7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V5==>>, >>>King of Moped Ever<<<

charge-n-go
post Jul 27 2010, 02:20 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 27 2010, 02:09 PM)
Hohoho.. Decided ! but maybe have to wait till CNY le..  doh.gif  or mod slowly.. If I put my pipe as last project.. meanz I will take out my air filter at last too ?  hmm.gif
I'm now planning to find the KOSO or Scoyo side mirror 1st.. umm.. Royal Purple got stock already or not?  brows.gif
Because now my mileage 1.6k+++ already  icon_idea.gif

I think service.. 268 there service er.. around 60 or 80 I forgot liao.. take out the engine and cleaning lo..
BH service I forgot how much he charged. but his service is the best I've seen, super damn clean. After service, the engine oil use liao 1000km still clean, end up I can travel 4000++km before changing EO, lol.

I've ordered a new batch of Royal Purple, but the cost price increased a lil, due to pos malaysia. all becoz of our gamen, increase petrol price. #&$*(!#@
charge-n-go
post Jul 27 2010, 04:17 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 27 2010, 03:03 PM)
Baka gamen!!  mad.gif
Then now RP now how much ar... ?  hmm.gif

+RM1. 1million postage gamen earn 1mil ady, ($(!*$#

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 27 2010, 03:07 PM)
So I tak payah tukak CDI dah...?  shocking.gif
kalo boleh wa pun mao cari 1st gen punye CDI la... lagi senang.. =.=

Aiya.. Tapi I'm not top speed kaki la... =.=" that's why I want low and mid end...

Erm.. that K&N air filter.. look kinda interesting.. since you say loud  brows.gif

But I want some loud loud eh pipe too.. too scare kena block.. that's why go for BH custom pipe..
when you gao tim the airflow, can reset carburetor and install adjustable CDI, ignition coil and firestorm booster to increase the low rpm torque. Mid rpm BH pipe will perform slightly better, and getting better n better all the way up to high rpm.

If you still feel the lack of low end torque, can change the manifold to bigger one, sure your low end and mid range sui sui, PLUS, your high rpm just drop a lil. (this is my current setup).

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 27 2010, 03:38 PM)
Higher RPM will feel Syok when shifting gear right? When pulas minyak, can feel the pickup..huhu biggrin.gif
yes, if you play drag, usually accelerate at high rpm. BH custom pipe sure feels better than standard. As bizzy said, no ppl play on the road using low rpm one la... pulas sure at mid to high rpm biggrin.gif

*side note: my fren js back fr oversea. I'll arrange the firestorm booster meet up session. Only 2 units available for grab.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 27 2010, 04:18 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 27 2010, 04:21 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
oh, that reminds me of the experience test riding charge's & Aaron's LC... bukak throttle a bit, the bike will happily lunge forward, like whipping a horse. yeee hawww...
yeee hawwww...
i missed my wild horse cry.gif
charge-n-go
post Jul 27 2010, 04:37 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
@Charge: I'm trying to include useful things in my siggy... hope that works.

Added on July 27, 2010, 4:25 pmI noticed you're using PWK carb, right? Did you remove the choke cable then?
thanks alex smile.gif
yea, i m using PWK. BH is able to make a choke cable for me, so my bike can be choked, lol.

@Hiruka
Yes, I'll let you know when I balik PJ. I am usually driving, and my bike will be in Penang. If you are free, come join us at Penang TT la biggrin.gif

btw, judging from the road you are taking, I have a different modification advice for you

1) 60mm block piston set
2) custom pipe + enlarge manifold.
3) 15-36 Sprocket set 415SSS
4) 28mm Keihin carburetor (PJ size 40, MJ size 120)
5) BRT dual band (it is adjustable, set it to 29 or 30 degree BTDC)
6) remove air filter

*** 7) port and polish if possible (need a pro pomen, if cant find, better stick to original)

are you wondering why I can give you quite precise setting? because this was my old setting on my 60mm engine with standard cam and original porting size. biggrin.gif

The custom pipe + enlarge manifold I can ask BH to do for you.

Added on July 27, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 27 2010, 04:33 PM)
Ur horse has been slaughtered by BH d XD But nvm la, ur unicorn coming out d after tat u can shine along the road again rclxms.gif Change manifold for stock exhaust wont be good enuf it is better to grab da BH pipe, cuz I feel alot of different after calvin had changed his pipe, b4 he change it was like an old horse, after he change the horse bcome 10 years younger biggrin.gif LC air filter paper type
haha, means he can even use 15-39 standard sprocket to match the new engine power.
haiyoooo, i gotta be patient. luckily still got kelisa to play. I ady got new settings, and cut the cup to a funnel ady, wahhahaha. It is a lot better than last saturday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 27 2010, 04:38 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 27 2010, 10:24 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 27 2010, 04:48 PM)
XD nice DIY if u wan lager go cut the trumpet mia XD besar kakakakaka my Fish no power one sien, 1st and 2nd gear noob like hell 3rd and 4th sui sui 5th gear seldom guna so tak tau... S-flow exhaust better or straight flow better???
S-flow tak boleh pakai unless you using auto gear la. ytd I js killed a wira 1.3 modified, he one person and my car got 2 ppl tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 27 2010, 05:17 PM)

you are welcome bro. I js wana let u know the theory behind the modifications. I know how to talk experience only, but my hands on is very sux. pomen take 1 hour to finish, maybe i need 1 full day, hahaha.

If you can find another bike to use for 3 weeks time, perhaps u can post your LC to Penang, I can handle the whole modification for you, and we have so many Penang members here to test ride for you. It definitely costs more than RM1500, but imagine this, your bike will be modified personally by an ex Suzuki cubprix team manager who won a few champion before. brows.gif

Then... you take bus to Penang, pay the shop and go for TT session with all of us here. After that, enjoy your ride back to KL biggrin.gif

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Jul 27 2010, 06:31 PM)
NSR > TZM > KRR150

I like Aprilia 125, but it is street illegal... 125cc @ 30++ bhp, anyone?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 27 2010, 08:27 PM)
The PJ 40 comes standard with the carb? Or have to buy separately?

Added on July 27, 2010, 8:36 pmIf can buy separately, please help me get one... smile.gif
can, but very expensive. about RM20 per piece if i recalled correctly.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 27 2010, 10:25 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 06:34 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 01:42 PM)
I wonder how much will BH charge me for (installation + gasket + coolant + EO + OF) if i buy da FZ block from ChongKiatz...

engine installation is about RM100 i think. BH selling FZ block + piston + installation near to RM4xx. You can ask him and see if 4xx includes installation or not.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:35 PM)
2pm like tat... I went to t135 to read those threads about 135lc using fz150 block walao so many things need to be considered haizzzz ghostlordz if u r still on pls help T-T

what are the things that need to be considered? mind to share?

charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 07:49 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Jul 28 2010, 06:44 PM)
hoho 2day just notice my rear absorber got an ngek ngek ngek sound like an friction between 2 steel, izit something else going to happen soon?
time to use yoshi, kekeke

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 07:03 PM)
OO Just now I went to t135 and do some homework about the FZ block... Still remember haen from t135??? Last time he was selling this FZ block and all forum de ppl was like gone crazy, and I saw u post one question rite there about the quantity of EO needed for the engine after installing the FZ block... So I wonder how much EO is needed after install the block, will it be the same as 800ml written on the engine cover and the compression pin whether I should ask Bee Hock to remove it or not, cuz haen said it will affect the timing of Exhaust Valve... And haen recommend for those who r interested in this block should change the CAM as well cuz the ori LC CAM is too low, the block wont shines with this stupid cam XD And before that ghostlordz said the FZ block need to be polished abit, and I get confused  rclxub.gif I wonder y polishing is needed  hmm.gif Maybe I think too much d  biggrin.gif
I hope ( FZ block set + installation + gasket + coolant + EO + OF ) will be below RM500, rejet excluding is ok for me... I am not planing to change the carb d BEH TAHAN can die one, this is the first time and the last time I touch the engine so I wan to confirm everything is perfect lol... If got any 后遗症 I die for sure...

BH knows what to be done on FZ setup. I already mentioned, changing the block/piston alone will help a lil in performance only. You get more torque at low rpm, but mid rpm onwards, if there is insufficient air-fuel into your engine, the gain is very minimal. For example, u may get 12bhp @ 7000rpm with 135cc, and u may get 12.xbhp @ 6000rpm with 150cc, but from 6000rpm and above, power starts to drop becoz the exhaust pipe doesnt allow more foul gas to flow out of engine.

Share my experience to you:
right after I do port n polish on my kelisa, I use powerzone 3-2-1 custom ported exhaust header, but the mid pipe, muffler and tail pipe still standard. The whole car feels like a 660cc kancil, no power at all, even worse than my original port size.
but after I custom make the whole exhaust system, I can keep up with a modified wira 1.5L with 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear.

So, before changing the engine, allow more airflow in and out of engine 1st (change carburetor, exhaust pipe and open up the cylinder head port size), else the gain is really really minimal.

Added on July 28, 2010, 7:54 pmBizzy, you can read my tuning experience here

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 28 2010, 07:54 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 08:03 PM

4,060 posts

clak clak clak?? at what rpm?
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 08:10 PM

4,060 posts

if high rpm, definitely it is CDI cut
for your case... have to test it out with my body first tongue.gif

btw, the firestorm is available. My friend will pass to me in a few days.
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 08:46 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 28 2010, 08:20 PM)
Umm... when you free ar..? =.= need your help ><" because my ear rosak d..zzz can't hear too clearly =x

Argh... Now money needed ar !! zzz.. so.. fire storm 1st or ignition coil 1st? because can 2 choose 1 only.. for now lar.. and then I need 1 Royal Purple too... ~.~ ( I will count my $$ 1st and.. wait my salary out... =.=)
Some more later I have to go Perak.. then tomorrow back..

fire storm 1st, limited units available. ignition coil can wait ma.
Royal Purple ady arrived at Pos Laju today. It will be less than RM50.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 08:27 PM)
[So do u mean I have to change exhaust again??? How about I change the cam to mid-high cam???] (Referring to 135lc biggrin.gif) As for my kelisa no comment laugh.gif
if the straw is very small in diameter, how hard you blow the air into it also useless right?

charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 10:20 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:05 PM)
Use FZ engine and aftermarket exhaust sure better than FZ150 coz most of the bike power has been seal using the stock pipe, tats y ppl prefer aftermarket pipe... RXZ carb is 26mm... If ur engine is only 135cc no point for u to use the 32mm carb la it will make ur air-fuel too lean and causing it overheat... 24mm will be the most perfect for 135cc, and 26mm gam for 150cc to 160cc I guess... There are ppl using rxz carb on their LC, but u nid to mod the kaki in order to install it...
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:06 PM)
if use 28mm ok or not?
it's not too lean or too rich on oversized carburetor. It's about airflow speed.
In a super big carburetor, there are a lot of air molecules. molecules have weight, if the engine does not create enough vacuum to suck the amount of air molecules along with the fuel, the engine will under power.

32mm carb + 135cc - power is even worse than original carb!!!
32mm carb + 150cc - die also !
32mm carb + 166cc - come and race with my 28mm + 166cc and see can win or not? brows.gif

In order to have bigger vacuum, we need bigger cylinder head port size, valve size, bigger engine block and piston (as in increased CC), and also a powerful exhaust system that can pull more airflow out of engine.

28mm is suitable for 176 - 200cc
26mm is suitable for 151 - 175cc
24mm is suitable for 125 - 150cc

2 stroke may have different rule of thumb. I am talking about 4-stroke NORMAL street riding. Racing 4-stroke can jump 1 size bigger, as the engine is always high revving. (where got ppl racing with low rpm one tongue.gif)

My bike is using 28mm carb with 166cc. The low rpm torque lacks a bit. So my current project along with the engine strengthening is to customize the air intake. Maybe I'll buy another indian cup and make one more funnel + a longer ramp pipe before it goes into the carburetor intake. brows.gif

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Jul 28 2010, 10:08 PM)
i know aftermarket exhaust is better but dunwan kena kacau by jpj or police ma.. summore dun like loud pipe.. prefer ori.. what i want to know is will it be like fz if everything also use fz.. or might as well save up n get the fz instead. But it it perform like fz exactly, I think it will be better on weight equals performance coz LC should be lighter rite ?

FZ exhaust cannot fit, as the pipe manifold is longer. We can take the tail pipe of FZ (as it the catalyser part) and pair it with a custom manifold of LC. But... are you going to spend RM4xx to buy an ori FZ pipe, cut the tail, and then spend another RM80 to custom made a manifold?

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:48 PM)
Then how about the compression pin and those stuff??? Btw firestorm is a booster rite???

compression pin is just to increase the engine compression ratio slightly. FZ block can remove, bcoz the engine itself has lower compression than LC block. Firestorm is a spark plug booster better than stromberg.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 28 2010, 10:27 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 11:09 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Jul 28 2010, 10:50 PM)
conclusion change to FZ everything except the stock FZ pipe.. must use custom pipe or 3rd party.. now i understand hehe.. THX Bro Charge

you are welcome. FZ camshaft isn't good too. It is a 270 degree cam, a bit on the high rpm side.
I'd suggest to use original cam with custom pipe + custom manifold. If not enough, the ori cam can be customized to give better engine powerband.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 28 2010, 10:50 PM)
sigh.. i'm going to have to leave this forum in a while now.. my studies deteriorate.. don wan put my half focus in this forum... and also to my bike.. for the following tt i wont be in anymore until i get a better results... silent reading will still have from time to time.. but not much d after this.. =(

so long all forum members... =(((((

and itsuki.. about the ignition coil.. i wont buy d.. good luck everyone.. make sure to take more pic in next tt.. =)
all the best in your studies. Faster get good result and back to the TT.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
So in conclusion ur carb must be paired with ur engine cc, it doesn't mean bigger carb gv more power... Charge, if I remove the compression pin liao ma hard to start the bike lor rite??? How much is firestrom ha??? ^^

Firestorm is >RM100, but comes with lifetime warranty and money back guarantee if you feel no power increase at all. (I need to run in abt 300km to feel better effect on my Kelisa)
Yea, it is harder to start with compression pin removed (my bike also like this ma).

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 28 2010, 11:10 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 28 2010, 11:33 PM

4,060 posts

me nvr tried them before. its better to ask apek
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 01:10 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jul 29 2010, 12:18 PM)
So charge bout ur recommendation to me be4, 28mm Keihin much suitable instead of 24mm Carb for the 60mm block piston set? All racing parts? Standard Carb 22mm right and standard size for Block? hmm.gif

Bout the custom pipe + enlarge manifold, roughly how much it'll be? Is it as standard stock pipe durability? Easy to rust? hmm.gif
1 more, What is Port and Polish ya? Is that related to the engine or? Mind giving more details explanation..

Thx notworthy.gif
24mm for 135cc, 26mm for 166cc (60mm). Since you travel more highway, 28mm increase top speed a lil and sacrifice some pickup on busy traffic.

the custom pipe + enlarge manifold will still rust when the black paint is burnt, unless you chrome the whole pipe.

port n polish is engine related, there is a lot of details in google.

btw guys, this is the advantage of funnel:

charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 01:18 PM

4,060 posts

hehe, what u wanna mod bizzy?
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 03:02 PM

4,060 posts

@Spayz, too much air makes the mixture lean, prone to engine kabooommm. Let BH help you reset again la tongue.gif

@Devil, engine without modification use back standard size. I have huge power at the rear wheel, so I use 90/80. Front still 70/90
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 03:35 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(DevilVanc @ Jul 29 2010, 03:09 PM)
Haha engine kaboom.. this is serious lo.. Better fix it asap

thx for the advice Bro Charge.
welcome bro.

QUOTE(Spayz @ Jul 29 2010, 03:10 PM)
he charge me rm25. not sure the cable how much but that price is include workmanship, i saw the cable is manufactured here under license from a Japanese company.
engine kaboom? that is bad shit. i'll take to bee hock today, i wonder if he is gonna charge me again? sleep.gif
its ok... kaboom liao got reason to upgrade to 65mm engine.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Jul 29 2010, 03:35 PM
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 03:42 PM

4,060 posts

hahaha, this is the real thing.

charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 03:46 PM

4,060 posts

you mean the chrome one ar... yea, gotta use different material that kenot rust. sure $$$ like hell. not worth la.
charge-n-go
post Jul 29 2010, 08:53 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jul 29 2010, 04:22 PM)
LOL pipe + manifold >RM280 for sure la, funnel use on the intake... If not mistaken, in cub prix they put the funnel in front the carb there and dun hv the air filter d... Btw FZ150 block TaTa... Bee Hock selling only block + piston = RM450... Installation + rejet + PnP RM250 total RM700!!! Even if i buy block from chongkiatz pun no use stil RM600++  rclxms.gif So better go for UMA racing coil + FIRESTROM  thumbup.gif Charge u sure after install UMA racing coil d, I will stil be able to install Firestrom??? If yes, Jing order one UMA racing coil for me  biggrin.gif Just let me know when I have to bayar u... Btw is it not recommended to put mushroom head to replace the whole air box??? I wan my bike to be loud tats y i wan to put mushroom head  tongue.gif Charge give me some opinion... Share something with u guys a interesting web which teach u alots of things http://bikeadvice.in/bikers-guide/... Mushroom head + surbo on out bike http://www.mudah.my/Air+filter+KnN+plus+Su...isa-6678834.htm icon_rolleyes.gif
1. When you have good airflow and PnP, surbo is useless. In fact it degrades your performance, when the fan cfm is less than what your engine requires.
2. I am using racing ignition coil + spark booster brows.gif

mushroom head + restricted exhaust = 1000W power supply to run Intel Atom and built in graphic... <-- no point.
standard carb + standard filter + custom pipe = 300W power supply to run Intel Core i7 and Radeon 5870 <-- sucked up.

In short, air intake and exhaust must match the engine capacity and port size. We cannot do one single entity only. So for performance modification, any changes in air filter/exhaust/pnp/engine size/carb, we need to reset the whole thing and match nicely.

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Jul 29 2010, 07:43 PM)
for now I can order already.. later I will go ask chongkiatz again because my account from MBC already activated..

Added on July 29, 2010, 7:50 pmbut now still thinking.. fire storm 1st or ignition coil 1st...? =.=" somemore I need the RP ASAP.. because my mileage already reach 1.7k++
This is the last 4 firestorm on hand. 2 are booked, left 2 only. Lets say bizzy and you take one each, then boh liao tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:42 AM