University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 01:02 AM) yeke,i though it's easy than A-level. Nope. Our papers are more specific. That is why if you confirm wanna continue your degree in the same course and in the same Uni or in Msia, take foundation. If not sure yet what you wanna major in, take A LvL. Got chance to study overseas too.
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 01:40 AM) Hmm,I'm afraid leh you all say like this.LOL later i fail wasted again....makes me think back getting diploma in MMU again Lol must prepare for the worst what. Better let you know before its too late right. Dont worry, if you study, attend lectures, do tutorials and constantly revising, should not be a problem. Study anywhere also the same. If you dont do your part, the possibility of you not getting a good result is high. Take risk and accept challenges, so that you can make your life worth living. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 14 2011, 01:55 AM
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 14 2011, 09:31 AM) so both of it makes no different right?then how about the offer will there any chances that i wont be chosen? I thought your are already accepted once you received the conditional offer?
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(cacingz @ Apr 14 2011, 10:06 AM) lol Dont worry dude, those that failed are those that didnt touch their books at all.
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 14 2011, 10:11 AM) Thats why. Waste money and time. Some kena kick out when they are in 2nd year degree/3rd year because pointer below 2.00. Have to start from scratch at other Uni. You will notice the number of student decreasing over the years. Lets say the number of intake for Mechanical Engineering is 400 peeps. When reach 2nd or 3rd year, left 200/250. Added on April 14, 2011, 10:23 amQUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:18 AM) so far as i know,conditional offer is based on grades while unconditional offer is based on NOTHING(even with any grades can enter because a place have been reserved).....so when we put it together,unconditional=100% but how about conditional???this is what i need to know..please help anyone? I think you better call Uniten, like right now. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 14 2011, 10:23 AM
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 14 2011, 10:25 AM) Yep. For the person I said earlier lets just say he didn't study as hard as my other Engineering friends though there were a lot of CS/DoTA sessions  Haha.  Uniten, alot of pros in CS and Dota. Dont play play. WCG players also got. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 14 2011, 10:29 AM
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 06:30 PM
Dont need to stay in campus. What a waste of money. If got own transport, stay outside.
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 14 2011, 06:30 PM) no transport thats why no other choice but to choose hostel....TT Haha its okay. Stay in for like a year then move out with friends who have transport and same course with the same timetable with you. Different course also can no problem. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 14 2011, 06:34 PM
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 09:07 PM
LoL only Seager using that moolah word.
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(sujend @ Apr 14 2011, 10:17 PM) results day tomorrow!! all the best people =) Dude..
Dagger69
Apr 14 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:25 PM) wow!so is true!result 2moro?!Omg! Another 1  Added on April 14, 2011, 11:31 pmShit la. You guys reminded me. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 14 2011, 11:31 PM
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 09:04 AM
Ahhhhhh tension!!! Hoping for the best!
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 15 2011, 05:35 PM) does it refundable???i mean after i enter UNITEN.. by the way,why i cant surf UNITEN official web?? Added on April 15, 2011, 5:54 pmlolzz...why all UNITEN web down???TT....need to find information right now.... Chill dude. BMK is like a deposit. They will not return you RM500 cash back, they just going to cut RM500 from your fees. Lets say your first sem, you need to pay RM5500, but you only need to pay them RM5000 in the end. Ok? Today is result day for all the degree students. We all need to go through Uniten main website to check our result so the system might crash a little while due to high traffic or something like that. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 15 2011, 06:20 PM
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:20 PM) Too many ppl checking the results. But if your parents can afford pls don;t go uniten. Their staff service is garbage.Just now I line up for 1 hour then when it is my turn they ask me to go back home and come on Monday Screw this university. So damn true.
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:45 PM
Haha. But dont judge the quality of education provided by uniten solely based on the staff's services. Im gaining alot of useful knowledge here.
As a facilitator before this, yes they will ask you to cut your hair short, wear nicely to class and etc etc. But not a single student follows the rules and regulation. But during orientation must follow la k? If not kena tegur here and there.
This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 15 2011, 06:48 PM
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(cyberbebe @ Apr 15 2011, 06:47 PM) Wow... U mean there are such restrictions on the dressing part but no one actually bother about it Thanks for advise man... My bro is really worrying about his nice hair  Haha but the guys here(chinese), dont have those yeng yeng hairstyle or gold striking color hair. Black is the beauty.  Added on April 15, 2011, 6:52 pmQUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:48 PM) what i concern about now is my hair...~~~~~~~~TT.....arghhh,too fast i go cut my hair....regretting right now.. Hahaa you got no one to impress here. No leng lui wanna study engineering. You will get used to it. Soon you wont even care how you look like everyday before attend classes. This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 15 2011, 06:53 PM
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:52 PM) i hate coloring my hair...but i do hate being short hair as well because its look like a nerd TT...haha...  Will grow back dont worry.
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:57 PM) its ok~~~since no leng lui i think tomorrw i try bald my hair better......hope to grow better hair quality next time...haha  Haha why not? I was bald when i entered. All because of NS.
Dagger69
Apr 15 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 15 2011, 08:55 PM) now i'm so afraid if i enter UNITEN and i cant get loan from ptptn for foundation courses.......then i dunno what should i do liao....  will get dont worry so much.
Dagger69
Apr 16 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:01 PM) haiz...are u guys satisfied with the result u get?i 0.01 away from dean list...damn frustrated...  No comment because i cant go any further. Reached the pointer ceiling already.