74 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

hwchua
post Jul 22 2010, 12:09 PM

691 posts

window xp, can sync and charge .... to flash not dare to try.
ageell2004
post Jul 22 2010, 01:15 PM

192 posts

any 1 using group here? the group i refer to the people (contacts) on hd2. each contact in people can be tag under a group. but it is only limited to 99 contacts. anyway to make it unlimited? i dont want to make it sperate groups. thanks
Ven25
post Jul 22 2010, 02:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Jul 22 2010, 12:09 PM)
window xp, can sync and charge ....  to flash not dare to try.
Ohh I see... Im using window 7... it cant sync... doh.gif dont know why... as what you mentioned window xp no prob in charging and synchronizing... weird... dont know whether window vista can sync and charge anot... hmm.gif
hwchua
post Jul 22 2010, 02:19 PM

691 posts

your question that can fully charge or not ... yes it can fully charge and the light turn green. just got this phone yesterday, left the cable at home so use my nokia n82 micro usb cable and plug in... it work.
Ven25
post Jul 22 2010, 02:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Jul 22 2010, 02:19 PM)
your question that can fully charge or not ...  yes it can fully charge and the light turn green. just got this phone yesterday, left the cable at home so use my nokia n82 micro usb cable and plug in... it work.
Ohh... I see I see... thanks for the info bro... will go back and try to charge it... notworthy.gif but I think for the synchronizing part... it doesnt work... cause I tried before... sad.gif
redrum77
post Jul 22 2010, 04:19 PM

376 posts

damn so many ROMS out there dunno which one to use. Any ideas ppl.
antt00
post Jul 22 2010, 05:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I have no problem to sync and charge on both XP (at office) and W7 (at home). There should not be a problem using nokia sync cable cos all micro usb cable should be the same rite?

On the choice of ROM it is actually up to each user as everyone preference is different. I am using Energy ROM just flashed the latest one today 23121 with radio 2.12.50. I think will stick with this one as it is a hassle to keep reinstalling my software, games, customizing and settings.

@Ven25. How much main storage memory do you have left? What program/games have you installed in your main memory? More info is needed to analyze your shortage of space.

@keeplwk. If i am not wrong Dutty V1 and V2 are different ROM version. What data do you want to restore? If it is just your files, contacts, sms etc. i think should be ok. But avoid restoring system data, registries etc. It is better to reinstall everything when you flash a new ROM. I only do full restore if i Hard Reset to the same ROM version.
hwchua
post Jul 22 2010, 05:31 PM

691 posts

antt00, new using this toy as previously using samsung i900 and use to flash rom. here i don't understand is why there 2 thing to flash, i mean rom flash and RADIO. please guide me since no time to read all the topic and goggle for it. Please direct me the easiest way, and i can start flash directly. thank
Ven25
post Jul 22 2010, 05:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:17 PM)
I have no problem to sync and charge on both XP (at office) and W7 (at home). There should not be a problem using nokia sync cable cos all micro usb cable should be the same rite?

On the choice of ROM it is actually up to each user as everyone preference is different. I am using Energy ROM just flashed the latest one today 23121 with radio 2.12.50. I think will stick with this one as it is a hassle to keep reinstalling my software, games, customizing and settings.

@Ven25. How much main storage memory do you have left? What program/games have you installed in your main memory? More info is needed to analyze your shortage of space.

@keeplwk. If i am not wrong Dutty V1 and V2 are different ROM version. What data do you want to restore? If it is just your files, contacts, sms etc. i think should be ok. But avoid restoring system data, registries etc. It is better to reinstall everything when you flash a new ROM. I only do full restore if i Hard Reset to the same ROM version.
Hi antt00,

rclxub.gif why you have no problem sync and charge using W7?? oh yea... mine is W7 Ultimate but shouldn't be a problem rite??? hmm.gif or mayb is my USB got problem ar??? sad.gif

My current memory in my main memory is :-

Storage - Free: 27.43MB and Program - Free: 158.64MB

my games and other applications all installed in my SD memory... my main memory mainly used to install hotfix only...
xander
post Jul 22 2010, 06:25 PM

Finally
836 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:04 AM)
Install all your programs to sd card except system files. I suggest you uninstall some of your programs example utilities, games, productivity, readers etc and reinstall to card. Probably when you install you did not notice there is an option for you to choose. Actually it is "impossible" to run out of space on internal memory- use the SD card

Added on July 22, 2010, 8:07 am
If you are new, go to post # 3 : Rishy had summarized very well all the info you might need. I'd say is compulsory reading. Refer back here any questions on any issues
Hi, i have go to the link and the rom version provided is the same i m using.. so i was just wondeing since mine is oledi the lastest one i assume. wat is there for me to do..
antt00
post Jul 22 2010, 08:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ven25 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:31 PM)
Hi antt00,

rclxub.gif why you have no problem sync and charge using W7?? oh yea... mine is W7 Ultimate but shouldn't be a problem rite???  hmm.gif or mayb is my USB got problem ar???  sad.gif

My current memory in my main memory is :-

Storage - Free: 27.43MB and Program - Free: 158.64MB

my games and other applications all installed in my SD memory... my main memory mainly used to install hotfix only...
1) Did you install WMDC in your W7? W7 ultimate should be able to sync. It took awhile for my first sync as W7 need to find and install the drivers and stuff. Another thing is that antivirus program are known to interfere with activesync. (I am sure of that for XP but uncertain if it is the same for W7).

2) I have never actually used the stock ROM before, so do you remember the free space when it first arrive? How many hotfixes have you installed and do you know their sizes?

3) Just to be save can you check your device Program File folder to ensure none of your installed apps/games strayed onto the device. Some apps/games will installed on the main memory even though you select storage card.

4) Do you surf alot? Can you try to clear your browser (ie/opera/etc.) of their cache.

hwchua
post Jul 22 2010, 08:51 PM

691 posts

any1 here successfull install android on this phone? thank you.
antt00
post Jul 22 2010, 09:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Jul 22 2010, 05:31 PM)
antt00, new using this toy as previously using samsung i900 and use to flash rom. here i don't understand is why there 2 thing to flash, i mean rom flash and RADIO. please guide me since no time to read all the topic and goggle for it. Please direct me the easiest way, and i can start flash directly. thank
Radio is the firmware that operates your phone and wireless such as wifi, bluetooth, etc. Well for one thing there is alot of ROM and Radio version for HD2 and not all is compatible with each other. Example Energy ROM need to use Radio version ending with 50 example 2.12.50. Using other Radio version may brick your HD2. If your radio is already compatible then there is no need to flash it.

There are too many roms to suggest one for you. Will PM you the link to xda on HD2 ROM developement. PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU FLASH as the flashing steps and precaution for different device is not the same. Meaning it will be different from the way you flash your omnia. You will need HSPL and it is recommended for you to run Task29 first. These are just some of the thing you need to know and be aware of.

Word of advice, if you do not have time to read and understand, please do not flash as one wrong step can brick your HD2.
digilife
post Jul 22 2010, 09:06 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:04 AM)
Install all your programs to sd card except system files. I suggest you uninstall some of your programs example utilities, games, productivity, readers etc and reinstall to card. Probably when you install you did not notice there is an option for you to choose. Actually it is "impossible" to run out of space on internal memory- use the SD card

Added on July 22, 2010, 8:07 am
If you are new, go to post # 3 : Rishy had summarized very well all the info you might need. I'd say is compulsory reading. Refer back here any questions on any issues
i too am new to HD2.........

thank you for the highlight of post#3

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Ven25
post Jul 22 2010, 09:23 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:49 PM)
1) Did you install WMDC in your W7? W7 ultimate should be able to sync. It took awhile for my first sync as W7 need to find and install the drivers and stuff. Another thing is that antivirus program are known to interfere with activesync. (I am sure of that for XP but uncertain if it is the same for W7).

Install?? I thought is already pre-installed when u install the window 7...  hmm.gif  about the antivirus... means that I need to turn it off before I do a sync??

2) I have never actually used the stock ROM before, so do you remember the free space when it first arrive? How many hotfixes have you installed and do you know their sizes?

Erm... the free space first arrive I guess is the same as I mentioned in the previous post... few hotfixes from the official HTC website lor... hmm... their size ar?? I not sure ler...  sweat.gif sorry

3) Just to be save can you check your device Program File folder to ensure none of your installed apps/games strayed onto the device. Some apps/games will installed on the main memory even though you select storage card.

Ohhh??? Izit?? I see I see... so if those installed in the both SD and main memory I just uninstalled it will do?

4) Do you surf alot? Can you try to clear your browser (ie/opera/etc.) of their cache.

Ya I do surf alot... okok... will clear the cache and try again... thanks alot for all the advices...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
adyzs2
post Jul 23 2010, 12:00 PM

if u watch youtube in hd2 it will stored in memory phone...delate it and your phone memory will recover...

This post has been edited by adyzs2: Jul 23 2010, 12:02 PM
Ven25
post Jul 23 2010, 02:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(adyzs2 @ Jul 23 2010, 12:00 PM)
if u watch youtube in hd2 it will stored in memory phone...delate it and your phone memory will recover...
Thank you bro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
incubuss
post Jul 24 2010, 02:58 AM

63 posts

hi guys,i also flash the energy rom last few days.but i have a problem which is cannot read chinese and write chinese..is it have any solution?

thanks so much ya.
keeplwk
post Jul 24 2010, 10:50 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(incubuss @ Jul 24 2010, 02:58 AM)
hi guys,i also flash the energy rom last few days.but i have a problem which is cannot read chinese and write chinese..is it have any solution?

thanks so much ya.
Get it from Here..

This post has been edited by keeplwk: Jul 24 2010, 10:51 AM
incubuss
post Jul 24 2010, 11:49 AM

63 posts

Thanks bro^^

74 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled