HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

antt00
post Dec 3 2010, 04:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dninety @ Dec 3 2010, 04:13 PM)
got you now.

need to chnage the battery then.

ill go n buy a new one. you have suggestion where to buy in kl?
Hope you don't misunderstood Benny. The battery may or may not be the problem. It is only a possibility.

If you know anyone who is using HD2 it is better to test using their battery first to confirm, before spending money on a new battery that may not solve your problem.
antt00
post Dec 6 2010, 03:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Installing 3.14 rom over HSPL2 or 3 will have issue with your RAM

If you want to use 3.14 rom just change HSPL to SPL then only install ROM from SD card. But having only SPL, you will need the exact official ROM that matches your device serial number.

Further on this, it will write SPL 3.03 on your device. 3.03 SPL cannot be removed using HSPL 2 / 3. The only way is to flash an older official ROM to overwrite the 3.03 SPL.

Boy96 problem is finding the official ROM for his device. So the easy way is to use a custom ROM.
antt00
post Dec 7 2010, 07:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 7 2010, 01:48 AM)
hey guys, just want to ask. Does the warranty cover the free SD Card as well? my 8gb SD Card suddenly kaput la....wth
Chow
SIS warranty does not cover the SD card. The free SD card is usually given by the shop you buy from not from HTC or SIS.

But you can go back to the shop you bought your device and see if they want to replace for you.

antt00
post Dec 8 2010, 11:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jorineb @ Dec 7 2010, 06:55 PM)
im not sure anyone face this error before...My hd2 suddenly no sound after i've did a hard reset...can someone help me? i've pointed the correct place for the ringtone and message tone but it dont have any sound. it doesnt even vibrate. when i tried to play the sound via win media player, my player don open anymore...

can anyone help?
What ROM are you using? Is it just the ringtone no sound OR your device totally no sound. Since you just did a hard reset, I would advice that you hard reset again.
antt00
post Dec 15 2010, 02:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dninety @ Dec 15 2010, 11:53 AM)
my prob solve. change the mainboard and kena $$$$$. expensive.

run standard rom. 3.14 now (SEA version)

running good no mo hang and wat so ever.

now can play NFS shift, Ferrari GT, super mario, pacman etc.

looking for AOE game now. any help?
You change at SIS? How much did they charge you for the mainboard?

Added on December 15, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 14 2010, 11:13 PM)
miss this thread and miss my hd2 too.. some apps was unable to run on my current devices.

not many ppl lurking around here these day, all go to android d.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I see that you change to HD7 then DHD in your signature. How was the HD7? Why change so fast.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 15 2010, 02:09 PM
antt00
post Dec 16 2010, 04:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Ah ok. So you are using both phone. I thought u sold off HD7 and use DHD.

All the video i have seen on WP7 is impressively fast and responsive. If microsoft can create a great marketplace like android/apple then they have a good future for their new OS.

The OS i believe it depends on the users need. I myself still on winmo. Haven't even tried android cause of some apps that i need to use daily especially related to languages and translation.

Currently winmo with mobile shell is serving me reliably and i have all the apps i need.
antt00
post Dec 24 2010, 11:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Quite frankly, HD2 is a great device. But I would not recommend it to anyone now cos winmo is a dead OS. Its better to use a OS that is constantly growing such as android. Even though HD2 can run android, its better to get a device that is made for android.

So i agree with Boy96. Get a Desire HD. It is an improved HD2 that is made to run android
antt00
post Dec 25 2010, 10:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 25 2010, 12:31 AM)
flashed to Energy ROM, cant sign in to Twitter mobile, Wi-Fi dont work

Help~
What is your radio version? Is it compatible with energy ROM.

Added on December 25, 2010, 10:24 am
QUOTE(mytown @ Dec 24 2010, 11:07 PM)
my HD2 died on me last night.The screen is totally not responsive to touch.
I need to send to SIS for repair.

Now.....need to remove the HSPL
Just wondering do i need to flash back to old version of radio ROM. If i do, what is the default Radio ROM that comes with malaysia HD2? I forgotten already.

Kindly assist. Thanks
You can key in your serial number at HTC SEA website. It will give you a list of compatible downloads including the different ROM versions. I think there are 3 versions there and all of them will not void your warranty as they are all officially from HTC.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 25 2010, 10:26 AM
antt00
post Dec 27 2010, 07:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 26 2010, 07:17 PM)
Radio 2.15

My prob now,

the Opera browser somehow cant render Secure sites, u know the site on FB or twitter that say This app wants to access your account

if I press accept (FB or twitter), it will just not load..

oh, this one I dunno Radio prob or ROM, the camera flashes too fast. normally on stock ROM the camera will go

Autofocus --> lights up flash --> autofocus again --> Snap

with Energy

Autofocus ---> lights up flash and snap,

problem is, I think I think the (brighter) flash is too fast and the camera will snap when the flash is turning down
Never encounter your problem before but camera and wireless settings are determine by the radio version and not rom. I have not used energy ROM in a long time. Is he using the 3.14 drivers? Cos 2.15 radio comes with these drivers and may not work well with the older drivers.

Maybe you can try other radio version to see if there is any difference.

I have ditched 2.15 radio and went back to 2.12 with Miri roms using the older drivers. This for me is more stable in terms of data wireless and better camera picture quality. 2.15 radio pictures are not sharp and sort of faded.

Added on December 27, 2010, 7:56 am
QUOTE(Blinking @ Dec 27 2010, 06:26 AM)
hello guys.
my phone suddenly cant connect to internet... what to do...?
We need more info to help you?

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 27 2010, 07:58 AM
antt00
post Dec 28 2010, 02:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 27 2010, 12:43 PM)
Maybe on Android the camera will be better?
Not sure. I don't use android. Try asking in the HD2 android thread.
antt00
post Jan 13 2011, 09:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Definately only overclocking cos if it is hardware mod we will not be hearing it first from a guy in kajang. it would be all over the net and widely discussed on XDA.

Overclocking on a long run is definately not good. If you use your device heavily alot there will be alot of heat generated which can ruin the mainboard.

An make sure he does not charge you money to install android or overclocking. It can be done for free with a little reading and help from members here and XDA.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0408sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM