:13 AM)
TT...TT...TT...TT...
Tuned my T_Z_M carb liao... something is still wrong with it. idle to 5k RPM jerky, but after that it's ok...
Went to Tokico buy a bunch of MJ/PJ to deal with it later...
How much throttle do you open?

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
Charge, when your bike ready?
most likely 2 more weeks, but I need another week to re-break-in again with new piston. sad.gif

charge-n-go
post Jun 29 2010, 09:35 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 29 2010, 08:18 PM)
haha, from the looks of it, it can overtake an RXZ, not bad at all... 180kmh on stock meter, minus 5% also about 170kmh liao...

standard FZ150 is slow, even my modified 135cc block can accelerate faster. But I think this FZ is slightly modified.

QUOTE(Twist @ Jun 29 2010, 08:24 PM)
I cant find any pro foreman in Ipoh here..Should i take back to Hong Leong or what?any suggestion?

HLY can set tappet.

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 29 2010, 08:33 PM)
If it were me, I'd mod my 4-stroke to a muscle machine, low end torque like crazy... like a WWII Norton bike...

haha, making low end torque has no fun, bcoz the bike sure kenot go more than 6k. Midrange is 4-stroke strength, its better to play there, so u got a very good powerband from mid-low to mid-high.

*side story: today js finished tuning a MIVEC with a custom porting work. Spent 3 days to play around with the exhaust pipe setting and power commander (piggyback ECU tuning). Teluk Bahang short burst from U-turn can reach 100kph+ icon_rolleyes.gif

charge-n-go
post Jun 29 2010, 09:44 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:39 PM)
Whose MIVEC is tat???
QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:41 PM)
wow ur car izit tht mivec things.

its my fren's MIVEC. on dyno is 150BHP++, and near 170N-m torque, and after fine tuning on street, I think the figure is more.

oh ya, before that, the torque is about 163N-m only, immediately shoot up after using firestorm booster. flex.gif

charge-n-go
post Jun 29 2010, 09:50 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:45 PM)
wow tht's quite nice with firestorm booster. mivec is a gd engine.
its good when tuned correctly. original lose to VTEC, need real good mod skill. mechanical is done by my friend (who sell firestorm).

since u r interested, before custom porting, custom exhaust, ECU tuning and fire-storm, the car only has 132BHP and 148N-m torque. see the difference? tongue.gif

porting is the most important, and exhaust must be able to match. it can either make ur powerband godlike or screw up the whole thing. My friend is real pro in it. He is very detail, and personally I found his porting and exhaust tuning is slightly better than Bee Hock.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jun 29 2010, 09:46 PM)
u are one heck of a dangerous dude...!  laugh.gif  not fear death.. LOL! drift here there.. LOL!!

Today not yet drift, just 70% familiar with that car. But it is fast enough liao tongue.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:58 PM